Accelera Iota

Dry Grip 79%
Wet Grip 67%
Road Feedback 65%
Handling 66%
Wear 72%
Comfort 64%
Buy again 72%
Accelera Iota

The Accelera Iota is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 27 tyre reviews averaging 69% over 415,460 miles driven.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Accelera Iota
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
215/60 R17 100V   C C 74  
255/60 R17 110V   C C 74  
225/65 R17 106H   C C 74  
235/65 R17 108V   C C 74  
215/55 R18 99V   C C 74  
235/55 R18 104W   C C 74  
255/55 R18 109V   C C 74  
235/60 R18 107V   C C 74  
255/60 R18 112V   C C 74  
265/60 R18 114V   C C 74  
275/45 R19 108W   C C 74  
285/45 R19 111V   C C 74  
235/50 R19 103V   C C 74  
255/50 R19 107V   C C 74  
315/35 R20 110W   C C 74  
265/40 R20 104V   C C 68  
275/40 R20 106Y   C C 74  
255/45 R20 105V   C C 74  
265/45 R20 104Y   C C 74  
275/45 R20 112V   C C 74  
255/50 R20 109V   C C 74  
265/50 R20 112V   C C 74  
275/55 R20 117V   C C 74  
295/35 R21 107Y   C C 74  
295/30 R22 103Y   C C 74  
265/35 R22 102W   C C 74  
285/35 R22 106W   C C 74  
265/40 R22 106V   C C 74  
275/45 R22 112W   C C 74  

Questions and Answers for the Accelera Iota

2016-11-24 - I have just put some on my shogun sport TD for the winter. Any idea how they will be in ice and possible light snow?

The Accelera Iota is a summer tyre bias all terrain tyre, and as such will have compromised snow and ice performance.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
235/60 R18 £93.00 - £93.00 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
315/35 R20 £90.18 - £104.00 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 19 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Accelera Iota Review

Given 85% (breakdown) while driving a Porsche Cayenne Turbo (285/35 R22) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
I wanted to try some 22's on my Cayenne Turbo. I didn't want to invest too much into this trial test run and found these tires at onlinetires.com. So far the dry and wet grip on a ~500HP/+500ftlbs Porsche Cayenne Twin Turbo. Use these when I have my 22's on. We are heading into the winter now and still have my 22's on. Grip has been good and no issues. Dry and wet grip has been fantastic. Can't comment on tread wear yet but so far so good even tread no issues. Ride is no different then my stock 255/55-18's with new Yoko's. The lower sidewall height definitely helps in the corning.

I'm not sure about the guy with the VW touareg but no issues with vibration etc. I think they just need to have their touareg serviced and repaired. Sounds like they have some suspension issues. My Cayenne Turbo is riding great with these 285/35-22 Accerla tires.
25 - tyre reviewed on December 4, 2014   

Latest Accelera Iota Reviews

Have you driven on the Accelera Iota tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Iota.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Hyundai Santa Fe (255/45 R20 V) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Boy -- what an absolute bargain -- a full set for my Santa Fe cost me £220 -- I cannot fault them so far after 5000 miles --
Minimal even wear and no problems as others reported of balance and noise -- Original fit were Hankooks 235/55/19 --- I put these new Accelera Iota's 0n 20" rims which has improved the ride , road holding , more positive steering and stability when towing my twin axle caravan. They have now shot up in price by £20 per tyre but are still a fantastic bargain . I don't hold with all the other reports with negative comments and will happily recommend them and certainly will buy again. With the present "wear" rate I expect to see some 25,000 miles plus from a full set.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 16, 2017   
Given 44% (breakdown) while driving a Jeep Grand Cherokee (265/55 R20) on mostly country roads for 0 easy going miles
Crap , it's like driving with wooden wheels. These tyres came on my used Jeep grand cherokee and in my opinion the rubber compound is way to firm , you could run over a match stick in the road and feel it. Going to replace with Nexen rodian tyres soon.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 14, 2017   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen TOUAREG V6 TDI (275/45 R19) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
Just replaced a set of these with the same again. VW Touareg V6 and over 2 tonnes. What a great tyre for the money (£70 each including fitting) Ignore the stupid ill informed warnings. These tyres are excellent in all regards and for the price I haven't found anything to compare. They don't wear as well as some others in terms of longevity, but retain good handling and grip right down to the point when they need changing. I found them to be quiet and on a heavy 4x4 seem very well suited. If you drive so erratically as to loose control with these fitted, you must be a complete loon! Would recommend without hesitation.
2 - tyre reviewed on December 7, 2016   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Lexus RX400 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
Is everyone crazy ? For the money I refuse to believe that you can better these tires.
I have just fitted my third pair since owning the car ( 5 years next May ) and as I purchased the most recent items only 3 days ago for £ 120.00 for 2 including delivery I am still a huge fan. My RX400h performance in the dry cannot overawe this rubber and in the wet they are more than capable with no dramas. My tyre fitter has also pointed out to me that he is surprised that a budget tyre balances so well with little weights !
For those interested I replace the fronts every 8,000 and put the ones I,m replacing on the rears. Wear rate is excellent considering the weight of the car etc.
2 - tyre reviewed on November 19, 2016   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Audi Q5 (225/45 R20 V) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Well I've just purchased a full set for my Q5 and wow. I was apprehensive to start but now so glad i did. The road noise is quieter than the Michelin Latitude i took off. And hold the road just as good.For a budget tyre they are a bargain.Well recommended
5 - tyre reviewed on November 9, 2016   

See all 27 customer reviews of the Accelera Iota (newest first) >>