tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Continental ContiRoad Attack


Show all: Continental tyres, Motorcycle Summer High Performance tyres
The Continental ContiRoad Attack is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Motorcycles. Below is data from 7 tyre reviews averaging 73% over 16,050 miles driven.
 


Continental ContiRoad Attack
Dry Grip
79%

Wet Grip
67%

Road Feedback
78%

Progressiveness
73%

Wear
78%

Comfort
80%

Buy again
59%


Continental ContiRoad Attack Reviews

Given 44% (breakdown) while driving a Honda VFR 800 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 800 average miles
Ok in the dry once up to temperature, but take too long to get there hence the low score.
Awful in the wet, front is vague at best & does not inspire confidence. The rear spins up far too easily, and every ride becomes an exercise in tip-toeing.
Wear is about what I would expect from previous experience.
I'd take Road Pilots over these any day.
tyre reviewed on September 11, 2013   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Aprilia RSV1000R Factory (180-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1,500 spirited miles
These tyres were on the bike when I bought it and had done a fair few miles. From the off, they had very good dry grip front and rear. I have done 2 track days (Mallory and Donington) and 1500 miles and they are still gripping well. With tyre warmers they are very sticky and have given me no moments. The graining from edge to edge is perfect and the the profile is very good. The squared off shoulders got reprofiled on track and there is lots of life left on the grooves. I will probably change them before they wear out as they have had a few heat cycles through them and I don't want to push them too far. I dont push them in the wet and they seem ok but I can't give them more than 6 because I havent pushed them too hard. Great tyres and I would definately buy them again although I will probably fit a more track focused tyre next. Recommended.
tyre reviewed on August 1, 2013   
Looking to buy the Continental ContiRoad Attack? Click here to search for the best price for the Continental ContiRoad Attack or any other tyre.
 
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Kawasaki ZX10r (190-55-17-R)
Driving on mostly town for 5,000 spirited miles
i love these tyres, i have never felt so confident, and i really believe in the technology there using in them seen as you can get on the bike and drive as if you have already warmed the tyres up, i had good feedback in rain which i have never had with other tyres and i have used 4 different sets now,these are the tyres for me.
tyre reviewed on May 26, 2012   
Given 69% (breakdown) while driving a Kawasaki ZZR1400 (190-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3,750 average miles
Got through my OEM BT014s in 1400 miles, fitted Conti Road Attack 2s, took a bit of getting use too but after about 1000 miles they worked fine, lasted 3750, pretty good on the ZZR, dry very good feedback once they were past 1000 miles, before 1000 miles they lacked feedback and were a difficult to get on with as the profile seemd to turn the bike quicker. Wet was fine no issues but, toward the end they started to skip about in the rain, but to be fair they were almost showing the chord. Would i buy again, well for the price no, i've just fitted BT023s , Michelin HPX were the best tyres for the bike till they phased them out so its fresh rubber and new technology now, will let you know when i been out on them.
tyre reviewed on July 19, 2010   
Given 50% (breakdown) while driving a Yamaha YZF 600r (170-60-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
These tires left a lot to be desired. I bought into all the hype I read online about these tires and was very let down. Dry grip at full lean was scary at times... had the front slid way to many times to count.. on the plus side when it was sliding it was very controlable and I did not crash... wet grip was on par with all the others I have tried (powers, road 2's, BT 016, Ect) The wear on these tires was the thing that bothered me the most, at 3,000 miles the front was showing severe cupping and the rear was down to the wear bars... not very good for a sport touring tire. Would not buy again.
tyre reviewed on January 8, 2009   
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Suzuki Sv650s (170-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Great tyre, gives you confidence straight from the start, as in you don't have to wait for ages for them to get some heat in. Seemed to be wearing well too. Not the ultimate in grip but a good good tyre.
tyre reviewed on September 5, 2008   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Kawasaki ZXR 636 (180-50-17-W)
Driving on for 0 miles
from cold in the wet you can really go for it with these and they dont spin up on white lines when its raining
tyre reviewed on September 4, 2008   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: