Bridgestone Potenza RE070

Dry Grip 96%
Wet Grip 70%
Road Feedback 94%
Handling 89%
Wear 78%
Comfort 66%
Buy again 89%

Bridgestone Potenza RE070 Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 80% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Now running my second set on an '07 Civic Type R. IMO the perfect combination for fast road/light track use. Once warmed up, they offer excellent grip and feedback, while still being better in the wet than 'proper' track day tires, and even better in the wet than a lot of road tyres. Still quiet enough for a daily driver, however they do tend to tramline a little on uneven surfaces (although a lot of this is due to suspension geo) . 9/10
0 - tyre reviewed on January 28, 2019   
Given 67% while driving a Subaru Impreza WRX STI (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 6,000 average miles
Very, very good dry weather tire, if I only used the car in the summer then I would purchase again. Lethal in the wet, no grip in standing water and have little confidence in the cornering ability. Would not consider purchasing again.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 16, 2017   
Given 83% while driving a Subaru 2006 impreza wrx STI (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 1,000 spirited miles
Potenza re070 . IMO these tyres are brilliant for the money supplied and fitted was 175 for 2 from black circles . recently went to wales with a few of the lads an really tested them . I think although there a quality tyre I don't think they are the best for any roads with layers of dust dirt or gravel but on clean roads there one of the best . wet weather is where the tyre falls a little short . tends to slide at 65 to 70% of the limit so you may want to drive more leisurely if its teaming . I drive a 2006 sti so constant 4 WD helps . everyone always comments on the look of the tyre which doesn't help with grip but nice to know I spose lol
2 - tyre reviewed on May 27, 2017   
Given 87% while driving a Subaru Impreza WRX STI (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 0 miles
This is stock STi tyre and it is really good and also very cheap.

If you have a Subaru and use 17'' wheel don't even think about buying other tyres because there is no better tyre for the street. On the track you can get better performance only from competition tyres. It's a shame you can't get 18'' size of this tyre easily (at least in EU).
6 - tyre reviewed on April 4, 2016   
Given 80% while driving a Subaru Impreza WRX Wagon (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,200 spirited miles
Have had them for one summer ~ 3.500km. Road grip is superb, reducing understeer. Have seen a trackday and prevented me from hitting the grass while attacking a corner too early. Very stiff side walls which transforms the way my car handles.

Wear is OK, expected to be worse.

Very noisy, and above 80 km/h in wet/rain you are playing with your life.

Good price.
1 - tyre reviewed on March 21, 2016   
Given 83% while driving a Subaru Impreza WRX STI (235/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
Excellent dry grip, especially on track if they are up to temperature. Wet grip average, worsens significally if close to wear markers. Noise and wear are average, ride is a bit harsh around town, as the walls are VERY stiff. Would defenately buy again.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 5, 2014   
Given 71% while driving a Subaru Impreza WRX STI (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Good tire for summer action
40 - tyre reviewed on March 7, 2014   
Given 91% while driving a Audi A3 1.8T sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
excellent tyre in wet and dry just a shame about limitd sizes
0 - tyre reviewed on September 6, 2013   
Given 81% while driving a Volkswagen Scirocco 1,4 TSI 160hp (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Perfect balance between a track-day tyre and an everyday tyre. Gives tones of grip on the track and the road with very good feedback. Only bad news the noise they make on every day speeds.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 4, 2013