Durun A One

Dry Grip 63%
Wet Grip 23%
Road Feedback 48%
Handling 33%
Wear 50%
Comfort 43%
Buy again 20%

Durun A One Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Mercedes Benz c 220 cdi (225/45 R16) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
Verry nasty in rain.
1 - tyre reviewed on December 23, 2018   
Given 31% while driving a Ford 05 Mondeo 185 (modded) diesel (245/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 miles
Tyres came on the car when i purchased it. The most dangerous tyres I've even driven on in the wet and average in dry conditions. Tyres are still 90% tread and are getting taken off. Not worth the risk.
13 - tyre reviewed on January 14, 2018   
Given 40% while driving a Ford Fairmont (225/70 R17) on mostly town for 3,000 easy going miles
Tyres were ok in the dry but dangerous as soon as it rained. Understeer, oversteer and wheel spin in the wet. Tyres were on the vehicle when it was purchased we have since replaced them.
6 - tyre reviewed on March 1, 2017   
Ford (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 60,000 average miles
these tyres came with the car. Had pirelli p7 at the front and the durun at the rear, nearly brand new. Have done about 6000km with them and was not aware of how bad they are in the wet. On same model car had cheapest Michelins all round and had no problems, wet or dry. Around the same bends with the Duruns could feel them, starting to let go, and almost st lost it completely.
At a stop sign and turning left, wheels just spun and I couldn't get any traction until I lowered engine speed to idle. The Duruns are easily the most dangerous tyres in the wet I have ever driven on in my fifty years of driving. Have had heavy rain over the past week and have been forced to lower my speed considerably especially on high quality roads like the M1.
11 - tyre reviewed on February 9, 2017   
Mitsubishi (225/45 R18) on mostly country roads for 11,000 spirited miles
Worth my money spend. Advised my wife, sons, family and friends to change iver to Durun. Best value for money out there!!
18 - tyre reviewed on January 2, 2017   
Given 37% while driving a Toyota Carib Z touring (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,500 spirited miles
Perform acceptably for what I assume were cheap tyres (came with the car) in the dry, on a 110 horsepower AWD Toyota Carib. Go in a straight line if you think about the accelerator in the wet, however.
44 - tyre reviewed on December 16, 2016   
Given 33% while driving a Volkswagen Transporter T4 (215/50 R17) on mostly motorways for 15,000 average miles
Never buy again. DANGER. After 8000 miles start to be very noisy. Was thinking my wheel bearings gone. Start to split side walls. After 15000 no thread. Split on inside wall 12 inches long. Could see steel wires thru!
6 - tyre reviewed on April 26, 2016   
Honda Accord (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 0 average miles
Grip good wet or dry but the tires don't last i got a set and two of them have knots on the sidewalls and tire are just like new still have tits on them
81 - tyre reviewed on April 21, 2016   
Given 30% while driving a Ford Focus RS (235/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Avoid this utterly dangerous product. Someone decided to put these on the front of my 300HP FWD Focus RS before I bought it. Dry lateral grip is respectable, however dry traction is quite poor. In addition to this they let go very very suddenly which makes for dangerous spirited driving.

In the wet: you might as well be driving on your wheel rims. Traction is laughable and lateral grip is non existent. They are literally dangerous!! My car would understeer at normal road speeds round roundabouts and if you need to emergency brake in the wet you will be greeted with ABS activation at the touch of the pedal.

I replaced my tyres with a set of Goodyear Eagle F1's and the difference is night and day.For safety alone, do not even touch this rubbish.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 22, 2015   
Given 69% while driving a BMW 325i (205/55 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 1,500 spirited miles
Not bad...for a buget tyre they offer very average performance but most importantly they are predictable in the wet and the dry! Miles better than Events and Runways I have had in the past and yes they are a bit noisy but the tread pattern seems to help in the rain and snow so its a small sacrifice.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 5, 2014