Falken Azenis FK510

Dry Grip 92%
Wet Grip 90%
Road Feedback 86%
Handling 87%
Wear 79%
Comfort 78%
Buy again 87%

The Falken Azenis FK510 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Falken FK453

Show All

Tyre review data from 54 tyre reviews averaging 86% over 422,055 miles driven.

Reports

Latest Group Test Results

2019 Sport Auto 20 Inch UHP Tyre Test - 7th of 8 tyres

  • Positive - Good wet grip.
  • Negative - Long dry braking, slow steering.
  • Overall - Conditionally Recommended.

2019 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test - 3rd of 20 tyres

  • Positive - Good wet and dry grip, sporty dry handling, excellent wet braking, well priced.
  • Negative - Average mileage.
  • Overall - Highly recommended.

2019 Gute Fahrt Summer 18 Inch Tyre Test - 10th of 12 tyres

  • Positive - Short wet braking.
  • Negative - Understeer in the wet, high rolling resistance, average comfort.
  • Overall - Good.
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Falken Azenis FK510

Questions and Answers for the Falken Azenis FK510

2018-09-20 - Please can you tell me if it is safe to have an FK453 on nearside rear and FK510 on offside rear, on a Ford Mondeo Estate?

It is always recommended to change tyres in axle pairs, so mixing them isn't advised. There would be nothing inherently unsafe, but it could cause vehicle balance issues, especially in the wet.


2018-11-03 - Putting these Falkens on a 2007 911, are these tire able to be rotated from right to left?

The Falken FK510 is an asymmetric tyre so yes you can rotate it left to right.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
215/45 R17 £64.00 - £82.00 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £66.10 - £82.00 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £59.20 - £64.00 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R18 £85.10 - £135.00 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £77.20 - £83.40 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 108 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Falken Azenis FK510 Review

Given 100% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Better than Pirelli
421 - tyre reviewed on July 6, 2016   

Latest Falken Azenis FK510 Reviews

Have you driven on the Falken Azenis FK510 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Azenis FK510.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 81% while driving a Mazda 3 MPS (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Those tyres are best buy. I use them on a Mazdaspeed3, with several mods.
Previously, I had PS4, which were great, but wear was really bad. So I tought I should give those a try. Probably the wear will be worse, but the handling, dry grip and breaking were comparable, a little bit better on the PS4 but not miles away.
3 - tyre reviewed on May 9, 2019   
Given 87% while driving a BMW 525 (225/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Hello everyone ! I have waited a long time to change the Nexen N8000 225/50/17 98W tires, which have reached a 4mm profile wear with these Falken Azenis KF510, 225/50/17 98Y. I was not very pleased with Nexen, especially at the comfort they were suffering. At braking, maneuverability, noise, they were exemplary, so they did not cushion the small bumps of the road. I have read many good things here about Falken, I have seen that they have done well in many tests, especially the Azenis range in particular. Surprising for me is that I did not feel great change for the better after I exchanged. Nothing has changed for good or bad. Everything is the same as with the old Nexen. I was expecting higher comfort from Falken. I can not say WOW! , What a change ! My conclusion is that Nexen is producing very good tires !!! :)
0 - tyre reviewed on May 3, 2019   
Is the new Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport RS the fastest tyre available today? Watch this video now!
Given 93% while driving a Ford Falcon FGX XR8 (275/30 R19 W) on mostly country roads for 20 spirited miles
So I purchased these 20,000kms ago on the back of your recommendation and have not been disappointed.
I've got a big modern RWD S/Charged Manual Australian Sports Sedan now with 600hp, any tyre would struggle with the massive torque numbers(900Nms), these are no exception, more of a GT tyre than a track tyre, I drive with T/C on and the rubber does a stella job of holding on, accelerates well, loads of grip in the front (245 35 19s) when tipping it in. Back end is good, nice and progressive as the limit gets exceeded, quiet on the Motorway, roars a little on the coarse chip B roads in my area...not excessive.
Just Racked up 20,000kms , the fronts have about half wear left, the backs with having to tame the beast is about two thirds worn. I've dropped the recommended pressures and have gone for 38fr and 36rr, found that the rears were wearing in the middle from over inflation or heat.
Epic in the wet, stable at big numbers... Love the tyre...Bang for your buck nothing comes close in my mind.

Cheers from NZ
Blair
1 - tyre reviewed on April 20, 2019   
Given 87% while driving a Vauxhall Corsa D (215/45 R17 W) on mostly town for 50 average miles
the tyres have only done 50 odd miles so this might seem a little pointless , but will give another review after about 500 miles, lets get this cleared up first as with any new tyre it will feel different from a worn tyre be it premium or mid range with say 2/3 ml left, i had bf goodrich g- force winter tyres on with 3 ml left, the first thing i noticed after about 1 mile its a quiet tyre. i have had contis goodyear michelin, i never buy budget tyres or ditch finders as i call them, i am no fan of conti as they are noisey and wear quite quickly.the fk510 gives firm positive feed back, to the steering wheel, you know what is happening and the car feels secure and precise, the 20 mile drive home with the tyres and the road was damp, but as with new tyres they need a few miles on them to bed in, so could not' test' them out.
6 - tyre reviewed on March 23, 2019   
Given 90% while driving a Ford Focus ST225 (225/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 12,500 spirited miles
Excellent UHP tyres worth the buy, I have been driving on them for the last two and a half years (from their market release) and they have never let me down. The scores on tyre tests against competition also confirm it - they are a top scorer both in the dry and in the wet. My tip: if you have a FWD car with lots of torque/power and a "heavy" nose (like the ST) I recommend them since they really have a strong sidewall for confident cornering and steering while they grip extraordinary well. They have a good price and are the best buy in the category. They have proven well till now so I mounted another set of all new FK510 last week.
25 - tyre reviewed on March 5, 2019   

See all 49 customer reviews of the Falken Azenis FK510 (newest first) >>