tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Continental Sport Contact 3


Show all: Continental tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Continental Sport Contact 3 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 182 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 2,515,361 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Continental Sport Contact 2
This tyre has been replaced by the Continental Sport Contact 5
 


Continental Sport Contact 3
Dry Grip
89%

Wet Grip
81%

Road Feedback
83%

Progressiveness
78%

Wear
63%

Comfort
77%

Buy again
71%


 
Size Price Range  
225/45 R17 £83.50 - £116.97 (32 prices)
225/40 R18 £98.30 - £125.95 (9 prices)
235/35 R19 £148.82 - £191.99 (17 prices)
Available in 72 tyre sizes - View all.

Continental Sport Contact 3 Reviews

Given 64% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot 3008 (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,600 average miles
First time with a Peugot Crossover-tyre wear is poor, do not drive it hard but tyres are wearing out after 16000 miles, will need to change them before Winter. Since car is pre-owned don't know how previous driver drove but suspect reasonably well. Will try Vredestein Ultrac Vorti next as their reviews are the best, only drive about 5000 miles per year so although tyres are more expensive than some, around £150 each, so cost for car is £600 and if I achieve 15000+ miles out of them that is only approx £200 per year and I am saving £300 a year in Road tax compared to my previous car!
tyre reviewed on July 24, 2014   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Lancia (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
They replaced my car's OE tyres (Michelin Primacy HPs), which had become very badly worn. They're certainly grippier, and easily among the tyres one can rely on for fast motoring. They do have a tendency to drag over standing water, though. Thankfully, they reach their operating temperature quickly.

Braking is very good, as is the feedback. They're also very progressive even when cornering on the very limit.

Gripes? Yes. I have two. They're rather noisy. And they also have increased fuel consumption by one extra litre per 100 km (about 62 miles). Predictably, they wear quickly. I don't expect them to last more than 20,000 miles.
tyre reviewed on July 14, 2014   
Looking to buy the Continental Sport Contact 3? Click here to search for the best price for the Continental Sport Contact 3 or any other tyre.
 
Given 51% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen passat cc (225-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on June 19, 2014   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz E250 CDI (245-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 200,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on June 4, 2014   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Subaru 2008 subaru impreza sti (245-40-18-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on June 1, 2014   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 328i (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Pretty much a 9 all the way through!!!

Dry and wet grip you can't do any better for this tyre! Good feed back!

Just have a issue with the price!
tyre reviewed on May 7, 2014   
Given 54% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 335D (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8,000 average miles
Lasted less than 8,000 miles on the rear wheels of a BMW e92 335D
tyre reviewed on May 6, 2014   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Astra 2.0 cdti vx line (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 16,500 average miles
These tyres came with my astra diesel, the fronts lasted 16500 miles, the rears still have 6mm left after this amount of miles.
Great all round tyres
tyre reviewed on April 30, 2014   
Given 53% (breakdown) while driving a Saab Automobile 9 3 Vector cabriolet 150 (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
Generally, grip in the dry and wet is good - they handle fine.
However, they have only lasted 10K miles - I usually get around 12K miles - apparently tyre wear is a Saab trait.
My biggest issue is that I have never had tramlining problems as bad as this before. I don't know if it is this particular tyre or because they were XL tyres which I had been recommended to get for the car. Anyhow, I am going back to Goodyear Eagle F1 (Asy 2) but this time regular tyres not XL.
tyre reviewed on March 19, 2014   
Given 70% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz CLC200 (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
225/40 ZR18 front
245/35 ZR18 rear
After 3 years of low and conservative usage (42K Khm), I was surprised to see pieces missing from the surface of my tyres.
tyre reviewed on March 19, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: