tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Bridgestone Turanza ER300


Show all: Bridgestone tyres, Passenger Car Summer Premium Touring tyres
The Bridgestone Turanza ER300 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 127 tyre reviews averaging 75% over 2,447,716 miles driven.
 


Bridgestone Turanza ER300
Dry Grip
83%

Wet Grip
78%

Road Feedback
77%

Progressiveness
70%

Wear
77%

Comfort
71%

Buy again
69%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £56.90 - £142.75 (65 prices)
225/45 R17 £75.52 - £200.19 (26 prices)
Available in 46 tyre sizes - View all.

Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Reviews

Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22 average miles
Came on the car when new. now three yrs old though only used in the summer months. Wear very good ,have lasted well due to long trips to wales that was the main reason I bought winter tyres as I had to visit aging relatives every week, sadly now passed away.
Milage on car only 22.000thousand.
As I am retired I do not as many miles now, hence low milage on car.
tyre reviewed on December 20, 2014   
Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a Hyundai Accent (185-60-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,950 spirited miles
they above average tyres, they have good grip in wet and dry. Not a sporty tyre, good wear, a little bit noisy. They are not perfect, but do most things very well. If you want and average all around tyre but not sporty this one will do the job.
tyre reviewed on December 9, 2014   
Looking to buy the Bridgestone Turanza ER300? Click here to search for the best price for the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 or any other tyre.
 
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf Mk6 (225-45-17-H)
Driving on mostly town for 30,000 average miles
Very good, steady tire. I like the pattern of the tire. Very good straight performance (keeps the straight line while braking and during driving under strong side winds. Confort is not satisfactory.
tyre reviewed on November 9, 2014   
Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Altea (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
Came as OEM in my Seat Altea 1.4t, they above average tyres, they have good grip in wt and dry. Not a sporty tyre, good treadwear, a little bit noisy. If you want and average all around tyre but not sporty this one will do the job.
tyre reviewed on October 19, 2014   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot 308 1.6 HDi (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on October 4, 2014   
Given 67% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Altea (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 21,700 average miles
An good overall tyre, average dry and wet grip, good wear, not a sporty tyre, just a good above average tyre. They were OEM in my car, I will change it soon, I will try Pirelli P7 cinturatto.
tyre reviewed on September 22, 2014   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf TSI 1.4 225whp (205-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 17,000 easy going miles
tyre did as they say
tyre reviewed on July 29, 2014   
Given 20% (breakdown) while driving a Opel astra h 1.6 (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19,000 spirited miles
These were the original tires that the car was bought. Driven them 30,000 km. The worst tires ones I ever drove. After 1 year (half year - 5000 km, for winter use set of Goodyear Ultragrip 7) rubber tires harden and become like plastic.
Due to this failure of Bridgestone will never buy tires from this brand.
tyre reviewed on July 13, 2014   
Given 64% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (215-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 18,500 average miles
Reasonable enough tyre, but worn out after 18500 miles.
tyre reviewed on June 26, 2014   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Laguna II (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Fantastic tyres for the price. Replaced my Michelin on the front in my Laguna II and Im impressed. Cornering on wet road, pulling on wet road and I dont get a wheelspin at all. Suddenly my car is less noisy compared to my old tyres and "feels" much better now. Will be getting them again to replace my rear tyres soon.
tyre reviewed on June 5, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: