tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Event WL905


Show all: Event tyres, Passenger Car Summer Ultra High Performance tyres
The Event WL905 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 82 tyre reviews averaging 47% over 628,179 miles driven.
 


Event WL905
Dry Grip
63%

Wet Grip
32%

Road Feedback
46%

Progressiveness
42%

Wear
62%

Comfort
52%

Buy again
33%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £35.66 - £35.66 (1 prices)
225/45 R17 £39.26 - £39.26 (1 prices)
225/40 R18 £42.00 - £42.00 (1 prices)
Available in 14 tyre sizes - View all.

Event WL905 Reviews

Given 30% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus Zetec (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
Had 4 of these (new on my car when bought) removed them still with 7.5mm tread and replaced with michelin pilot p3. Quite frankly the events are just dangerous. They should not be sold.
tyre reviewed on October 16, 2014   
Given 10% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus ST 225 (2003-2007) (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
The worst tyres I've ever come across in 25 years of driving. Wouldn't fit them on a mobility scooter. Absolute rubbish.
tyre reviewed on October 14, 2014   
Looking to buy the Event WL905? Click here to search for the best price for the Event WL905 or any other tyre.
 
Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz C320 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Im amazed at some of the bad reviews of these tyres.
I bought a full set of 16" Events for my 3.2L Mercedes C Class (RWD) and although the first few miles they indeed did feel very slippy they soon scrubbed in and have been more than adequate for the subsequent 2 years.
I have driven in all kinds of conditions over all kinds of road surfaces at all kinds of speeds and they have been great. in fact they were almost fit and forget.
The previous tyres fitted were Bridgestone Potenzas that wore out in less that 5000 miles (which considering the cost was quite alarming)
tyre reviewed on October 6, 2014   
Given 60% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 330d (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,500 spirited miles
I've got these tyres on the rear wheels of my BMW 330d, no shortage of torque here, and whilst I've experienced a little sliding around on corners in the wet, it has not been anywhere near the extent reported in other reviews. In dry conditions and at speed, the tyres performed well. I've only done 2500 miles since purchase and tyre wear is a little more than I'd expect, but for the price I'm not complaining. Surely these tyres must have been inspected by the appropriate Govt bodies before being allowed to be sold to the UK public.
tyre reviewed on October 3, 2014   
Given 49% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 easy going miles
Car bought with these on the front and they have lasted well but wet grip is terrible, almost dangerous. Wheels spin when setting off even without much power applied (Only a 1.8 Mondeo !) and slide very easily on corners. Now got some Michelin Energy savers on and they are a massive improvement. You get what you pay for, spend a bit more and get something decent.
tyre reviewed on August 30, 2014   
Given 31% (breakdown) while driving a Saab Automobile 9 3 Aero HOT (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
Very poor tyre, hopless in the wet making them very dangerous.However the most alarming problem with these tyres are radial splits in the inside walls, it seems to be a very common accurance. I had four of these fitted, two of which developed splits within 4k miles, all four replaced within 8k. In my opinion these tyres should be banned! DO NOT BUY!!!!
tyre reviewed on August 28, 2014   
Given 27% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Auris (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
Bought car in June and it came with these tyres on front wheels (Toyota Auris SR 1.6). They are not bad in dry but are absolutely useless in the wet -no grip -wheelspin on 3rd in an Auris??!! They will be replaced as soon as possible and definitely before winter.
tyre reviewed on August 21, 2014   
Given 40% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Very dangerous in the wet, in roundabouts they just lose control all the time, even at very low speeds. I would never buy them again.
tyre reviewed on August 8, 2014   
Given 27% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Accord (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Absolutely shocking tyre!! Just bought a car with these on and in the dry they are just dangerous beyond belief. The slightest touch of the throttle ends up in a wheel spin in the wet and they just offer no confidence at all, almost as if they disengage the steering wheel from the wheels themselves. I hate replacing tyres when they clearly don't need replacing in terms of tread but these scare me!!
tyre reviewed on August 7, 2014   
Given 34% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf tdi (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Just a very bad Tyre. I would normally say that wet grip is a joke but putting your family at risk is not a joke. DO NOT BUY THIS TYRE!
tyre reviewed on July 21, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: