Dunlop SP Sport 01

Dry Grip 79%
Wet Grip 67%
Road Feedback 71%
Progressiveness 67%
Wear 68%
Comfort 65%
Buy again 58%
Dunlop SP Sport 01

The Dunlop SP Sport 01 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.


This tyre has been replaced by the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT

Show all

Tyre review data from 100 tyre reviews averaging 68% over 2,001,080 miles driven.

    Sorry, the Dunlop SP Sport 01 hasn't been featured in any tyre tests yet
 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £47.45 - £52.10 (3 prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £44.31 - £95.54 (24 prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £65.00 - £140.42 (17 prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 63 tyre sizes - View all.

Dunlop SP Sport 01 Reviews

Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on September 11, 2015   
Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 530dA M sport Touring (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
I had them on my BMW for two seasons. Great tyre, excelent grip and tyre response. Wet grip is still above average, but not excellent.
tyre reviewed on July 16, 2015   
Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Clio III dci 106 (185-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on June 4, 2015   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Astra SRi (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on January 10, 2015   
Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Yeti 4 x 4 (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 22,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on October 15, 2014   
Given 39% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Scirocco 1,4 TSI 160hp (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 37,000 average miles
Good tires, but nothing serious , not a serious advantage.. I do not say it sucks but moderate performance, and a little noisy in high speeds 100+.. In extreme driving never lost control, just a bit strange understanding of the road i think. Also for 60.000km survived just fine. i change that tyres with Goodyear F1 Assymetric 2, in one month..
tyre reviewed on September 19, 2014   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 520d (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 28,000 average miles
A good wearing tyre, low road noise, with decent all round grip. I would recommend to anyone, and I will buy again myself.
tyre reviewed on August 30, 2014   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Yeti 4 x 4 (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18,000 spirited miles
Standard fit on my Yeti, they grip well & have lasted too. The downsides are that they are noisy & getting worse now, wet weather grip has fallen away & they tram line quite markedly as they near 3mm. However,the turn-in is still razor sharp, much better than the Goodyear Efficient Grip Performance tyres that are also on the car (2 of each on @ the moment)
tyre reviewed on August 1, 2014   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Clio 1.5 dCi 86 (195-50-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 43,495 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on July 5, 2014   
Given 43% (breakdown) while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0 MIVEC (MAN) (205-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
The tires are good at maneuverability and stability and braking but so loud and noisy so so loud at my lancer really
tyre reviewed on April 18, 2014