tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Continental Premium Contact 2

Show all: Continental tyres, Passenger Car Summer Premium Touring tyres
The Continental Premium Contact 2 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 143 tyre reviews averaging 72% over 3,157,846 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Continental PremiumContact
This tyre has been replaced by the Continental Premium Contact 5

Continental Premium Contact 2
Dry Grip

Wet Grip

Road Feedback




Buy again

Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £40.90 - £66.10 (30 prices)
205/55 R16 £49.10 - £78.86 (55 prices)
Available in 91 tyre sizes - View all.

Continental Premium Contact 2 Reviews

Given 46% (breakdown) while driving a Jeep Patriot (215-60-17-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Continental tyres are definitely overrated! I've tried lots of different tyres and these weren't good, they were average grip on dry and wet, cost a rediculess amount of money and started cracking in the tread very quickly in summer but that never got bad as they were bald in 6000 miles and the car didn't have enough power to wheel spin and they were original equipment on the car. Wouldn't buy again, get goodyear efficientgrip suv!
tyre reviewed on November 22, 2015   
Given 61% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Fiesta (195-50-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on July 31, 2015   
Looking to buy the Continental Premium Contact 2? Click here to search for the best price for the Continental Premium Contact 2 or any other tyre.
Given 70% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Touran 1.4 TSI 140HP (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
After 42,000KM, front tyre left 4mm and rear tyre 6mm.
tyre reviewed on May 2, 2015   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Corolla verso (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Good tyres, but does not last long.. Would i buy them again? My opinion about Continental is good, but afterall looking for cheaper tyres - such as Nokian Line, or Toyo Proxes CF2..
tyre reviewed on April 26, 2015   
Given 59% (breakdown) while driving a Fiat 500 (185-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
These tires are good for town driving, but if you lose grip it happens way too fast, so fast it scared me. They lasted me about 60,000 km's, so definately last long. The fact that they are so unprogressive though, and are really expensive (i did not buy them they came stock with the car), has led me not to buy these tires again.
tyre reviewed on March 26, 2015   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Smart fortwo pulse (195-55-15-T)
Driving on mostly town for 30,000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on November 18, 2014   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Saab Automobile 9000 Turbo (195-65-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18,000 spirited miles
I was not interested In mpg / environment / mileage ... all I wanted was a tyre with fantastic grip and safety . I drive a powerful heavy front wheel drive and the grip ,quiet ride and feedback I get is fantastic . Although it was not important to me they have covered 16k swapped front to back at 7k and the fronts are still not near the wear markers . I was in the motor trade for 26 yrs so know my tyres !
tyre reviewed on October 15, 2014   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Yaris (185-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 22,000 average miles
I have driven 4 Premium Contact 2 for about 34000 km, mostly on highways and on all weather conditions. I am most happy with these tyres. I absolutely recommend them.
tyre reviewed on October 9, 2014   
Given 63% (breakdown) while driving a Suzuki Swift 1,2 2013 (175-65-15-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
Wet grip is dangers!
tyre reviewed on August 31, 2014   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn C1 (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Great set of tyres. Not had them on for long but so impressed so far, especially on fuel economy. Full tank usually lasts one week but since havingg these put on im 5 days through and still have just over half a tank left! Feels a lot smoother to drive. Great buy
tyre reviewed on August 30, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!

Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with cartyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Search by Tyre Size: