tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2


Show all: BFGoodrich tyres, Passenger Car Summer High Performance tyres
The BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 23 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 295,665 miles driven.
 


BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2
Dry Grip
92%

Wet Grip
85%

Road Feedback
88%

Progressiveness
84%

Wear
89%

Comfort
86%

Buy again
96%


BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 Reviews

Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC (195-55-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 48,000 spirited miles
absolutely the best tyres ever made, good traction and handling characteristics and very low wear rate. driven on crappy South African roads. its a pity BF Goodrich in no longer on the market. I would of bought then in a heart beat
tyre reviewed on June 5, 2013   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Ford MONDEO (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Put a set on my MONDEO 1,8TDCI ROTATED AFTER 12,500 MILES. REARS GONE AFTER 24,000 FROUNT STILL OK WIGTH 2.5MM ON THEM. GOOD VALUE TYRE AND GOOE WEAR. OVERALL VERY HAPPY CONSIDERING I ONLY GOT 14,000 MILES FROM A SET OF PIRELLI PZERO ROSSO
tyre reviewed on December 3, 2012   
Looking to buy the BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2? Click here to search for the best price for the BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 or any other tyre.
 
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Leon Cupra (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 2,000 easy going miles
These came on my new car, i can't say too much because they need replacing now but even when these are low on tread they still stick to the road when your giving it some!! I would buy again :)
tyre reviewed on November 28, 2012   
Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Fiesta (195-50-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
The best tyre i ever had,even in wet
tyre reviewed on November 22, 2012   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Skyline R34 (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Excellent dry and wet grip, couldn't ask anymore for a mid price range tyre.
tyre reviewed on September 11, 2012   
Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Hyundai Getz (185-55-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
great tyres
tyre reviewed on May 31, 2012   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a BMW M3 (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
Just perfect.

The grip is amazing, the braking is incredible, and under full acceleration, it doesn't lose grip at all. even in the wet I was stunned by the level of grip.


I would definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on May 2, 2012   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus ST (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
Good tyres, cheap @ £112.20 each and lasted 7,000 miles. Good in wet conditions and when turning at high speeds.
tyre reviewed on February 16, 2012   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Ibiza FR TDi (205-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
Full set fitted at 19,000 miles and 24,000 miles from the front tyres with all kinds of driving not the quietest of tyres but great all round performance with good levels of warm up and grip in both wet and dry conditions.
Rears still going after 30,000 miles with about 3.5mm tread left am hunting for a new full set.
Put Hankook V12 on after and they spin up alot easier in cold conditions and seem to under steer more due to a softer side way.
All in all I will be buying profiler 2's again if I can get them good trye
tyre reviewed on February 1, 2012   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on September 7, 2011   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!

Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with Asda Tyres to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!