tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Barum Bravuris


Show all: Barum tyres, Passenger Car Summer High Performance tyres
The Barum Bravuris is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 15 tyre reviews averaging 67% over 236,017 miles driven.

This tyre has been replaced by the Barum Bravuris 2
 


Barum Bravuris
Dry Grip
83%

Wet Grip
57%

Road Feedback
67%

Progressiveness
67%

Wear
69%

Comfort
71%

Buy again
54%


 
Size Price Range  
Available in 1 tyre sizes - View all.

Barum Bravuris Reviews

Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Opel Vectra B (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 25,000 average miles
good tires that I would recommend to others. particularly good grip wet road. these tires after 40,000 km still serving. I am satisfied with this product. but one of the tire was defective...
tyre reviewed on March 29, 2014   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Accord Euro (195-60-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Very good tyre that grips well, espessialy on the dry. Extremely precise steering if inflated around 40psi. Cannot comment on wear because they were fitted on a second hand car I bought, but seems good. Not the quitest, but that may be because they are more than half used and poor asphalt.
tyre reviewed on April 5, 2013   
Looking to buy the Barum Bravuris? Click here to search for the best price for the Barum Bravuris or any other tyre.
 
Given 67% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda Xedos 9 (EU), alternative model names: Millenia S (205-65-15-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30,000 average miles
I am writing this review from the country where those tyres are manufactured (Barum was based in the Czech Republic, EU :) This brand is economic one and many local drivers use it because of low price without any special requirements for performance. I used it on my 210 BHP Mazda. They were good in straight direction in dry conditions, very good in high speed over 200 km/hr. On the other hand, the car has low grip in turns (dry) and realy very bad grip in turns in wet conditions. Forget to use them on the snow. I tried it several times but was realy very slipy and no chance to take a turn safely. However, those tyres lasted aprox. 50 thousand kilometres on my car which is more than majority of competitors! Barum Bravuris were tested also by several magazines and professionals and ranked as good middle. Every test observed bad grip in wet conditions but overall good performance.
tyre reviewed on August 15, 2012   
Given 49% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda MX5 (185-60-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Dry grip is OK, but soft side walls means you need to be careful if you push them to the limit.
Wet grip is next to useless with standing starts being difficult enough, let alone going round corners.
tyre reviewed on September 18, 2011   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A6 S line, LeMans 2.0 TDi 170 (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17 average miles
medium to High performance car, capable of being driven hard into corners. very low profile tyres and this is the second time I have chosen Barum tyres for this car. They are a very capable tyre and I would have no hesitation in recommending them. This tyre is made by Continental and wears very well. The first set have done 17,000 miles so far on the front wheels and this is a front wheel drive car so will tend to wear more quickly than if fitted to the rear. That first set have just been swapped to the rear wheels and a new pair of Barum tyres fitted to the front. The tyre tread left after 17,000 miles was approx 4.5mm. Good in the dry and in the wet. I have no complaints, and will buy this tyre again without hesitation.
tyre reviewed on September 12, 2011   
Given 70% (breakdown) while driving a Rover 45 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on September 3, 2011   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen bora tdi (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24,000 average miles
fairly quiet tyre and have managed just over 24000miles on the front of a VW Bora 1.9 diesel. were fairly cheap and managed to purchase two of these tyres for £80.00
tyre reviewed on May 4, 2011   
Given 49% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus MK1 (205-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Very soft, fast wearing, low in the wet braking
tyre reviewed on March 16, 2011   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Suzuki sx4 auto petrol. (205-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 26,000 easy going miles
very good tyre for the price,grip is really good ,i had continental,s on when i bought the car new ,and these barum seem just as good, i would buy again.
tyre reviewed on February 11, 2011   
Given 64% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Vectra (215-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30,000 average miles
Fitted to a 2.2 Vectra. They're fine in the dry, difficult to get to break away as they're so soft, road noise is acceptable (not much difference from the previous Michelins on the car), but they are not good in the wet. Even the slightest hint of acceleration on corners, or coming off roundabouts results in immediate understeer and traction control. Have tried adjusting pressures etc. no change. Wear is also moderate...fronts are down to TWI in a year (about 30000 motorway miles) - previous Michelins did 60K before changing! Rears are still good after that time though. But...they are under half the price of the Michelins, so maybe not so bad after all!
tyre reviewed on October 30, 2010   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: