Bridgestone B250

Dry Grip 65%
Wet Grip 50%
Road Feedback 60%
Progressiveness 61%
Wear 68%
Comfort 63%
Buy again 47%
Bridgestone B250

The Bridgestone B250 is a Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 35 tyre reviews averaging 59% over 752,972 miles driven.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Bridgestone B250
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
155/65 R13 73T   F E 70  
165/65 R13 77T   F E 70  
175/65 R13 80T   F E 70  
155/70 R13 75T   G E 71  
165/70 R13 79T   F E 71  
165/70 R13 79T   F C 69  
175/70 R13 82T   F E 70  
185/60 R14 82T   E C 71  
155/65 R14 75T   F E 71  
155/65 R14 75T   F B 70  
165/65 R14 79T   F E 70  
175/65 R14 82T   E C 71  
175/65 R14 86T XL   E C 71  
175/65 R14 82T   F C 73  
175/65 R14 82T   E C 72  
175/65 R14 82H          
175/65 R14 82T   E B 68  
185/65 R14 86T   E C 71  
165/70 R14 81T   F C 70  
165/70 R14 81S   C C 70  
165/70 R14 81T   F C 69  
175/70 R14 84T   F C 71  
175/70 R14 84T   C B 70  
175/70 R14 88T XL   E E 72  
175/55 R15 77T   F B 70  
195/55 R15 85H   E B 71  
195/55 R15 85T   E B 73  
155/60 R15 74T   F E 70  
175/60 R15 81H   E E 70  
175/60 R15 81H   E E 70  
185/60 R15 88H XL   C B 72  
185/60 R15 84T   E B 70  
185/60 R15 84H   E B 70  
185/60 R15 84H   F A 70  
185/60 R15 88T XL   C B 71  
185/60 R15 84T   F C 72  
185/60 R15 84T   E A 71  
165/65 R15 81T   E B 73  
175/65 R15 84T   F C 73  
175/65 R15 84S   C C 68  
175/65 R15 84S   C C 68  
175/65 R15 84H   E C 72  
175/65 R15 84T   E A 73  
185/65 R15 88T   E C 73  
185/65 R15 88H   F C 73  
185/65 R15 88T   E C 72  
185/65 R15 88H   E C 72  
185/65 R15 88H   E B 70  
195/65 R15 91T   E B 71  
195/65 R15 91T   F C 73  
195/65 R15 91H   E C 70  
195/65 R15 91H   C C 69  
195/65 R15 95T XL   E B 73  
195/65 R15 91H   E B 73  
195/65 R15 91T   C B 72  
195/65 R15 91H   E C 71  
195/65 R15 91H   E B 73  
195/65 R15 91V   E E 70  
195/65 R15 95T XL   E C 72  
195/65 R15 91T MO E A 71  
175/60 R16 82H   C C 68  
175/60 R16 82H   C C 68  
195/60 R16 89H   C C 70  
195/60 R16 89H   C C 70  
205/60 R16 92H   C C 71  
195/65 R16 92V   C E 69  
225/70 R16 102H   E C 70  
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Bridgestone B250. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

 
Size Price Range  
175/65 R14 £34.31 - £56.60 (36 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/60 R15 £47.70 - £74.54 (52 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/65 R15 £43.79 - £105.80 (32 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £40.79 - £71.90 (48 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 26 tyre sizes - View all.

Bridgestone B250 Reviews

Given 69% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota AVANZA 2014 (185/65 R14 H) on mostly town for 22,000 spirited miles
No comments left
0 | - tyre reviewed on May 18, 2016   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Hyundai hyndai verna 1.6 crdi (250/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 100 easy going miles
as per beging Verna 1.6 i were using above model lyres now the mileage i used were 70000 km without puncture the 4 lyres
0 | - tyre reviewed on June 24, 2015   
Given 64% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan tida (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 50,000 easy going miles
Came on a new Nissan Tilda Latio, an unremarkable tyre well suited to our unremarkable car. But the tyre and the car keep working, are comfortable enough and when driven by a sensible driver are fuel efficient and safe. I recommend them if they are on sale and you want something which is reliable and durable.
0 | - tyre reviewed on April 17, 2015   
Given 59% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn Xsara (185/65 R14 T) on mostly motorways for 37,500 average miles
Economical tire with good overall performance.
Threadwear was quite good, they lasted about 60000km, and that is a lot !
My advice is that for summer tires people should always check performance in wet conditions in the first place, dry performance in the second place for an average car. Then you'll be fine in any conditions.
0 | - tyre reviewed on February 10, 2015   
Given 67% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda 3 Series (195/65 R15 V) on mostly town for 42,000 easy going miles
Came as OEM in my Mazda3, very noise as the Mazda 3 has already known noise problem, their only good is the long lasting, I had done 68000Km since new and still going, I believe it can last for another few thousand km before reach the legal limited .Yet some "slip" happened during the wet last week, so I'm going to replace it, thinking to try the Pirelli P7.
0 | - tyre reviewed on January 24, 2015   
Given 70% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn C3 (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 14,300 average miles
No comments left
0 | - tyre reviewed on November 23, 2014   
Given 40% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda 3 Series (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 30,000 easy going miles
Not rubbish, but not "good" either.
OEM on our (Aussie) Mazda 3. Road noise is very high, awful in the wet.
Wear rate is excellent, but I do drive like a grandpa!
0 | - tyre reviewed on March 6, 2014   
Given 64% (breakdown) while driving a Kia Motors (225/75 R16) on a combination of roads for 19 average miles
We're on our second set of these on our Kia Sedona. The original set lasted around 12,000 miles which isn't great even considering the weight of the car.

They're sort of a jack of all trades but a master of none; they just do their job in all conditions. Grip on snow/ice is notably better than a dedicated summer tyre but the wet performance is probably their real weak point. Dry grip is good but I'd be worried of Bridgestone couldn't make a tyre that performed well in the dry.

Road noise/comfort seem ok, no complaints really. Like I said earlier, they just seem to do their job really.

Because of the odd tyre size, these are the only tyres readily available at most places. There's a lot of 4x4 tyres in this size which would be pointless on a Sedona. I'd like to try other tyres but it just seems like a lot of hassle to be able to!

Would I buy again? I think I have to...
0 | - tyre reviewed on January 19, 2014   
Given 57% (breakdown) while driving a Fiat Punto 1.2 8v (185/65 R15 T) on mostly country roads for 2,000 average miles
Bridgestone B250 tyres were on a Fiat Punto rental car in Italy. Cornering on dry tarmac was amazingly good - no squealing or drifting; they were similarly good on wet tarmac but with lower grip (as should be expected). Front wheel drive traction was also good on both dry and damp tarmac; warm or cold temperatures did not affect the grip of these summer tyres, but there was no snow or frost on which to test them in winter conditions.

Three negatives with these Bridgestones: they are not comfort tyres, and they are not quiet (although in fairness there are noisier tyres around). Every road surface gives a different sound, and every bump causes movement of the whole car, constantly letting you know that all four tyres are working; they are never silent even on the smoothest tarmac. Also, two different times under heavy braking (avoiding dogs running in the road) they lost enough grip to activate the Fiat's ABS; once was on wet concrete and once on dry tarmac. This lack of braking effectiveness was in unfortunate and surprising contrast to their normally strong cornering grip and traction under power. In summary: if these were on a car I had purchased or rented, I would wear them out then buy different, quieter tyres to replace them.
0 | - tyre reviewed on November 29, 2013   
Given 51% (breakdown) while driving a Hyundai Accent (175/70 R13 T) on mostly town for 51,000 average miles
No comments left
0 | - tyre reviewed on October 12, 2013   
Advertisement