BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2

Dry Grip 92%
Wet Grip 85%
Road Feedback 87%
Progressiveness 84%
Wear 89%
Comfort 85%
Buy again 96%
BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2

The BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 24 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 345,665 miles driven.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 Reviews

Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo (235/35 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 50,000 spirited miles
1 of the original rear tyres is still on the car circa 60,000 miles on, the fronts lasted for ~40k but have been replaced by another BF Goodrich tyre which is just awful. Would buy profiler 2's again.
0 | - tyre reviewed on March 21, 2015   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC (195/55 R15) on mostly country roads for 48,000 spirited miles
absolutely the best tyres ever made, good traction and handling characteristics and very low wear rate. driven on crappy South African roads. its a pity BF Goodrich in no longer on the market. I would of bought then in a heart beat
0 | - tyre reviewed on June 5, 2013   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Ford MONDEO (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Put a set on my MONDEO 1,8TDCI ROTATED AFTER 12,500 MILES. REARS GONE AFTER 24,000 FROUNT STILL OK WIGTH 2.5MM ON THEM. GOOD VALUE TYRE AND GOOE WEAR. OVERALL VERY HAPPY CONSIDERING I ONLY GOT 14,000 MILES FROM A SET OF PIRELLI PZERO ROSSO
0 | - tyre reviewed on December 3, 2012   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Leon Cupra (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 2,000 easy going miles
These came on my new car, i can't say too much because they need replacing now but even when these are low on tread they still stick to the road when your giving it some!! I would buy again :)
0 | - tyre reviewed on November 28, 2012   
Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Fiesta (195/50 R15) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
The best tyre i ever had,even in wet
0 | - tyre reviewed on November 22, 2012   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Skyline R34 (235/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Excellent dry and wet grip, couldn't ask anymore for a mid price range tyre.
0 | - tyre reviewed on September 11, 2012   
Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Hyundai Getz (185/55 R14 H) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
great tyres
0 | - tyre reviewed on May 31, 2012   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a BMW M3 (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
Just perfect.

The grip is amazing, the braking is incredible, and under full acceleration, it doesn't lose grip at all. even in the wet I was stunned by the level of grip.


I would definitely buy again.
0 | - tyre reviewed on May 2, 2012   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus ST (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
Good tyres, cheap @ £112.20 each and lasted 7,000 miles. Good in wet conditions and when turning at high speeds.
0 | - tyre reviewed on February 16, 2012   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Ibiza FR TDi (205/45 R16) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
Full set fitted at 19,000 miles and 24,000 miles from the front tyres with all kinds of driving not the quietest of tyres but great all round performance with good levels of warm up and grip in both wet and dry conditions.
Rears still going after 30,000 miles with about 3.5mm tread left am hunting for a new full set.
Put Hankook V12 on after and they spin up alot easier in cold conditions and seem to under steer more due to a softer side way.
All in all I will be buying profiler 2's again if I can get them good trye
0 | - tyre reviewed on February 1, 2012   
Advertisement