Aptany RA301

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 81%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 76%
Wear 70%
Comfort 81%
Buy again 90%

The Aptany RA301 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 8 tyre reviews averaging 80% over 53,000 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2016 Test World Performance Tyre Test - 13th of 13 tyres

  • Positive - Low noise level, low rolling resistance
  • Negative - Long braking distances and poor handling on dry and wet roads
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Aptany RA301

Questions and Answers for the Aptany RA301

2018-04-05 - APTANY MACRO 275/40/20 IS THE TIRE DIRECTIONAL? WHY DOES IT SAY OUTSIDE AND INSIDE ON THE TIRE, PLEASE ADVISE

If it says outside and inside then it is an asymmetric tyre. The tyre pattern would also confirm this.


2018-11-15 - what should the tread depth be on a new aptany 205/55R/16 91H RW211 winter tire

I don't know the exact figure, but it should be somewhere between 7 and 9mm


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top Aptany RA301 Review

Given 80% while driving a Vauxhall Insignia CDTI SRI 160 (245/45 R19) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Great budget tyre, low noise, average wear, look good.
266 - tyre reviewed on August 16, 2016   

Latest Aptany RA301 Reviews

Have you driven on the Aptany RA301 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the RA301.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 91% while driving a Porsche Cayenne Turbo (275/45 R20 V) on mostly town for 1,000 easy going miles
Good for the money, quiet and look nice
5 - tyre reviewed on June 29, 2019   
Given 77% while driving a Chevrolet Equinox (235/55 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 5,000 spirited miles
I have them on a 2011 Equinox and only for a year so limited info. Like the low road noise and the performance on the highway. The SUV AWD has never been a good mileage vehicle and there is no change with these tires
6 - tyre reviewed on June 23, 2019   
These are the best tyres in the world. Watch now!
Given 87% while driving a Lexus ES350 (225/55 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
Wet traction is amazing, very smooth and quiet on the hwy. Z rated , car drives a lot better than the previous brand name tire that I removed with lots of tread left because of the poor wet traction. My mechanic laughed at the tires being a off brand, then he was shocked that 2 tires balanced without needing any weights . For the money these tires are fantastic.
37 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2018   
Given 46% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TDi 170 S Line (245/45 R18 W) on mostly town for 5,000 easy going miles
Not a good tyre, tyre wear is rubbish given me 5k miles local driving. Lose pressure every couple of weeks having to top them up. Not quiet what was said on the label. My Audi gave great mileage first 6-8 weeks after fitting the tyres but then dropped quiet significantly which i thought was a car problem, only to be told the tyres were probably the problem not the car. Anyway wouldnt buy these again other budget brands run better like Rovelo, Event etc.
44 - tyre reviewed on January 14, 2018   

See all 6 customer reviews of the Aptany RA301 (newest first) >>