Altenzo Comforter

Dry Grip 79%
Wet Grip 60%
Road Feedback 70%
Handling 62%
Wear 76%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 68%

Altenzo Comforter Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 71% while driving a Toyota Echo (205/45 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Three Star Tire Out Of Five (",)
8 - tyre reviewed on June 10, 2017   
Given 40% while driving a BMW 530D M sport (275/30 R19) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
I did some homework and these tyres looked quite good price was great £340 for 2x 235x35x19 and 2 x 275x30x19 on a bmw 530d m sport against just over £800 for continental I'm nearly 2 years in now and for wear they are 10 out of 10 if you drive slower than miss daisys nan dry grip is about 5 out of 10 when new now they have worn it's a 3 and wet grip is dangerous from new and now worn forget it I wouldn't recommend these tyres and wouldn't buy them again i spent every penny i had on buying the car i had wanted for a while I wish I would have borrowed some money off my dad and put branded tyres on anyone who rates these tyres any higher than an overall dry n wet combo of 2 or 3 out of 10must be crazy you get what u pay for you can't put a price on safety
9 - tyre reviewed on August 20, 2016   
Given 71% while driving a Honda Accord Euro (225/40 R18) on for 0 miles
Came with a set of 18s I purchased. Not bad for a cheaper tyre. I previously had achillies ATR Sport and these Altenzo are slightly ahead in terms of grip. Good for ed back and dry grip. Wet grip not too bad.
6 - tyre reviewed on February 14, 2016   
Given 66% while driving a Holden commodore (235/40 R20) on mostly motorways for 50,000 average miles
I've been using these tyres in New Zealand. Mild weather, never too cold (not less than 0c) never too hot (not more than 35c).
I have them on a 152KW RWD 1500+KG sedan.
They are averaging 60,000km's per set.
These tyres behave themselves quite nicely on my family car. I can 'set them loose' if I choose to.
However as I'm married with a family I generally don't.
However on the odd occasion I have been known to get aggressive especially with some idiots on New Zealand's roads, these tyres have never let me down.
I'm on my 2nd set & I'll be going back for a 3rd set. So that should explain what I think of them, price for value they are great.
46 - tyre reviewed on February 13, 2016   
Given 81% while driving a Audi (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Excellent tyres
I don't know what some people are on but as a taxi driver who does 50k miles a year easy. I think these tyres are one of the best budget tyres around. I have fitted these to various family cars for more then a year and also use on my taxi now. Fitted to golf Tdi also Kia ceed 2.0 crdi and Audi A3. All perform very well and for me it's all about wet weather grip even at speed wouldn't use them if they didn't perform. I push my cars hard when chasing work in the early hours when roads are quiet. They excell and they wouldn't get a C wet rating for nothing. There not one of the top selling tyres in OZ for nothing.They will be top price tyres in 10 yrs in uk what ha this space...!
13 - tyre reviewed on February 2, 2016   
Given 10% while driving a Vauxhall (245/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
As a driver who is cautious and drive both steady and fast i certainly know how my tyres should perform. I see many people are rating these tyres as equivalent to "Bridgesone" They certainly do not know how to test tyres. yes obviously they will drive great when you drive around down doing 4MPH but anything faster - It is almost like they have been made out of Plastic rather than rubber lol
BE WARNED PEOPLE!!!
8 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2016   
Given 36% while driving a Toyota Celica VVTLi (205/45 R17 V) on mostly country roads for 20,000 average miles
I had this tyres on a firm sport car, but oh dear , they can't wear down quick enough., just so I get new tyres. The wet grip is the worst part of it , it's absolutely shocking, my car goes sideways in roundabouts even at 20mph and I am not exaggerating. If he car is loaded even take of is hard, it just spins and you are not moving. Motorway road noise is also very bad, at about 84db in my car, but I know this depend on the car as well. In this price range you can get mid range brands, which is way better. Please don't do it to yourself.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 3, 2016   
Given 100% while driving a Peugeot 407 Coupe (235/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
I think it is important for people to understand that the vehicle, driver combination gives different results with different tyres. My Opinion is based on the 235/45/R18 98Y on a 407 Coupe 2.0 hdi.
I drive between 250 and 500 miles per week on a mix of roads mainly steady driving although I do enjoy the odd spirited bit of driving on country roads.
The grip from these tryes is consitently good in snow, ice, rain and the dry. I have tried throwing the car around in the wet to find out how good they are(having read the comments about them being a death trap etc etc)and they grip perfectly well. They drive just as well as Bridgestone RE505A that I have used before but are a fraction of the cost. I have only done 3000 miles but no sign of wear.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 29, 2015   
Given 10% while driving a Chrysler 300C Hemi Touring (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 8,000 spirited miles
TAKE MY ADVICE PEOPLE, DOES'NT MATTER HOW PEOPLE RANT & RAVE ABOUT ALTENZO TYRES, I WILL STRICTLY AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND "DO NOT BUY THESE TYRES" IF YOUR SAFETY AND FAMILY'S SAFETY COME FIRST THE TRUST ME, TAKE MY ADVICE
1 - tyre reviewed on December 16, 2015   
Given 10% while driving a Audi 3,0 tdi quattro sport (225/45 R18) on mostly town for 3,000 spirited miles
Dry grip is okay'ish, definitely not the best. Wet grip is absolutely bollocks. I have not even done 2000 miles yet and already i have changed my tyres. These initially cost me £75.00 each per corner fitted that was a big mistake and a total waste of money especially with Christmas coming up. But "Hey Presto" safety comes first

I next purchased Nexen N Fera SU1, These tyres cost me £80.00 per corner only a fiver extra when compared to Altenzo. I wish I had done my research first before I purchased any tyres. What a transformation Nexen tyres made to my car. The tyre labels are pretty decent on grip but not so good on fuel consumption but who cares its ghe grip that means more to me
1 - tyre reviewed on December 14, 2015