tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Continental ContiMaxContact MC5


Show all: Continental tyres, Passenger Car Summer Premium Touring tyres
The Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 6 tyre reviews averaging 80% over 73,500 miles driven.
 


Continental ContiMaxContact MC5
Dry Grip
92%

Wet Grip
82%

Road Feedback
73%

Progressiveness
78%

Wear
70%

Comfort
85%

Buy again
80%


Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 Reviews

Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Super comfortable and quiet, above average grip but not an all out performance tyre. Great all rounder.
tyre reviewed on February 22, 2015   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Ford FG Falcon XR6 Turbo (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Had these on my FG XR6 turbo falcon for about one year now. When I changed from Yokaham s-drive to Conti MC5, it decreased road noise by half. Probably my tyre of choice in the 18 inch rim. I had the same confidence with wet/dry grip as I did with the Yokahamas but with half the road noise in the cabin. Long road trips on Australian coarse chip road were not an issue for the family with the Conti MX5's on. Sold the car now, so not sure on wear, but would have expected it to make 45,000 to 50,000km's
tyre reviewed on February 6, 2015   
Looking to buy the Continental ContiMaxContact MC5? Click here to search for the best price for the Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 or any other tyre.
 
Given 47% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Vios (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Too noisy while you are driving on the road with this tyre
tyre reviewed on June 28, 2014   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Subaru 2008 WRX (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,500 spirited miles
Great Tyre. I bought them thinking they wear cheaper then the Bridgestone potenza or dunlop SP01. But the performance is just amazing. I can push my car to the limit and they just keep gripping. Unlike the Toyo TeoPlus tyres i had before which where terrible.

Would highly recommend and buy again!
tyre reviewed on August 5, 2013   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Grand Livina (in Asia only) (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50,000 average miles
super quiet and grip...excellent
tyre reviewed on June 18, 2013   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Subaru Outback 2009 (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Super quiet. Handle well. Bit pricey at AUD$420.
tyre reviewed on April 4, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: