Accelera Iota

Dry Grip 76%
Wet Grip 61%
Road Feedback 60%
Progressiveness 57%
Wear 66%
Comfort 58%
Buy again 64%
Accelera Iota

The Accelera Iota is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Show all

Tyre review data from 17 tyre reviews averaging 63% over 310,350 miles driven.

    Sorry, the Accelera Iota hasn't been featured in any tyre tests yet
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
215/60 R17 100V   C C 74  
255/60 R17 110V   C C 74  
225/65 R17 106H   C C 74  
235/65 R17 108V   C C 74  
215/55 R18 99V   C C 74  
235/55 R18 104W   C C 74  
255/55 R18 109V   C C 74  
235/60 R18 107V   C C 74  
255/60 R18 112V   C C 74  
265/60 R18 114V   C C 74  
275/45 R19 108W   C C 74  
285/45 R19 111V   C C 74  
235/50 R19 103V   C C 74  
255/50 R19 107V   C C 74  
315/35 R20 110W   C C 74  
265/40 R20 104V   C C 68  
275/40 R20 106Y   C C 74  
255/45 R20 105V   C C 74  
265/45 R20 104Y   C C 74  
275/45 R20 112V   C C 74  
255/50 R20 109V   C C 74  
265/50 R20 112V   C C 74  
275/55 R20 117V   C C 74  
295/35 R21 107Y   C C 74  
295/30 R22 103Y   C C 74  
265/35 R22 102W   C C 74  
285/35 R22 106W   C C 74  
265/40 R22 106V   C C 74  
275/45 R22 112W   C C 74  
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Accelera Iota. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

 
Size Price Range  
235/60 R18 £50.00 - £50.00 (1 prices) Compare Prices >>
255/55 R18 £66.74 - £66.74 (1 prices) Compare Prices >>
315/35 R20 £104.00 - £104.00 (1 prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 23 tyre sizes - View all.

Accelera Iota Reviews

Given 59% (breakdown) while driving a Mitsubishi Pajero 4x4 wagon (295/30 R22) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
Purchased these for my Shogun as there is not really any other option for budget 22" tyres. So far had them since November 2015 and done about 1000 miles. The dry is very good, as good as on my other car (bridgestone) and wet grip is very good for the price. Never had any slip or issues with braking, always on point and stops as it should. The MAJOR issue is the road noise...i have never had a tyre make this much noise once you hit 50mph!! I have used some really budget tyres (three-a, kumho etc.) and never had noise come out of a tyre like this. It cannot be 74db as stated it is more like 78db it really is noisy i had one person ask me is that your engine i said no ever since i changed tyres the noise from these tyres is crazy!! I travel once a month on a motorway and even around north circular and it really is noisy, i cant wait for them to wear down and change them!
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on March 27, 2016   
Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a Audi Q5 (225/45 R19) on mostly motorways for 50 average miles
Had Accelera on my Audi for 80000 km.Initially I did not think much about the tyre,but surprised about the good wearing capability.Has anyone else tried thesev tyres on their Q5.I would like to hear........
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on February 17, 2016   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Navara 3.0L V6 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
These tyres were on my V6 Navara Outlaw when I bought it, they were brand new. I was sceptical and thought I would have to change them. How wrong could I have been.
I've had Bridgestones and Pirellis on my previous Navara's with the mindset of being a rear wheel drive pick up to go for the big brands for the grip. These tyres outperform the previous tyres on the road I've paid considerably more for. Yes wet rear end grip could be better, but they are way ahead of the aforementioned.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on December 24, 2015   
Given 70% (breakdown) while driving a BMW X6 M (315/35 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Had them on as replacement for my Continental Run flats; a fraction of the price.That was one of main consideration for change, cost and harsh ride.
No regrets and best of all, my X6 is lees bumpier and ride comfort amazingly uncompromised.
And no electronic warnings.....
Just hoping...no punctures.
Cheers
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on November 16, 2015   
Given 44% (breakdown) while driving a Lexus RX400 (235/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 8,000 easy going miles
Dry grip is ok, terrible in the wet, even warm and damp conditions resemble driving in frosty conditions such is the poor grip. Very noisy on the motorway too. I bought my used car with 4 of these newly put on it, I will change them shortly before winter weather sets in as I have very little confidence in them giving any sort of capability in snow or ice.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on October 30, 2015   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo XC90 D5 (163bhp) (235/30 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 18,000 average miles
Had these on all four corners of my Volvo XC90 for 6 years so gone few a few sets. These have been great. They are a tad noisier than the scorpions but I can't hunk per £ they are much better. I've used General Grabbers and in my opinion the Accellera iota are better. I had 5 new tyres fitted for £72 each corner. Bargain. As for the chap who said that he replied these after a week... You must have more money than sense!
These are great tyres on the Volvo.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on October 25, 2015   
Given 10% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz ML350 (265/45 R20 W) on mostly town for 300 average miles

Do yourself a favor and dont buy this terrible tires, Replaced my worn OE Pirelli Scorpios with these to save same cash, worst decision ever made, as soon as I left the tire center I knew I made a huge mistake, these are the noisiest tires Id ever had and the ride was bone jarring and they screamed when taking a slow turn, it ruined my ML350, ugh, dumped them a week later and installed Contisupercontact 2, what a difference! I am no tire snob but my ML rode much worse than my son's lifted pick up with 35 MT tires, this is no joke. Never again Accelera.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on October 9, 2015   
Given 31% (breakdown) while driving a Land Rover Freelander 2 (235/60 R18 V) on a combination of roads for 15,000 easy going miles
Cheap to buy. Poor wet tracking. Only managed to get 15,000 miles from a set of 4 fitted to my Freelander 2. Not driven hard. False economy buying these tyres, as they didn't last very long, disappointing wet performance.
Wouldn't buy again.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on July 31, 2015   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Audi Q7 (295/35 R21) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Driving both city and country roads in Australia, I have pushed these tyres to my driving limits and absolutely love them. Feel totally safe in dry and wet weather. Will definitely buy them again.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on January 23, 2015   
Given 85% (breakdown) while driving a Porsche Cayenne Turbo (285/35 R22) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
I wanted to try some 22's on my Cayenne Turbo. I didn't want to invest too much into this trial test run and found these tires at onlinetires.com. So far the dry and wet grip on a ~500HP/+500ftlbs Porsche Cayenne Twin Turbo. Use these when I have my 22's on. We are heading into the winter now and still have my 22's on. Grip has been good and no issues. Dry and wet grip has been fantastic. Can't comment on tread wear yet but so far so good even tread no issues. Ride is no different then my stock 255/55-18's with new Yoko's. The lower sidewall height definitely helps in the corning.

I'm not sure about the guy with the VW touareg but no issues with vibration etc. I think they just need to have their touareg serviced and repaired. Sounds like they have some suspension issues. My Cayenne Turbo is riding great with these 285/35-22 Accerla tires.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on December 4, 2014   
Advertisement