Dunlop SP Sport 300

Dry Grip 73%
Wet Grip 65%
Road Feedback 60%
Progressiveness 51%
Wear 72%
Comfort 64%
Buy again 68%
Dunlop SP Sport 300

The Dunlop SP Sport 300 is a Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Show all

Tyre review data from 14 tyre reviews averaging 65% over 325,600 miles driven.

    Sorry, the Dunlop SP Sport 300 hasn't been featured in any tyre tests yet
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
175/60 R15 81H   C E 70 6.89kgs
195/65 R15 91H Segment 1 E C 71  
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Dunlop SP Sport 300. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

 
Size Price Range  
Available in 3 tyre sizes - View all.

Dunlop SP Sport 300 Reviews

Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Caddy (205/60 R15 W) on a combination of roads for 42,000 spirited miles
All round Beats the standard tyres on my work vw caddy van maxi. 5 meters increase in stopping distance in dry over standard tyres.
Wore out after 42,000km but I am heavy footed so actually not too bad.
Low noise, decent handling in wet and dry.
Good entry level sports tyre.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on November 9, 2015   
Given 27% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Primera (205/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 800 easy going miles
Had these at the back of my Nissan Primera P12 when i bought it. Exellent wear and that is all about this tire. Hard as a rock, zero comfort, they make the car sound like 20 years old. I am changing them tomorrow. Tryed also Dunlop SP Sport Fastresponse on another car and it was the same thing. Probably will give the Dunlop's a last try with different model, but very disapointed with the brand so far.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on April 28, 2014   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Honda City (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 31,000 average miles
I bought these tires in Jan 2010 and used till 13 Nov 13. I have driven 67500 on these tires and had no problem at all on all kind of roads, DRY, WET, Winter and summer. Perfect tires, Recommended to all. I have bought Yokohama A Drive now to check how they run. But Dunlop SP Sports 300 v Good tires.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on November 13, 2013   
Given 60% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Grand Livina (in Asia only) (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
No Comments Left
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on April 6, 2013   
Given 20% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Primera (205/60 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 19,800 average miles
No Comments Left
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on February 26, 2013   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class (205/65 R15 H) on mostly town for 33,000 easy going miles
My Dunlop came original on my mercedes E200K and i put 4 set SP sport LM 702 94h agian my car 2001 105000 km so i change one time and i used 8 tires all dunlup and i will change to same dunlop soon this month and the reason to change that i had a puncher in the sidewall at rear right and i never change a 1 or 2 tires all my life i change 4 set once a time same to brake pads too for sorry tires still have 10000km to go on dunlop are frim and steady not great an high speed after 180 km im feel like flying great grip on wet and bad on dump even so never rotate them. also i am thinking about bridgeston turanza goodyear eagle f1 great value for price,Continantal looks attractive but they air bubble in hot summer area, Michelin is the best but too pricy and noisy, dont go cheap for heavy german cars.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on December 27, 2011   
Given 61% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Livina (185/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Not bad tyre
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on November 14, 2011   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot 307 (195/65 R15 H) on mostly town for 60,000 average miles
No Comments Left
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on June 30, 2011   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Subaru Impreza (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
Used on a Subaru Impreza. No Bad at all, good for highway use.

More comfortable than the popular brands (but made in Indonesia etc). Good quality. Less noisy than many other tyres. Excellent for its price.

Not easily available for 15 inch size 195 R50.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on April 25, 2011   
Given 63% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic (195/65 R15) on mostly town for 10,000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on January 19, 2011   
Advertisement