tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response


Show all: Dunlop tyres, Passenger Car Summer Ultra High Performance tyres
The Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 82 tyre reviews averaging 81% over 813,566 miles driven.
 


Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response
Dry Grip
87%

Wet Grip
85%

Road Feedback
84%

Progressiveness
77%

Wear
74%

Comfort
80%

Buy again
79%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £58.33 - £74.80 (23 prices)
225/45 R17 £77.47 - £110.50 (10 prices)
Available in 33 tyre sizes - View all.

Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response Reviews

Given 51% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Juke (205-60-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
This tyre can perform well in perfect conditions. Warm dry weather, on a smooth linear surface. Sadly this is not a reality on our roads. Skitty grip over bumps. Embarrassing wheel spin from nowhere and unpredictable wet weather grip. This tyre is not designed for the street performance keep it on the track
tyre reviewed on April 18, 2014   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A3 Sport (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12,000 spirited miles
Done 12000 miles in the last year & still approx 5mm tread left. Brill in dry & they excel in the wet. Perhaps getting a tad noisy but so far so good
tyre reviewed on April 17, 2014   
Looking to buy the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response? Click here to search for the best price for the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response or any other tyre.
 
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Prelude (195-50-15-V)
Driving on mostly town for 10,000 spirited miles
Very good tyre. Ia m very happy with them, alghthou they wear a bit faster than i expected, but on the other hand, I do drive a bit more agresive, then average drivers
tyre reviewed on April 16, 2014   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Mk7 TSI (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
After 5000 miles I can say that these tyres are on the performance side, meaning Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response is a great tyre for when driving sportly. I drove them with speed on corners, window open, and they don't make any noise, cars around me were all squealing, the grip on corners is great. Traction is less great, I get wheel hop on wet but you can get that with any tyres considering the unsprung weight. Haven't tested hard braking on wet so I can't tell about that or aquaplanning, though control on wet is very good also. That being said, this is not the best tyre when looking for best confort and noise, as they transmit the very cracks on the road, compound and blocks are hard, so if you're looking for straight rides maybe look to softer tyres. I would buy them again if I'd had a 200ps car but otherwise I'm looking for Michelin Primacy 3 as my next summer tyres.
tyre reviewed on March 18, 2014   
Given 10% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn xsara picasso (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
Bought these 5000km ago and replaced unknown brand with big expectations. The road noise is excesive, the comfort is gone. I feel like they are very hard or very heavy. My mpg dropped down from 43 to 39mpg.Dont know what is wrong, they are made in Germany and they are ultra high performance, but this size is for family cars rather than sport cars and what you expect from a top brand family car tyre is comfort and economy and they are missing here. I dont want to comment grip and wear because you dont push Picasso to the limit, you just put your kids in. It was an expensive mistake and i will never buy again. Probably can give the dunlops another chance, but with different model and different car. Very disapointed.
tyre reviewed on March 1, 2014   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Opel (195-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 15,000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on February 17, 2014   
Given 66% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn C4 (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5,000 average miles
Tyres good on good roads. Had to replace all four tyres within six months due to punctures. Tyres very poor on anything other than new Tarmac. Tyre wall and tread very thin.
tyre reviewed on January 27, 2014   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda octavia estate 4x4 (205-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Fab tyres for driving hard.
tyre reviewed on November 25, 2013   
Given 39% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Avensis verso (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on November 6, 2013   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn C4 (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on October 17, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: