tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response


Show all: Dunlop tyres, Passenger Car Summer Ultra High Performance tyres
The Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 79 tyre reviews averaging 81% over 782,566 miles driven.
 


Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response
Dry Grip
88%

Wet Grip
85%

Road Feedback
85%

Progressiveness
78%

Wear
74%

Comfort
79%

Buy again
80%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £58.33 - £98.90 (25 prices)
225/45 R17 £79.48 - £110.50 (10 prices)
Available in 33 tyre sizes - View all.

Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response Reviews

Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Mk7 TSI (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
After 5000 miles I can say that these tyres are on the performance side, meaning Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response is a great tyre for when driving sportly. I drove them with speed on corners, window open, and they don't make any noise, cars around me were all squealing, the grip on corners is great. Traction is less great, I get wheel hop on wet but you can get that with any tyres considering the unsprung weight. Haven't tested hard braking on wet so I can't tell about that or aquaplanning, though control on wet is very good also. That being said, this is not the best tyre when looking for best confort and noise, as they transmit the very cracks on the road, compound and blocks are hard, so if you're looking for straight rides maybe look to softer tyres. I would buy them again if I'd had a 200ps car but otherwise I'm looking for Michelin Primacy 3 as my next summer tyres.
tyre reviewed on March 18, 2014   
Given 10% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn xsara picasso (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
Bought these 5000km ago and replaced unknown brand with big expectations. The road noise is excesive, the comfort is gone. I feel like they are very hard or very heavy. My mpg dropped down from 43 to 39mpg.Dont know what is wrong, they are made in Germany and they are ultra high performance, but this size is for family cars rather than sport cars and what you expect from a top brand family car tyre is comfort and economy and they are missing here. I dont want to comment grip and wear because you dont push Picasso to the limit, you just put your kids in. It was an expensive mistake and i will never buy again. Probably can give the dunlops another chance, but with different model and different car. Very disapointed.
tyre reviewed on March 1, 2014   
Looking to buy the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response? Click here to search for the best price for the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response or any other tyre.
 
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Opel (195-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 15,000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on February 17, 2014   
Given 66% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn C4 (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5,000 average miles
Tyres good on good roads. Had to replace all four tyres within six months due to punctures. Tyres very poor on anything other than new Tarmac. Tyre wall and tread very thin.
tyre reviewed on January 27, 2014   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda octavia estate 4x4 (205-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Fab tyres for driving hard.
tyre reviewed on November 25, 2013   
Given 39% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Avensis verso (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on November 6, 2013   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn C4 (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on October 17, 2013   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4,300 average miles
Excellent grip even in hard cornering, excellent handling and braking even in wet, quiet but pretty hard, this is a reference tyre, don't know about fuel economy though
tyre reviewed on October 11, 2013   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo 156 JTD (205-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
I was satisfied with a tyre, changed because i wanted bigger tyres.
tyre reviewed on October 7, 2013   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
This is a follow up review to one I did a few months back now that the tyres are nearing the end of their life and I have had time to live with them.
Tread is now down to 2.5mm on all tyres, yet grip is still very good and they are also still nice and quiet.
I have had chance to do some spirited driving on them since my last review, and although they grip well they feel a bit soft and lacking in feel. However they are more of a touring tyre rather than a sporty one, and are biased towards comfort.
They have worn very evenly over the 20k miles that they have done, although they have worn out a little bit more quickly than I would have liked considering my driving style. It seems the excellent grip does have a downside.
I am probably going to replace with the Sport Maxx RT, as they are a more sporty tyre but are a similar price. If I was going for a like for like replacement the Sport Blue response looks to be a good performance upgrade over these.
tyre reviewed on July 15, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: