tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Continental Sport Contact 2


Show all: Continental tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Continental Sport Contact 2 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 202 tyre reviews averaging 70% over 3,820,817 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Continental Sport Contact
This tyre has been replaced by the Continental Sport Contact 3
 


Continental Sport Contact 2
Dry Grip
84%

Wet Grip
75%

Road Feedback
76%

Progressiveness
71%

Wear
60%

Comfort
66%

Buy again
60%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £56.40 - £86.78 (31 prices)
225/45 R17 £84.62 - £125.86 (14 prices)
225/40 R18 £90.60 - £119.47 (12 prices)
235/35 R19 £140.81 - £179.86 (2 prices)
Available in 66 tyre sizes - View all.

Continental Sport Contact 2 Reviews

Given 54% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia VRS (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Inherited these tyres with a nearly new car. Fronts are down to 3mm after 10k miles.

I will not replace with with the same when the time comes.

tyre reviewed on May 1, 2015   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Chevrolet aveo (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 40,000 easy going miles
I found this is a good tyre, i have used it for approximately 40000 miles. aspalth roads, the traction is very good, in wet or dry. Change my first front wheels after 2 years. Because some one stab it with a knife or a screwdriver from the side. I think they tend to do a criminal activity. But thankfully the tyre does not explode. I know its pricey and somewhat wear out quite fast, but worth every penny. I feel save traveling with these tyres.
tyre reviewed on March 6, 2015   
Looking to buy the Continental Sport Contact 2? Click here to search for the best price for the Continental Sport Contact 2 or any other tyre.
 
Given 50% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 26,000 easy going miles
Dreadful tyre, but that's what the car came with. Worn out in 14K miles on front and 26K miles on rear despite many miles of straight line driving with a correctly aligned car. Once down to 3-4mm become unbearably noisy on the wrong road surface. Wet grip when new was excellent, but so are many other tyres out there. Have changed to PS3's and difference is night and day on this car. Half the wear rate for the same mileage on the front. Could not recommend this CSC2 tyre to anyone.
tyre reviewed on February 13, 2015   
Given 53% (breakdown) while driving a Ford (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
Only 8000 miles of country lane driving in my 2009 mondeo tdci and the front tyres are on the limit.
Very disappointed at how quickly the tyres wore out.
I won't be buying these again.
tyre reviewed on January 19, 2015   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 320 (235-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30,000 spirited miles
Had these on the front of a rear wheel drive car so couldn't get a proper feel for them but they performed well on the front. After 30,000 miles they still had 4mm remaining so well impressed but they had to come off due to uneven wear (cars alignment fault, not the tyres). They also developed cracking in the tread but this is most likely due to age of tyres as they were 7 years old when they came off. Whilst on the car I can't fault them, grip was good in all conditions. Discontinued now in this size but I would definitely use Continental tyres again based purely on the grip.
tyre reviewed on December 20, 2014   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Corsa vxr (225-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
all in all these were standard on car when purchased new, and i don't under estimate continental as they are a decent tyre manufacturer.

grip: i found with the right tyre pressure for the situation they are a great tyre dry and in the wet, with this it is the same in the corner's.

mileage: decent miles per gallon using the right pressure.

wear:i know they are designed to be a soft sport's tyre, but had these now for a few thousand miles upo and down the motorway along with some spirited driving and i can say the wear on them is minimal.

im going to give the tyre overall 8/10 compared to its rivals.
tyre reviewed on December 5, 2014   
Given 71% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Corsa vxr (225-35-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 15,000 average miles
GREAT IN WET AND THE DRY BUT THE WEAR RATE IS RIDICULOUS
tyre reviewed on November 2, 2014   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf GT TDI 140 (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on September 25, 2014   
Given 92% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf 6 GTI (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 50,000 easy going miles
It is very good tyres
tyre reviewed on September 12, 2014   
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf Mk4 1,6 16V (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on August 22, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: