tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Bridgestone Turanza ER300


Show all: Bridgestone tyres, Passenger Car Summer Premium Touring tyres
The Bridgestone Turanza ER300 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 122 tyre reviews averaging 75% over 2,379,744 miles driven.
 


Bridgestone Turanza ER300
Dry Grip
83%

Wet Grip
78%

Road Feedback
77%

Progressiveness
69%

Wear
77%

Comfort
71%

Buy again
69%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £57.31 - £84.45 (61 prices)
225/45 R17 £75.52 - £194.87 (24 prices)
Available in 46 tyre sizes - View all.

Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Reviews

Given 67% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Altea (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 21,700 average miles
An good overall tyre, average dry and wet grip, good wear, not a sporty tyre, just a good above average tyre. They were OEM in my car, I will change it soon, I will try Pirelli P7 cinturatto.
tyre reviewed on September 22, 2014   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf TSI 1.4 225whp (205-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 17,000 easy going miles
tyre did as they say
tyre reviewed on July 29, 2014   
Looking to buy the Bridgestone Turanza ER300? Click here to search for the best price for the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 or any other tyre.
 
Given 20% (breakdown) while driving a Opel astra h 1.6 (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19,000 spirited miles
These were the original tires that the car was bought. Driven them 30,000 km. The worst tires ones I ever drove. After 1 year (half year - 5000 km, for winter use set of Goodyear Ultragrip 7) rubber tires harden and become like plastic.
Due to this failure of Bridgestone will never buy tires from this brand.
tyre reviewed on July 13, 2014   
Given 64% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (215-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 18,500 average miles
Reasonable enough tyre, but worn out after 18500 miles.
tyre reviewed on June 26, 2014   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Laguna II (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Fantastic tyres for the price. Replaced my Michelin on the front in my Laguna II and Im impressed. Cornering on wet road, pulling on wet road and I dont get a wheelspin at all. Suddenly my car is less noisy compared to my old tyres and "feels" much better now. Will be getting them again to replace my rear tyres soon.
tyre reviewed on June 5, 2014   
Given 71% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Very uncomfortable, don't understand why it's a stock tyres...
Good choice for drifting (maybe) and highways.
tyre reviewed on May 16, 2014   
Given 71% (breakdown) while driving a Suzuki SX4 SZ5 2.0 DDIS 4+4 (205-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 31,000 easy going miles
These tires are OK, but in my opinion not as long lived as Continentals.
I have to replace these tires at 50 000 km, where in comparison, my Continentals would last for 70 000 km on the front, and 120 000 on the rear of my old Golf.
tyre reviewed on April 1, 2014   
Given 43% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Juke (215-75-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 38,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on January 24, 2014   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 31,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on December 13, 2013   
Given 46% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Prius (195-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,000 easy going miles
Toyota supply these tyres on the prius as standard. The dealer suggested that I kept to this brand. But after only getting 16k out of them on 4 of them I have changed over to Goodyear Efficient grip ( cant advise yet as new) The Turranza are not a cheap tyre and very overrated. As for grip they wheel spin in the wet in a low powered prius when pulling away . Avoid !!
tyre reviewed on December 13, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: