tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Continental Premium Contact 2


Show all: Continental tyres, Passenger Car Summer Premium Touring tyres
The Continental Premium Contact 2 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 135 tyre reviews averaging 72% over 3,031,846 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Continental PremiumContact
This tyre has been replaced by the Continental Premium Contact 5
 


Continental Premium Contact 2
Dry Grip
84%

Wet Grip
77%

Road Feedback
74%

Progressiveness
71%

Wear
62%

Comfort
74%

Buy again
63%


 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £45.40 - £66.96 (25 prices)
205/55 R16 £61.74 - £88.70 (42 prices)
Available in 59 tyre sizes - View all.

Continental Premium Contact 2 Reviews

Given 63% (breakdown) while driving a Suzuki Swift 1,2 2013 (175-65-15-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
Wet grip is dangers!
tyre reviewed on August 31, 2014   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn C1 (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Great set of tyres. Not had them on for long but so impressed so far, especially on fuel economy. Full tank usually lasts one week but since havingg these put on im 5 days through and still have just over half a tank left! Feels a lot smoother to drive. Great buy
tyre reviewed on August 30, 2014   
Looking to buy the Continental Premium Contact 2? Click here to search for the best price for the Continental Premium Contact 2 or any other tyre.
 
Given 54% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Juke (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 27,000 average miles
After 27000 miles the back tyres look like new but i am again looking for new tyres . Slippery when wet and wheel spin with a baby diesel ? Aquaplaning has been a problem also , never had that in the past with any car . Ok tyres but wrong car .
tyre reviewed on August 21, 2014   
Given 54% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Fabia 1.4TDi (205-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16,000 easy going miles
Fitted on front to replace worn out Sport Contact 2, no longer available.
Lasted about 16k, seem reasonable but disappointed with wear for £100+ tyre.
tyre reviewed on June 10, 2014   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Yaris (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
(NB: Am reviewing the 2E, not sure if there is any major difference between the 2 and 2E)

Dry grip is fair but nothing to write home about; Little understeery when pushed. Wet grip is fantastic, handles almost the same as when it's dry!

Not too noisy but could be quieter, esp. at motorway speeds.

Wear rate is good; Much longer lasting than the newer PCP5 that I replaced them with. Did seem to wear a bit more on the shoulders but found upping the pressures by ~5psi over stock cured this without affecting grip noticeably, and gave a slight boost to economy to boot!

tyre reviewed on June 3, 2014   
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on May 20, 2014   
Given 64% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota AYGO (155-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10,000 average miles
This tyres were OEM for the Toyota Aygo. I would say that they are good tyres, without any specific brilliant feature. The grip is fairly good in every condition, including soaking wet conditions. They are a little bit noisy, especially cornering with high temperatures.

The worst feature is the high wear. The front tyres are close to the wear indicator after only 15000 Km. I have to admit that I drive trough a very abrasive mountain road but the Aygo isn't a sport car at all.

I will look for other tyres in the near future.
tyre reviewed on April 21, 2014   
Given 71% (breakdown) while driving a MINI Clubman (175-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on March 17, 2014   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Clio 1.4 16v (185-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13,000 spirited miles
They were the best choice for my car when I bought them two years ago, but I've marked them down on buy again because there are newer, better tyres out there now for the same or lower price, eg Dunlop Sport BluResponse which is now my first choice.

The PremiumContact2's were however an improvement over the Toyo Proxes T1-R that I had previously in every area except for treadwear. I was happy to sacrifice some wear for better grip and comfort, however. Down to 4mm tread after 13,000 miles on front wheels so still acceptable given the tyre's performance in all other areas.
tyre reviewed on March 1, 2014   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Fluence (205-60-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 38,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on January 17, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: