tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Dunlop SP Sport 300


Show all: Dunlop tyres, Passenger Car All Season Touring tyres
The Dunlop SP Sport 300 is a Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 12 tyre reviews averaging 67% over 282,800 miles driven.
 


Dunlop SP Sport 300
Dry Grip
75%

Wet Grip
68%

Road Feedback
65%

Progressiveness
53%

Wear
71%

Comfort
66%

Buy again
72%


 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £52.90 - £56.30 (2 prices)
Available in 3 tyre sizes - View all.

Dunlop SP Sport 300 Reviews

Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Honda City (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 31,000 average miles
I bought these tires in Jan 2010 and used till 13 Nov 13. I have driven 67500 on these tires and had no problem at all on all kind of roads, DRY, WET, Winter and summer. Perfect tires, Recommended to all. I have bought Yokohama A Drive now to check how they run. But Dunlop SP Sports 300 v Good tires.
tyre reviewed on November 13, 2013   
Given 60% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Grand Livina (in Asia only) (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on April 6, 2013   
Looking to buy the Dunlop SP Sport 300? Click here to search for the best price for the Dunlop SP Sport 300 or any other tyre.
 
Given 20% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Primera (205-60-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19,800 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on February 26, 2013   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class (205-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 33,000 easy going miles
My Dunlop came original on my mercedes E200K and i put 4 set SP sport LM 702 94h agian my car 2001 105000 km so i change one time and i used 8 tires all dunlup and i will change to same dunlop soon this month and the reason to change that i had a puncher in the sidewall at rear right and i never change a 1 or 2 tires all my life i change 4 set once a time same to brake pads too for sorry tires still have 10000km to go on dunlop are frim and steady not great an high speed after 180 km im feel like flying great grip on wet and bad on dump even so never rotate them. also i am thinking about bridgeston turanza goodyear eagle f1 great value for price,Continantal looks attractive but they air bubble in hot summer area, Michelin is the best but too pricy and noisy, dont go cheap for heavy german cars.
tyre reviewed on December 27, 2011   
Given 61% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Livina (185-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Not bad tyre
tyre reviewed on November 14, 2011   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot 307 (195-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 60,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on June 30, 2011   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Subaru Impreza (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
Used on a Subaru Impreza. No Bad at all, good for highway use.

More comfortable than the popular brands (but made in Indonesia etc). Good quality. Less noisy than many other tyres. Excellent for its price.

Not easily available for 15 inch size 195 R50.
tyre reviewed on April 25, 2011   
Given 63% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 10,000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on January 19, 2011   
Given 71% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Laguna Phase II (165-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7,000 easy going miles
Excellent tyres a compromise between grip/duration
tyre reviewed on June 28, 2010   
Given 72% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Grand Scenic (---)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15,000 average miles
Second set of SP300's and no complaints. Good in dry and wet conditions and no cause for concern; would buy again. Minor irritation (although cannot compare with other tyres) when wear gets down to about 3mm road noise and vibration much more noticeable through steering wheel; an inadvertent safety feature to make you change your tyres?? (Probably not, but it certainly made me change)
tyre reviewed on February 4, 2010   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: