tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Continental Sport Contact 2


Show all: Continental tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Continental Sport Contact 2 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 191 tyre reviews averaging 70% over 3,545,767 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Continental Sport Contact
This tyre has been replaced by the Continental Sport Contact 3
 


Continental Sport Contact 2
Dry Grip
84%

Wet Grip
74%

Road Feedback
75%

Progressiveness
70%

Wear
60%

Comfort
66%

Buy again
60%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £63.50 - £85.80 (30 prices)
225/45 R17 £86.00 - £125.86 (16 prices)
225/40 R18 £92.89 - £120.94 (10 prices)
235/35 R19 £155.06 - £179.86 (2 prices)
Available in 67 tyre sizes - View all.

Continental Sport Contact 2 Reviews

Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Corolla verso (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 32,000 average miles
These tryes are very good in the dry and handle the torque well but do loose grip in the wet not as goods as Michelins the car came with.
tyre reviewed on June 30, 2014   
Given 63% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Fabia 1.4TDi (205-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32,000 easy going miles
Came as OE on my Fabia Estate, disappointed only lasted 16k on the front.
Just changed the rears after 32k, down to 3mm, but no trail left on wet roads, so decided it was time for a change.
Seem quite good in the summer but, in snow no grip whatsoever.
tyre reviewed on June 10, 2014   
Looking to buy the Continental Sport Contact 2? Click here to search for the best price for the Continental Sport Contact 2 or any other tyre.
 
Given 39% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo TDCI (235-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 13 easy going miles
Fitted as standard to my 2013 Mondeo TDCI Titanium X Estate and worn out at 13,000 miles. Tramlining like there is no tomorrow.Very noisey..Not impressed at all
tyre reviewed on June 2, 2014   
Given 60% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
average performance with average durability. tyres came with car from the factory... after 25k miles wet grip went dramatically worse.
tyre reviewed on May 6, 2014   
Given 74% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus CC (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on April 28, 2014   
Given 44% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Superb II combi 2.0 tdi cr (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Surely the noisiest tyres on the market. They are the original equipment on my Skoda Superb Elegance DSG Estate and are the fronts at very worn at only 8,500 miles. I find them unacceptably noisy on anything but the smoothest road surfaces and can't wait to change them to either Michelins or Goodyears.
tyre reviewed on April 23, 2014   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 320D M Sport (255-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8,500 spirited miles
Runflats on the rear of BMW M-Sport
Excellent in both wet and dry.
Very predictable handing.
These replaced Bridgestone Potenzas and they have raised the fun level.
Corners like on rails.
8500 hasn't even taken 1mm of the tread=depth yet.
I would definitely buy them again.
tyre reviewed on March 6, 2014   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 535d M Sport (245-35-20-W)
Driving on mostly town for 28,000 average miles
Fitted them to the front of my car at 68k replaced them at 96k , they had to be replaced due to inner tyre wear and I still had 3mm in some places. The inner tyre wear is my fault due the geometry and me haveing to accommodate 20's.

Excellent in the dry and wet and the have really lasted well, and most of driving has been in and around town. I know my car is rear wheel drive but I'm still kicking out 275 bhp and this is a heavy diesel. I have had the same tyres on the rear but on 275/30/20 and they lasted 20k too.

tyre reviewed on February 26, 2014   
Given 51% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,500 spirited miles
Having bought a brand new car these came fitted as standard, the dry grip was fantastic thanks to how soft the tyres are. The down side of this is horrific tyre wear. After just 3500 spirited miles they were down to 2mm. Other owners of the same car have experienced the same issue, one reported the tyres warn to the marker after just 1800 miles!! Would never touch continental again. Since replacing with good years I've done double the mileage and have only used 1mm of tread.
tyre reviewed on February 25, 2014   
Given 59% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,500 average miles
These have decent grip in the dry but I didn't find the grip in the wet as good as other tyres I've used. The wear is horrific, my front's are at 3mm after just 3500 miles. The wear is even and the car hasn't been driven very hard with these.
tyre reviewed on January 29, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: