Bridgestone Turanza ER300

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 78%
Road Feedback 78%
Progressiveness 71%
Wear 79%
Comfort 71%
Buy again 69%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300

The Bridgestone Turanza ER300 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Bridgestone Turanza ER30

This tyre has been replaced by the Bridgestone Turanza T001

Show all

Tyre review data from 146 tyre reviews averaging 76% over 2,887,194 miles driven.

 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £52.34 - £53.66 (3 prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £49.30 - £89.66 (75 prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £61.18 - £94.24 (46 prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 42 tyre sizes - View all.

Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Reviews

Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Jetta 2.0 FSI Sport (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,500 average miles
excellent very good tire grip on dry and wonderful curves, by far the best tire I've driven and would buy
tyre reviewed on December 6, 2015   
Given 70% (breakdown) while driving a Honda 1.8 VTi (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Unfortunately the noise created by these tyres is far too high .A shame as the rest of the tyre spec is good
Have now changed to Michellins Cross Climates - what a difference ,very quiet
tyre reviewed on November 30, 2015   
Given 60% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Ibiza 1.4 Sportrider (205-45-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8,000 spirited miles
My car had them on since i bought it used. They were 1 year old with around 10000km on. They were planted on the road, had good feedback, i can say they were very good on the highway, but that's it. They scared me 2-3 times most in wet condition, also in dry they were trying to find grip. Conclusion overall not a bad tire, but not something special either. The car is 08 ibiza sport 3dr with sport suspension and for one year use, i changed them. (uncofortable for my suspension setup and the compound became hard until it didn't find grip and always using esp when i went faster in the corners). Wear was good and you had a good feedback on the wheel. I'd rather buy something else for the same price.
tyre reviewed on November 22, 2015   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Caddy (205-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
I'll start by saying that I've never liked Bridgestone tyres when I've tried them in the past (twice now), but after having these fitted to a new car all I can say is how much of an improvement these are over other Bridgestone tyres I've tried.

They're good in all conditions, nice and quite, comfortable and are wearing very well at the moment. They're not a sporty tyre, but perform very well in their intended use as a touring tyre.

Practically faultless.
tyre reviewed on November 14, 2015   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf 1.9 Tdi (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
Very good tyre.

Wanted some Potenzas to replace my very good Nokian NRHi but the Turanza ER300 were comparable.

Very good everywhere and a great tyre to play in the wet rain too if wanted.

Confort, handling, wet handling, durability, very good.
tyre reviewed on October 13, 2015   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 31,000 spirited miles
EXCELLENT VALUE POUND FOR POUND.HAD GOODYEAR EXCELLENCE ON AS ORIGINAL-FELL OFF AFTER 9000.ER 300 DEFINATLY QUIETER AND MORE RESPONSIVE ON THE ROAD.OVERALL LOVE THEM.
tyre reviewed on September 17, 2015   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic 1.8 5 door (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on September 15, 2015   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda 6 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 150,000 average miles
These tyres came with the car when bought in 2008, it's now 2015 and I've just changed them! I really didn't need to as they were still fine but I knew it was time for a change. So that proves that the longevity is excellent. In terms of the grip, it's brilliant all year round, whether wet or dry. Overall, a fantastic tyre, would definitely by again!
tyre reviewed on July 9, 2015   
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Jazz (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
A safe tyre is my summary for these. Handling s fine grip wet and dry is fine if not quite the very best - but very safe. Ride is smooth and stable, straight line stability excellent on motorways. These are not as sporty feeling as the Conti PC2, The Dunlop 2030 or the Falken ZIEX914 I have also used on the same car - but they 'feel' lovely - a little bouncy and rubbery feeling when very new
tyre reviewed on July 4, 2015   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic 1.8 5 door (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45,000 average miles
Fantastic longevity - factory fitted on 2012 Civic done around 45k miles and although it's a last season will probably last for another 5 (MOT last month showed 4mm left). Very good grip on dry and no nasty surprises on wet or while cornering so all good. Has rim protection which is always a bonus.

The bad side is the noise and the ride is rather on the firm side.

Still would buy again!
tyre reviewed on June 23, 2015