Accelera PHI

Dry Grip 70%
Wet Grip 47%
Road Feedback 55%
Handling 54%
Wear 68%
Comfort 60%
Buy again 53%
 
Size Price Range  
225/40 R18 £47.00 - £47.00 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R19 £53.00 - £53.00 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R18 £52.00 - £52.00 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 27 tyre sizes - View all.

Accelera PHI Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 47% while driving a BMW M3 (255/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
These are the tyres on the courtesy wheels put on my 2001 M3 whilst my own wheels are refurbed. They are fine in the dry, but in the wet they are lethal. Even in the damp. They have absolutely no business on a powerful car, or a car that you want to go round a corner on wet roads without taking a chunk out of the nearest kerb or ditch. In the wet an oiltanker has a shorter stopping distance. These are grade A ditchfinders and they are quite simply dangerous.
3 - tyre reviewed on May 3, 2019   
Given 54% while driving a Suzuki Swift (185/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
I drive a 2017 Suzuki Swift RS (ZC13S) My driving style is a mix of decent and aggressive. Roads here (Sri Lanka) are bad. just bad. I had to replace 2 tyres as my front OEM Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 got damaged sidewalls (my fault, drove with low air pressure). The Accelera PHI-R were the only tyres available at that time in the nearest tyre shop.
Dry grip is decent and ride is definitely softer than Ecopias. In average speeds they perform well but tend to squeal under hard cornering and feedback is low. Turn-in is not very sharp and under-steers if pushed too hard. Wet grip is decent but I would not recommend driving hard in the rain. Cannot predict when they would give out. Tyre noise is less than the ecopias as well.
They seem to be durable as after 15,000KM the thread depth maybe 50% remaining. But would not buy again. Good for people looking for a budget tyre to drive decently. Do not buy If you drive hard.
1 - tyre reviewed on April 18, 2019   
Audi (255/35 R19) on mostly motorways for 20,000 average miles
I switched to Accelera PHi from Hankook Vensus purely on budget, prior to that i had the Bridgestone Potenza R003 in 18 inch tyre. The Accelera performed reasonable, considering I do 800km per week. it is definitly a hard compound tyre and the noise is pronounced at 110km/ph on both concrete and bituman roads. all up 30,000km got out of them, that is 5-10k kilometers better than Bridgestone and Hankook.
8 - tyre reviewed on March 7, 2019   
Given 71% while driving a BMW 520d Sport (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
F10 light on the back for 275 width standard rubber, shows up poor tyres very quickly in the cold and wet pulling away at junctions
Bought as an emergency expected to have Sport Maxx repaired (non runflat) but poor batch from Mytyres splitting and age cracking so had to fit the Accellera. Expected to find the nearest ditch, spent the first few days driving very carefully, but after careful testing I can confirm this tyre to be surprisingly OK, similar is not slightly better grip than the SportMaxx, not as good as Hankook evo2,but better than the Conti (5?) runflats it came with from the factory.
10 - tyre reviewed on December 11, 2018   
Given 46% while driving a BMW 435d (255/30 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 miles
Don't even turn the key if it's wet.
10 - tyre reviewed on December 7, 2018   
Given 31% while driving a Volvo V70 2.4T (205/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Shocking tyres in the wet - buy something else if there is any chance of rain anywhere near where you are going. Volvo's are pretty sure footed, but my V70 just understeers across the road when it is wet at 20 mph. Really, these are dangerous :-(
4 - tyre reviewed on October 15, 2018   
Given 39% while driving a Vauxhall Astra (235/40 R19 W) on for 8,000 average miles
Tyres worn out after 8 - 8.5k miles. Terrible wet grip. Occasionally car would start to skid on large roundabouts at low/moderate speeds. Cheap but would definitely pay more next time for something better
1 - tyre reviewed on August 31, 2018   
Given 33% while driving a Jaguar XF (255/35 R20 W) on mostly motorways for 1,000 average miles
These tyres are terrible in the wet. The worst tyre I have ever had. Had other budget brands in the past but others in my experience are far superior (120,000 miles of same car ownership).
3 - tyre reviewed on August 27, 2018   
Given 43% while driving a Mercedes Benz C280 sport (255/40 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 25,000 spirited miles
Ok, 1st ok all I am based in Egypt. I have a W204 C300 Merc AMG Edition 1. Heavy car with 235hp RWD staggered setting and adaptive sport suspension. 225/45R17 Front & 255/40R17 Rear. These tyres were newly fitted to my car when I bought it second hand with 30K miles on the clock. Handled accaptably on decent driving. But wore pretty quick we complete deformation on the rear pair with some kickdowns and speeding. I do a lot of long travels along well paved roads. Like 3 hours at 110-120 MPH. Caused awful wandering due to side wall deformation and the steel lining broke completely and caused lateral pull that took a lot of time by the dealer to discover it was actually the tyres causing it. Will never fit them again. Never.
4 - tyre reviewed on May 6, 2018