tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Continental Eco Contact 5


Show all: Continental tyres, Passenger Car Summer Premium Touring tyres
The Continental Eco Contact 5 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 8 tyre reviews averaging 91% over 22,500 miles driven.
 


Continental Eco Contact 5
Dry Grip
95%

Wet Grip
90%

Road Feedback
94%

Progressiveness
95%

Wear
88%

Comfort
86%

Buy again
93%


 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £47.93 - £65.50 (8 prices)
205/55 R16 £67.59 - £91.30 (11 prices)
225/45 R17 £106.48 - £106.48 (2 prices)
Available in 39 tyre sizes - View all.

Tyre Test Results:

Continental Eco Contact 5 Reviews

Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Fabia 1.4TDi (185-60-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,200 average miles
Excellent tyres. Very good on any surface, a huge improvement over the Matador tyres my car had before. The best part is the ultra low rolling resistance, the car can go further without any acceleration. I managed to break my old record of 4.1 l/100 with an impressive 3.3. Great tyres, I will definitely buy Continentals next time.
tyre reviewed on June 11, 2013   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz A (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Great tyres for A Class. Much improved driving experience. Highly recommended. Thanks to all for the recommendation.
tyre reviewed on February 12, 2013   
Looking to buy the Continental Eco Contact 5? Click here to search for the best price for the Continental Eco Contact 5 or any other tyre.
 
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn C3 (185-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16,000 spirited miles
Excellent all rounders, these grip well and have nice feel to them in all conditions, and my fuel consumption has edged up from 60mpg to 62mpg since changing from Avon ZV3 to these. Beginning to show wear on the front but so good on all other parameters I'm going for these again next.
tyre reviewed on October 4, 2012   
Given 59% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Fiesta Zetec S (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
i bought these tyres after reading numerous reviews on it.

initial feel of the tyres were good, but after around 2000km, the tyres became noise, the performance also detiorated. could it be luck? but i didnt enjoy my tyres. swap them for Yokohama C drive.
tyre reviewed on July 27, 2012   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Corolla (195-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 800 spirited miles
Very balanced and comfortable tyres and really ultra low rolling resistance.
tyre reviewed on July 9, 2012   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Fiat Panda (175-65-14-H)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
I was disappointed when I found out that my new car was going to have eco tyres as standard having used the original Conti Eco Contacts around 8 years ago and finding them dangerous in the wet. However, my plans to swap the eco tyres were dropped after only a few miles.

In dry conditions, you can't tell you've got an eco tyre under you. They perform just as well as the best performance tyres I've used and in the wet they provide surprising grip, although not quite as planted as in the dry (like all tyres I suppose).

The ride comfort is very good and the only potential criticism is slightly higher road noise than I'm used to but they're still far from the worst in this respect.

I can't comment on wear having only done 500 miles so far. Suffice to say, they still look like new!
tyre reviewed on May 24, 2012   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Jaguar S type 3.0 (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Had these fitted to replace P6000s on my Jaguar S Type. What a difference!
Full marks all round. So quiet on most road surfaces and a real feeling of grip.
Precise handling and total confidence.

Brilliant, so glad I waited for them to become available.
tyre reviewed on May 23, 2012   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz A (185-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Awesome tyre, really comfortable and very quiet, solid, controlled feel, excellent grip.
tyre reviewed on March 7, 2012   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: