Continental Premium Contact 2

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 77%
Road Feedback 75%
Progressiveness 71%
Wear 62%
Comfort 75%
Buy again 62%
Continental Premium Contact 2

The Continental Premium Contact 2 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Continental PremiumContact

This tyre has been replaced by the Continental Premium Contact 5

Show all

Tyre review data from 149 tyre reviews averaging 72% over 3,202,846 miles driven.

 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £43.70 - £57.93 (31 prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £49.33 - £78.86 (69 prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 58 tyre sizes - View all.

Continental Premium Contact 2 Reviews

Given 60% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Fiesta (195-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
They're a good, but expensive tyre to buy. Better mid range tyres out there, for a lot less cash. Pays to do your research first. Extremely poor for winter use.
Wouldn't buy again, not good value for money. Your paying for the brand, rather than performance.
tyre reviewed on January 19, 2016   
Given 69% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Fine but make the steering unnecessarily heavy. No better traction grip than budgets. Wear average. Same as Sportcontact2 review I'll leave on Ford Focus.
tyre reviewed on January 14, 2016   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Clio 182 cup (205-45-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Put these on the front of my Clio 182, cos I couldn't stand what I had on there before (Michelin Pilot Sport 3, which I moved to the back). WHAT A DIFFERENCE! If your car suffers from tramlining, these tyres will cure the prob. Premium Contact 2s also handle better, and are more fun. Although a premium touring tyre, and not a sports tyre, at road speeds these are much more progressive on the limit and offer much more feel, feedback and communication than the supposedly superior premium sports tyres I had on the front before. Had the same experience with Conti PC 2s on the front of an E36 328i I used to own - unrivalled fun. Not quite the grippiest tyre there is, but the unequalled progression and feel etc. mean this tyre might just be the best kept secret for fun at speeds you can tell a policeman about.
tyre reviewed on December 24, 2015   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Mitsubishi Galant (195-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15,000 average miles
Great tiers. I am hold and use them by 5 yers and it was comfort.
tyre reviewed on December 12, 2015   
Given 54% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 530i (225-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
I got rid of these as the wet summer and winter U.K. grip was terrible.

They came fitted on a BMW I purchased and now replaced with Mich. Cross Climate.

These tyres wore pretty quick, noisey and wander.

I wouldn't buy again. I thought Continenal were a quality tyre considering they lead the grip in road cycling and some other areas. Maybe it was just these are their low end but they are priced in the mid-range tyre bracket. £10 more will get you a premium tyre.

Don't use these in winter. Might be useful on summer rims and then buy a winter tyre on cheaper rims as an option.


Good in a straight line only.
tyre reviewed on December 6, 2015   
Given 63% (breakdown) while driving a Suzuki Swift 1,2 2013 (185-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Those Premium does not fit the Suzuki Swift (2011) very well...
I mean they did a good use and all but in our hot weather wear was fast.

I drove 30,000 miles on it... and after they lose the first 2 layers it is very poor driving experience you're having.
noisy bumpy and not very much efficient.

wont buy those again :(
tyre reviewed on December 1, 2015   
Given 46% (breakdown) while driving a Jeep Patriot (215-60-17-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Continental tyres are definitely overrated! I've tried lots of different tyres and these weren't good, they were average grip on dry and wet, cost a rediculess amount of money and started cracking in the tread very quickly in summer but that never got bad as they were bald in 6000 miles and the car didn't have enough power to wheel spin and they were original equipment on the car. Wouldn't buy again, get goodyear efficientgrip suv!
tyre reviewed on November 22, 2015   
Given 61% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Fiesta (195-50-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on July 31, 2015   
Given 70% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Touran 1.4 TSI 140HP (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
After 42,000KM, front tyre left 4mm and rear tyre 6mm.
tyre reviewed on May 2, 2015   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Corolla verso (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Good tyres, but does not last long.. Would i buy them again? My opinion about Continental is good, but afterall looking for cheaper tyres - such as Nokian Line, or Toyo Proxes CF2..
tyre reviewed on April 26, 2015