tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Continental ContiMaxContact MC5


Show all: Continental tyres, Passenger Car Summer Premium Touring tyres
The Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 10 tyre reviews averaging 83% over 81,700 miles driven.
 


Continental ContiMaxContact MC5
Dry Grip
90%

Wet Grip
83%

Road Feedback
79%

Progressiveness
78%

Wear
77%

Comfort
84%

Buy again
87%


Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 Reviews

Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Accord (225-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4,000 average miles
this tyre economic for my wallet
tyre reviewed on June 12, 2015   
Given 85% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda 6 (215-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 200 spirited miles
Just put these on my 2012 Mazda 6 diesel wagon, replacing the Original Bridgestone RE050As which had worn badly after 31,000Ks
Initial findings are a marked drop in noise, and a dramatic increase in comfort over broken surfaces.
Too early for any comments on wear, but grip levels seem similar to the Bridgestones in the dry on the couple of my "Test" roads I have driven so far. Certainly progressive at the limit, and allowing stable cornering speeds well above any normal driving I would do, and as hard as I was willing to push the car on public roads.
Not much wet driving yet, but a damp morning showed no immediate flaws.
Very happy with my choice so far!
tyre reviewed on May 25, 2015   
Looking to buy the Continental ContiMaxContact MC5? Click here to search for the best price for the Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 or any other tyre.
 
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Hyundai (225-50-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
I can't believe how quiet and smooth they are. 4/5 Dry. 4/5 Wet. 4/5 Comfort. 5/5 Noise. 4/5 Handling. 4/5 Stopping Distance. I have had Invo, GR90, Ventus S1 Noble2, LM703, NT8000, V551 and 3ST. I have to say the MC5 being better in the reduction of road noise. Great value for money product.
tyre reviewed on May 16, 2015   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Kia Motors (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Grip is great in both the dry and wet. It feels like a 55 series touring tire running at 38 PSI. Very good cornering and very litter bumps on uneven roads. Low noise on rough road, but quiet on highway. Excellent braking performance. A very good value for money product. I will recommend them to all my friends.
tyre reviewed on May 15, 2015   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Super comfortable and quiet, above average grip but not an all out performance tyre. Great all rounder.
tyre reviewed on February 22, 2015   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Ford FG Falcon XR6 Turbo (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Had these on my FG XR6 turbo falcon for about one year now. When I changed from Yokaham s-drive to Conti MC5, it decreased road noise by half. Probably my tyre of choice in the 18 inch rim. I had the same confidence with wet/dry grip as I did with the Yokahamas but with half the road noise in the cabin. Long road trips on Australian coarse chip road were not an issue for the family with the Conti MX5's on. Sold the car now, so not sure on wear, but would have expected it to make 45,000 to 50,000km's
tyre reviewed on February 6, 2015   
Given 47% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Vios (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Too noisy while you are driving on the road with this tyre
tyre reviewed on June 28, 2014   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Subaru 2008 WRX (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,500 spirited miles
Great Tyre. I bought them thinking they wear cheaper then the Bridgestone potenza or dunlop SP01. But the performance is just amazing. I can push my car to the limit and they just keep gripping. Unlike the Toyo TeoPlus tyres i had before which where terrible.

Would highly recommend and buy again!
tyre reviewed on August 5, 2013   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Grand Livina (in Asia only) (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50,000 average miles
super quiet and grip...excellent
tyre reviewed on June 18, 2013   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Subaru Outback 2009 (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Super quiet. Handle well. Bit pricey at AUD$420.
tyre reviewed on April 4, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: