tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Continental Premium Contact 2


Show all: Continental tyres, Passenger Car Summer Premium Touring tyres
The Continental Premium Contact 2 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 128 tyre reviews averaging 72% over 2,898,846 miles driven.
 


Continental Premium Contact 2
Dry Grip
84%

Wet Grip
78%

Road Feedback
74%

Progressiveness
71%

Wear
62%

Comfort
75%

Buy again
63%


 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £47.29 - £66.00 (18 prices)
205/55 R16 £63.50 - £82.36 (32 prices)
Available in 59 tyre sizes - View all.

Continental Premium Contact 2 Reviews

Given 71% (breakdown) while driving a MINI Clubman (175-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on March 17, 2014   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Clio 1.4 16v (185-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13,000 spirited miles
They were the best choice for my car when I bought them two years ago, but I've marked them down on buy again because there are newer, better tyres out there now for the same or lower price, eg Dunlop Sport BluResponse which is now my first choice.

The PremiumContact2's were however an improvement over the Toyo Proxes T1-R that I had previously in every area except for treadwear. I was happy to sacrifice some wear for better grip and comfort, however. Down to 4mm tread after 13,000 miles on front wheels so still acceptable given the tyre's performance in all other areas.
tyre reviewed on March 1, 2014   
Looking to buy the Continental Premium Contact 2? Click here to search for the best price for the Continental Premium Contact 2 or any other tyre.
 
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Fluence (205-60-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 38,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on January 17, 2014   
Given 54% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz E350 (225-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on December 10, 2013   
Given 54% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz E350 (225-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on December 10, 2013   
Given 46% (breakdown) while driving a Lotus Proton satria neo (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 200 average miles
Didnt even last for 10 months!
tyre reviewed on December 4, 2013   
Given 66% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Corsa Sxi (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
overall not bad tyres, I bought the tyres same time two years ago and the rear ones still have about 4mm, whereas the front ones need to be relaced now. Farily quiet and have a good grip, but the milage of 25k on them is what makes me search for a different make.
tyre reviewed on November 14, 2013   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo 159 (215-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 82,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on October 29, 2013   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Opel vectra c (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 50,000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on October 23, 2013   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Agila (185-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
20,000 miles on my driving school car 3mm still on the left edge, 4-5mm on the rest of the tyre (near side front) lots of tread still to go on off side front.
tyre reviewed on October 4, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: