Continental Sport Contact 2

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 75%
Road Feedback 76%
Progressiveness 71%
Wear 60%
Comfort 66%
Buy again 59%
Continental Sport Contact 2

The Continental Sport Contact 2 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Continental Sport Contact

This tyre has been replaced by the Continental Sport Contact 3

Show all

Tyre review data from 209 tyre reviews averaging 70% over 3,888,637 miles driven.

    Sorry, the Continental Sport Contact 2 hasn't been featured in any tyre tests yet
 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £50.40 - £86.78 (49 prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £78.30 - £118.50 (16 prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £80.60 - £119.47 (26 prices) Compare Prices >>
235/35 R19 £179.86 - £179.86 (1 prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 65 tyre sizes - View all.

Continental Sport Contact 2 Reviews

Given 70% (breakdown) while driving a Audi (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30,000 easy going miles
It's a good but noisy tyre. I had never problem in wet as it always gave me a stable feeling. When warm, they always gave and excellent feeling. Did last less than my previous Potenzas (70.000 km) but 48.000 km is fair enough. The fronts are now at 3mm but very dangerous. The rears almost new!
tyre reviewed on February 2, 2016   
Given 66% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Good tyres certainly but on the front it's like removing your power steering. Good on sports cars I'm sure but for this car not unnecessary. Normal wear wouldn't say they were comfortable but they are what they are. If you don't drive a performance car I wouldn't bother with these.
tyre reviewed on January 14, 2016   
Given 34% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen jetta 2009 1.6 MPI (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1,000 average miles
Tyre makes such noise that it is only recommended for scrap. Used on VW Jetta
Cannot give rating for wear as only used for 1000 miles.
tyre reviewed on December 17, 2015   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
very good tyres till the end (1st time 78.000km & 2nd time 82.000km mostly in highway.
tyre reviewed on October 23, 2015   
Given 59% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20 average miles
Not a bad tire but certainly not a good one. the basic problem is that after the first 10.000 km the grip gets rapidly deteriorating. and i am certainly not an aggressive driver
tyre reviewed on October 15, 2015   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 3 series (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 6,800 average miles
Awesome summer tires! Been driving with them for 2 years now (from brand new) as fronts - a pleasure to drive! Best tires in the wet by far! My BMW used to go head first in sharp turns when wet - not with those on...the rear slides but front holds on ! WILL BUY AGAIN 10/10!
tyre reviewed on October 15, 2015   
Given 71% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf Estate 2.0 tdi 140 (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on September 7, 2015   
Given 54% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia VRS (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Inherited these tyres with a nearly new car. Fronts are down to 3mm after 10k miles.

I will not replace with with the same when the time comes.

tyre reviewed on May 1, 2015   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Chevrolet aveo (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 40,000 easy going miles
I found this is a good tyre, i have used it for approximately 40000 miles. aspalth roads, the traction is very good, in wet or dry. Change my first front wheels after 2 years. Because some one stab it with a knife or a screwdriver from the side. I think they tend to do a criminal activity. But thankfully the tyre does not explode. I know its pricey and somewhat wear out quite fast, but worth every penny. I feel save traveling with these tyres.
tyre reviewed on March 6, 2015   
Given 50% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 26,000 easy going miles
Dreadful tyre, but that's what the car came with. Worn out in 14K miles on front and 26K miles on rear despite many miles of straight line driving with a correctly aligned car. Once down to 3-4mm become unbearably noisy on the wrong road surface. Wet grip when new was excellent, but so are many other tyres out there. Have changed to PS3's and difference is night and day on this car. Half the wear rate for the same mileage on the front. Could not recommend this CSC2 tyre to anyone.
tyre reviewed on February 13, 2015