Falken Azenis FK510

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 90%
Road Feedback 86%
Handling 86%
Wear 79%
Comfort 78%
Buy again 86%

The Falken Azenis FK510 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Falken FK453

Show All

Tyre review data from 47 tyre reviews averaging 85% over 397,485 miles driven.

Reports

Latest Group Test Results

2018 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test - 5th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Excellent dry braking result, strong aquaplaning results.
  • Negative - Noisy, average wet braking.

2018 AMS Summer UHP Tyre Test - 2nd of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Good handling in the wet, short braking distances in the wet and dry.
  • Negative - Slower steering response in the dry.
  • Overall - Recommended.

2018 Ace 235/45 R18 Summer Tyre Test - 1st of 11 tyres

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Falken Azenis FK510

Questions and Answers for the Falken Azenis FK510

2018-09-20 - Please can you tell me if it is safe to have an FK453 on nearside rear and FK510 on offside rear, on a Ford Mondeo Estate?

It is always recommended to change tyres in axle pairs, so mixing them isn't advised. There would be nothing inherently unsafe, but it could cause vehicle balance issues, especially in the wet.


2018-11-03 - Putting these Falkens on a 2007 911, are these tire able to be rotated from right to left?

The Falken FK510 is an asymmetric tyre so yes you can rotate it left to right.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
215/45 R17 £65.50 - £76.00 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £65.00 - £72.00 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £71.00 - £72.70 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R18 £93.40 - £127.00 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R19 £123.00 - £155.00 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 102 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Falken Azenis FK510 Review

Given 100% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Better than Pirelli
332 - tyre reviewed on July 6, 2016   

Latest Falken Azenis FK510 Reviews

Have you driven on the Falken Azenis FK510 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Azenis FK510.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 100% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (235/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
I have a front wheel drive car over 300 bhp! These tyres grip so well I can now actually put the power down! So happy with them and the price is great! Keep these reasonably valued and I will buy again! 5 stars!
1 - tyre reviewed on January 11, 2019   
Given 84% while driving a (225/45 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 60,000 average miles
I have bougth one set if 4 tyres in Abril of 2016. And I have made in total 59500 km whit them. I have rotated them a couple of times. and the couple behind still had about 3 mm more drawing. My driving style is Dynamic . In general I has really Happy whit them. The behavior in the Last 100 was really Good better than spected to not be a premium brand. I have fitted now one set of Sava intensa hp2 becasuse I have find them in 52€ (Just the tyre not fitted)and I have decided to test them.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2019   
What's better in the snow, a 4x4 or winter tyres? Watch the video to find out!
Given 90% while driving a Alfa Romeo Giulietta (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
Much better grip and feed back than previous Dunlop Sportmaxx RTs previously fitted which also wore fairly quickly. Extra confidence in the wet especially noticeable. Noise and ride comfort seem fairly similar. After 4K miles too early to say much on wear. Price was well below premium tyres, ie Pirelli, Dunlop etc and little above some of the real budget stuff, with a level of performance that would appear to be pretty much on par with premium alternatives.
1 - tyre reviewed on January 2, 2019   
Given 83% while driving a Vauxhall Astra GTC (245/40 R20) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Tyres feel good in the dry. As some of the reviews say they have slow feel initially during a fast turn but then they bite and grip very well. They are good in the wet too and have never lost traction. Feed back is good too you can actually feel what the wheels are doing and can feel the speed you are carrying into a corner. The wear is brilliant so far. Had them 3000 miles now and hardly anything has worn down even with my 200 hp astra gtc biturbo. As I write this the winter weather has hit and temperatures have dropped and you can feel a difference. I don't drive like a mug but you certainly can tell they don't like the cold, but afterall they are a summer tyre. Price is a big advantage too compared to the continental the car came with but seeming falken are made my dunlop quality remains high.
2 - tyre reviewed on November 29, 2018   
Given 87% while driving a Audi A6 Avant 3.0 TDI Quattro (245/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
Excelent tires in dry and wet conditions. Very good wear rate in consideration of higway use in a very hot summer season and a wet start autumn ( I live in Italy). No noise to report and a very confortable driving sensations. Higly raccomanded in consideration also about their performance/price ratio.
9 - tyre reviewed on November 22, 2018   

See all 43 customer reviews of the Falken Azenis FK510 (newest first) >>