tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Event WL905


Show all: Event tyres, Passenger Car Summer Ultra High Performance tyres
The Event WL905 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 76 tyre reviews averaging 48% over 583,679 miles driven.
 


Event WL905
Dry Grip
63%

Wet Grip
33%

Road Feedback
47%

Progressiveness
43%

Wear
62%

Comfort
52%

Buy again
33%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £35.66 - £35.66 (1 prices)
225/45 R17 £39.26 - £39.26 (1 prices)
225/40 R18 £42.00 - £42.00 (1 prices)
Available in 14 tyre sizes - View all.

Event WL905 Reviews

Given 27% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Auris (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
Bought car in June and it came with these tyres on front wheels (Toyota Auris SR 1.6). They are not bad in dry but are absolutely useless in the wet -no grip -wheelspin on 3rd in an Auris??!! They will be replaced as soon as possible and definitely before winter.
tyre reviewed on August 21, 2014   
Given 40% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Very dangerous in the wet, in roundabouts they just lose control all the time, even at very low speeds. I would never buy them again.
tyre reviewed on August 8, 2014   
Looking to buy the Event WL905? Click here to search for the best price for the Event WL905 or any other tyre.
 
Given 27% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Accord (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Absolutely shocking tyre!! Just bought a car with these on and in the dry they are just dangerous beyond belief. The slightest touch of the throttle ends up in a wheel spin in the wet and they just offer no confidence at all, almost as if they disengage the steering wheel from the wheels themselves. I hate replacing tyres when they clearly don't need replacing in terms of tread but these scare me!!
tyre reviewed on August 7, 2014   
Given 34% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf tdi (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Just a very bad Tyre. I would normally say that wet grip is a joke but putting your family at risk is not a joke. DO NOT BUY THIS TYRE!
tyre reviewed on July 21, 2014   
Given 26% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 600 easy going miles
Put 2 of these on my seat leon fr 170. cant believe how awful they are in the wet. Its like driving on ice with bald tyres. As said in previous reviews if you value your life do not buy these tyres.
So just ordered Uniroyal rainsport 3's.
tyre reviewed on July 16, 2014   
Given 67% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo 147 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
The Alfa is my wifes daily driver and find the tyre serviceable. We recently drove to north Wales through a torrential down poor which was prolonged, the a14 was awash the tyres performed well in these condition ( no aquaplaning ). Breaking was also with out surprises. All in all for the money I am a satisified customer. With my job I drive 22,000 miles yearly so I feel my opinion counts for something.I am not saying that compared to other more expensive tyres they will match them ,but they are not as bad as a lot of people are making out . These tyres are on all 4 wheels.
tyre reviewed on July 13, 2014   
Given 14% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 320d (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Have these tyres on rear of BMW 320d. Car came with them fitted, they are horrendous in the wet, loosing grip at low speeds on most roundabouts and often on corners. With almost no wear on them, they are going in the bin this weekend. Do not buy these if you value your car or life!
tyre reviewed on June 25, 2014   
Given 10% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus st (225-40-18-R)
Driving on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
If you value your life do not buy these if you don't your in for a winner very very bad especially in wet
tyre reviewed on June 22, 2014   
Given 20% (breakdown) while driving a Saab Automobile 2.0T (210bhp) (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 easy going miles
1 word for these tyres... CRAP!!
tyre reviewed on June 19, 2014   
Given 23% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo S60 T5 250bhp (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8 spirited miles
Avoid at all costs. Only purchased as the fitter said they were great. He lied. Not good in the dry but very, very dangerous in the wet. Road noise is ok but that is the best feature. Save a little more cash and get something better, or stay home when it rains! Had mine since last august on the front of a volvo t5. Once the rain came a few months later I realised how bad they were. Tomorrow they are going in the bin and I am going to try some Goodyear Eagle F1's as they have a great review. Fingers crossed.
tyre reviewed on May 22, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: