tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Bridgestone Turanza ER300


Show all: Bridgestone tyres, Passenger Car Summer Premium Touring tyres
The Bridgestone Turanza ER300 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 134 tyre reviews averaging 75% over 2,569,516 miles driven.
 


Bridgestone Turanza ER300
Dry Grip
83%

Wet Grip
78%

Road Feedback
77%

Progressiveness
71%

Wear
78%

Comfort
71%

Buy again
69%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £47.64 - £139.53 (73 prices)
225/45 R17 £67.36 - £195.68 (27 prices)
Available in 46 tyre sizes - View all.

Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Reviews

Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo S40 (195-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,000 easy going miles
Had these tyres for four seasons (only during the summer). All in all a good tyre. I must mention that I had a few occasions (in late autumn when temperatures were lower) when vehicle did not remain on a straight path during braking, so my confidence in them was not unconditional.
tyre reviewed on May 5, 2015   
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Ibiza TSi (215-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 23,000 spirited miles
23,000 miles and 4mm remaining on front tyres with 5 on rear. A brittle compound which seems to pay dividends in terms of longevity. A good, if pretty soulless tyre. More expensive than Michelin PS3 which are favoured replacements.
tyre reviewed on April 25, 2015   
Looking to buy the Bridgestone Turanza ER300? Click here to search for the best price for the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 or any other tyre.
 
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic 1.8 5 door (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32,000 average miles
Great Tyre in the dry and wet. Hard wearing and lasted well 32000 miles. However absolutely horendous in the snow, very little control and grip.
tyre reviewed on April 9, 2015   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda 6 (205-60-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14,000 spirited miles
These cars came on the 2005 Mazda 6 I bought and I drove them for 14,000 fairly hard miles and the previous owner may have had them for a while too, so I think the wear is good by modern tyre standards. It was only when I traded them in for the highly rated (on here and elsewhere) Goodyear Efficient Grip performance tyres, that I realised how good they had been! For my particular car they were spot on allowing amazing turn in and dry weather grip and pretty decent wet weather grip too. I never felt like I was going to breach the grip in the dry and the feedback was enough to tell when to back off in the wet. I strongly believe that certain cars are set up around a particular type of car and the stiffer sidewalls on these tyres absolutely suited my Mazda. So anyone with a generation 1 Mazda 6 should think carefully before moving away from the manufacturer fitted Bridgestones the car comes with!
tyre reviewed on March 9, 2015   
Given 54% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan note acenta (195-35-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9,800 easy going miles
Tyre change front wheels at 9800 miles. Worst wear I've had on any car I've ever owned.
tyre reviewed on February 13, 2015   
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Auris (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on January 28, 2015   
Given 74% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Juke (215-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18,000 spirited miles
OEM fitted tyre. Good in dry but can give a little on broken tarmac on corners, ok in wet but braking & pulling away can cause tyre to slip. Wear good but will be buying Nokian wra3 next due to improved wet weather performance & driving on icy roads this winter, will keep them on all year.
tyre reviewed on January 27, 2015   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22 average miles
Came on the car when new. now three yrs old though only used in the summer months. Wear very good ,have lasted well due to long trips to wales that was the main reason I bought winter tyres as I had to visit aging relatives every week, sadly now passed away.
Milage on car only 22.000thousand.
As I am retired I do not as many miles now, hence low milage on car.
tyre reviewed on December 20, 2014   
Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a Hyundai Accent (185-60-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,950 spirited miles
they above average tyres, they have good grip in wet and dry. Not a sporty tyre, good wear, a little bit noisy. They are not perfect, but do most things very well. If you want and average all around tyre but not sporty this one will do the job.
tyre reviewed on December 9, 2014   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf Mk6 (225-45-17-H)
Driving on mostly town for 30,000 average miles
Very good, steady tire. I like the pattern of the tire. Very good straight performance (keeps the straight line while braking and during driving under strong side winds. Confort is not satisfactory.
tyre reviewed on November 9, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: