Accelera Iota

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 69%
Road Feedback 64%
Handling 67%
Wear 73%
Comfort 66%
Buy again 74%

The Accelera Iota is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 30 tyre reviews averaging 70% over 431,210 miles driven.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Accelera Iota
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
215/60 R17 100V   C C 74  
255/60 R17 110V   C C 74  
225/65 R17 106H   C C 74  
235/65 R17 108V   C C 74  
215/55 R18 99V   C C 74  
235/55 R18 104W   C C 74  
255/55 R18 109V   C C 74  
235/60 R18 107V   C C 74  
255/60 R18 112V   C C 74  
265/60 R18 114V   C C 74  
275/45 R19 108W   C C 74  
285/45 R19 111V   C C 74  
235/50 R19 103V   C C 74  
255/50 R19 107V   C C 74  
315/35 R20 110W   C C 74  
265/40 R20 104V   C C 68  
275/40 R20 106Y   C C 74  
255/45 R20 105V   C C 74  
265/45 R20 104Y   C C 74  
275/45 R20 112V   C C 74  
255/50 R20 109V   C C 74  
265/50 R20 112V   C C 74  
275/55 R20 117V   C C 74  
295/35 R21 107Y   C C 74  
295/30 R22 103Y   C C 74  
265/35 R22 102W   C C 74  
285/35 R22 106W   C C 74  
265/40 R22 106V   C C 74  
275/45 R22 112W   C C 74  

Questions and Answers for the Accelera Iota

2016-11-24 - I have just put some on my shogun sport TD for the winter. Any idea how they will be in ice and possible light snow?

The Accelera Iota is a summer tyre bias all terrain tyre, and as such will have compromised snow and ice performance.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
315/35 R20 £91.50 - £114.00 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 20 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Accelera Iota Review

Given 85% (breakdown) while driving a Porsche Cayenne Turbo (285/35 R22) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
I wanted to try some 22's on my Cayenne Turbo. I didn't want to invest too much into this trial test run and found these tires at onlinetires.com. So far the dry and wet grip on a ~500HP/+500ftlbs Porsche Cayenne Twin Turbo. Use these when I have my 22's on. We are heading into the winter now and still have my 22's on. Grip has been good and no issues. Dry and wet grip has been fantastic. Can't comment on tread wear yet but so far so good even tread no issues. Ride is no different then my stock 255/55-18's with new Yoko's. The lower sidewall height definitely helps in the corning.

I'm not sure about the guy with the VW touareg but no issues with vibration etc. I think they just need to have their touareg serviced and repaired. Sounds like they have some suspension issues. My Cayenne Turbo is riding great with these 285/35-22 Accerla tires.
26 - tyre reviewed on December 4, 2014   

Latest Accelera Iota Reviews

Have you driven on the Accelera Iota tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Iota.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Audi Q7 (285/35 R22 W) on a combination of roads for 450 spirited miles
Brilliant tyres - Accelera Iota ST68 - 285/35/R22.

I have had many vehicles over the years and many tyres such as - Goodyear Eagle Ventura & Eagle F1 & GT5, Pirelli P6000 & PZero’s, Vredestein Sessanta & Cento, Falken FK451, 452 & Asensis, Khumo Ecsta Le Sport KU39's etc etc so I know my tyres!!

These Accelera Iota ST68's (a full set of four) replaced the Falken Asesnis on my Audi Q7. The difference is like night to day! Simply brilliant and they have transformed the car at a saving of £66 per corner compared to the Falkens. Job done!

Ride was choppy and noisy with the Falkens....now gone. My tyres are on 22" so I will always expect noise as they are 35 profile but these Accelera will blow away any other tyre. I have today just hit massive standing water doing 65mph and not a flicker.....straight through. Can't comment on tyre wear yet but that doesn't bother me as I will replace like for like anyway and the Falkens only gave me 9,000 miles on the front and were down to 2.5mm!

The car is almost 2.5 Tonnes and 3.0TDI Quattro so has a whack of torque and demands a lot from tyres……especially when you stuff it into sport mode and paddle shift……sweet!!!

No snow yet so can't comment. Dry grip excellent, so is wet grip, noise is almost non existent, ride handling excellent and fuel economy.........it's a Q7 so is thirsty regardless of tyres!

So I give these 100%. Brilliant!
6 - tyre reviewed on July 27, 2017   
Given 88% (breakdown) while driving a Audi Q7 (295/35 R21) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Great value for money! Lasted 15000 miles on my Audi Q7 4.2 tdv8. Pirelli brand only lasted 9000 miles. I'm on my 2nd set now.
1 - tyre reviewed on July 19, 2017   
Given 78% (breakdown) while driving a Audi Q5 (255/45 R22 R) on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
Great (cheap) solution for new tires on a 2015 Audi Q5 TDI. The factory Michelins were ready to be replaced - The dealer wanted thousands of dollars for tires. After laughing it off I headed to my local area Korean owned tire shop and grabbed these for $109 ea mounted and installed and out the door. A few hundred bucks later I'm a happy camper. Will consider purchasing from this company again in the future.
0 - tyre reviewed on July 13, 2017   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Hyundai Santa Fe (255/45 R20 V) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Boy -- what an absolute bargain -- a full set for my Santa Fe cost me £220 -- I cannot fault them so far after 5000 miles --
Minimal even wear and no problems as others reported of balance and noise -- Original fit were Hankooks 235/55/19 --- I put these new Accelera Iota's 0n 20" rims which has improved the ride , road holding , more positive steering and stability when towing my twin axle caravan. They have now shot up in price by £20 per tyre but are still a fantastic bargain . I don't hold with all the other reports with negative comments and will happily recommend them and certainly will buy again. With the present "wear" rate I expect to see some 25,000 miles plus from a full set.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 16, 2017   
Given 44% (breakdown) while driving a Jeep Grand Cherokee (265/55 R20) on mostly country roads for 0 easy going miles
Crap , it's like driving with wooden wheels. These tyres came on my used Jeep grand cherokee and in my opinion the rubber compound is way to firm , you could run over a match stick in the road and feel it. Going to replace with Nexen rodian tyres soon.
3 - tyre reviewed on April 14, 2017   

See all 30 customer reviews of the Accelera Iota (newest first) >>