Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200

Dry Grip 78%
Wet Grip 89%
Road Feedback 80%
Handling 81%
Wear 82%
Comfort 84%
Buy again 86%

The Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 is a Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 18 tyre reviews averaging 83% over 198,415 miles driven.

Tyre Test Highlights

2013 Auto Bild All Season Tyre Test - 2nd of 9 tyres

  • Positive - A good all-rounder with good traction and short braking distances on snow. Comfortable steering feel, good grip and stable cornering on a wet road. Good comfort and the lowest noise emissions.
  • Negative - Understeering in the dry.

2015 Auto Bild SUV All Season Tyre Test - 3rd of 6 tyres

  • Positive - High resistance to aquaplaning, short braking distances on wet surfaces, low noise
  • Negative - Long braking distance in the dry, high rolling resistance

2013 Winter Tyre Buying Guide - 3rd of 9 tyres

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200

Questions and Answers for the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200

2016-09-19 - Hi Can you tell me if the as200 is suitable for a ix35 tyre size 225/55/18/98h 4x4 Otherwise is there an all season tyre you could recommend Many thanks

Assuming they make the tyre in your size and load index, there's no reason the Falken AS200 wouldn't be suitable for your 4x4. The other all season tyre worth considering would be the Michelin CrossClimate SUV, depending where in the world you are.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
205/50 R17 £79.43 - £95.00 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £51.27 - £70.90 (20 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/55 R16 £72.85 - £75.60 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/55 R17 £88.28 - £97.40 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £68.30 - £74.00 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £90.82 - £109.40 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 53 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 Review

Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Fiat 500L Living Lounge 1.6 jtdm 105hp (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Had for 3 years now, done 4 trips to the Alps on 2 different cars. Did keep just for the winter season and skiing trips however, this year kept on over the summer too. Had planned to "drive them out" and buy some new ones however, 8k of driving over the summer months and only 1mm loss of tread so guess they will do another winter. Great in the snow, since I've had them haven't need the snow chains and this has involved some pretty scary mountain roads in a couple of inches of snow. Good in the summer too, quiet and confident.

In reality, have got rid of a set of part worn summer tyres and will replace with AS200 when they finally need replacing. Best bit of these tyres is when it snows in the UK and you can drive past people struggling with summer tyres!
28 - tyre reviewed on October 11, 2016   

Latest Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 Reviews

Have you driven on the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the EUROALL SEASON AS200.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Chevrolet 2012 Cruze (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 32,000 average miles
Good compromise between price and performance. They lasted 2 year and 32000 miles. Very good aquaplanning resistance. I hardly noticed any difference of behaviour between very cold and hot conditions. On the third winter perhaps some grip may be lost. I tryed them only once in light snow and they performed very safely . I would reccomend these tyres if a particular performance is not needed.
1 - tyre reviewed on August 12, 2017   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Chevrolet Lacetti (195/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 15,000 easy going miles
I have these Falken All Season tyres on our family sedan, Chevrolet Lacetti 1,8 automatic. This is a simple every day car, with a moderate power to the ground, so generally this tyres are good, great value. On other important point to consider : these Falkens has strong enough sidewalls to go up- and down on kerb while parking.

I will buy only all-season tyres in the future for this car.
1 - tyre reviewed on May 5, 2017   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Saab Automobile 9 5 2.2 TiD Linear Estate (215/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 35,000 average miles
Tyre finally taken out by a screw @ 35000 with over 3mm tread left. This is a comparatively high mileage tyre - non-directional so you can swap sides unlike competing all-seasons at present. Really quiet, comfortable and didn't lose traction in the mild snow we have had (whereas the summer rear tyres did when slightly pushed in corner). Imparts a sense of confidence despite bad the weather. Grip and handling similar to the likes of Bridgestone all season and Goodyear summer tyres but I don't push the tyres hard. Slightly more prone to aquaplaning than BridgestoneA001 at motorway speed. Weaknesses: Slight over lightness when newish and hence slightly less feedback -- though this partially resolves as the tyre wears in. But wow, it’s so much cheaper than others with equivalent performance; justification for the premium brands seems weak. If you do long distances on motorways and you have to be able to travel, I think this is a really good option for the UK.
1 - tyre reviewed on February 4, 2017   
Given 20% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota AYGO (165/60 R15 T) on mostly country roads for 400 average miles
I put these tires under my car a week ago., I used these tires in normal dry condtions. The tires are cheap to buy and not noisy. The problem occured by braking, then these tires are very unstable on a dry asphalted road. They move to the right. Also the back tyres are very nervous, not steady on normal conditions. In the corners by dry weather you got a bit of understearing. I changed for comparising these tires for continental summertires and these tires reacted much better on dry conditions. So now i am sure that i will never use these Falken euroseason tires ever again. For the record a mecanic did test these tires and came to the same conclusion, the car is not stable with these tires.
Concerned driver, Netherlands, Toyota Aygo 165/60 R 15
1 - tyre reviewed on December 16, 2016   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Fiat 500L Living Lounge 1.6 jtdm 105hp (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Had for 3 years now, done 4 trips to the Alps on 2 different cars. Did keep just for the winter season and skiing trips however, this year kept on over the summer too. Had planned to "drive them out" and buy some new ones however, 8k of driving over the summer months and only 1mm loss of tread so guess they will do another winter. Great in the snow, since I've had them haven't need the snow chains and this has involved some pretty scary mountain roads in a couple of inches of snow. Good in the summer too, quiet and confident.

In reality, have got rid of a set of part worn summer tyres and will replace with AS200 when they finally need replacing. Best bit of these tyres is when it snows in the UK and you can drive past people struggling with summer tyres!
28 - tyre reviewed on October 11, 2016   

See all 18 customer reviews of the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 (newest first) >>

Advertisement