Event ML698

Dry Grip 90%
Wet Grip 90%
Road Feedback 89%
Handling 89%
Wear 93%
Comfort 77%
Buy again 93%

Event ML698 Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 87% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 1 1996 (235/70 R16) on mostly country roads for 12,000 spirited miles
I have a Land Rover Discovery 1 which I use for towing glider and car trailers and for helping as a retrieve vehicle on British rallies including driving well off-road.
The dry grip is better than expected and in the wet these tyres clear deep water with ease.
The wear rate is better than normal with such a chunky tread pattern and the steering feel is excellent as is the handling. Road-holding is good for an all-terrain tyre.
I shall definitely buy these again when the current set is worn out.
6 - tyre reviewed on March 17, 2018   
Given 84% while driving a Toyota RAV4 (225/45 R16) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
I fitted these tyres four months ago for general use on rough roads but the occasional motorway use and long trip. Road noise could be an issue for some, but they are essentially an off road tyre. They performed well above my expectations in the snow in UK Feb 2018. Outperformed a Range Rover with road tyres. Wear rate seams good, they were recommended by my local independent tyre dealer, I would definitely buy again.
Tony
2 - tyre reviewed on March 2, 2018   
Given 89% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 1 1996 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
I have a set fitted to my Land-Rover Discovery. The vehicle is used for marshalling on rallies, often in muddy forests, and for towing both glider trailers and a car trailer. With the glider trailers it is sometimes necessary to retrieve gliders which have landed in fields.

Both on and off-road these tyres are excellent. They have good road-holding and excellent handling characteristics and are very predictable.

The wear rate is good and they provide excellent driver confidence.
4 - tyre reviewed on October 2, 2017   
Given 77% while driving a Dacia Duster 4x4 (215/65 R16 H) on mostly country roads for 2,500 spirited miles
Cheap tyre with an aggresive A/T tread which is a clone of a BFG A/T. The ONLY downside is that they hum above 25 mph, otherwise they are a bargain. Off road performance is good.
10 - tyre reviewed on February 21, 2015   
Given 80% while driving a Dodge dakota (265/75 R16) on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
just bought these tires. I bought them because of the low price but they look like good tires. They handled well so far. I will have to wait for our rain season here in the west coast of USA to give opinion about handling in rain or snow. Johnny
6 - tyre reviewed on September 1, 2014   
Given 100% while driving a Suzuki Jimny (225/45 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
great tyres for the money, buy them..
41 - tyre reviewed on August 4, 2013   
Given 100% while driving a Suzuki grand vitara (215/65 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Researched a lot of tyres and finally opted for these, must admit I was somewhat apprehensive but they have proved to be a excellant choice, great grip in all conditions and very quiet, superb choice for any 4x4.
7 - tyre reviewed on December 10, 2011