Falken FK453

Dry Grip 76%
Wet Grip 70%
Road Feedback 61%
Handling 58%
Wear 59%
Comfort 68%
Buy again 58%
 
Size Price Range  
215/45 R17 £62.20 - £90.00 (13 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/45 R18 £93.00 - £99.00 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/30 R19 £156.10 - £159.10 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R18 £99.90 - £107.90 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 35 tyre sizes - View all.

Falken FK453 Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 40% while driving a Volvo S60 R AWD (235/45 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 12,000 easy going miles
12 000 miles (20 000km) on the set. VolvoT6 AWD. Not an aggressive driver. Long distance driving. Was given a long story by the Falken Rep but all added up to nothing. Been a Falken supporter on 3 of my Volvo's but after using this "Flagship" tyre I am leaving the brand
0 - tyre reviewed on July 17, 2019   
Given 31% while driving a Mazda 6 (225/45 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 12,500 spirited miles
Very bad experience with this tyres. Really not fit for spirited drivers. Very bad during cornering, even in straight line driving can feel car not stable. Used only for 20k km mileage. Like a night mare having this tyres. Replaced it with continental. Never ever will consider falken tyres anymore.
5 - tyre reviewed on January 16, 2019   
Given 79% while driving a BMW Z4 3.0 (225/45 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Great value for money, decent life expectancy considering the driving style.
There are better tyres out there but I found those to be fun and predictable.
Grip is not my priority as I like a lively car.
I had preferred the FK452, but those are OK replacements...
4 - tyre reviewed on December 8, 2017   
Given 64% while driving a BMW 520d M Sport (275/35 R19 W) on mostly motorways for 12,000 average miles
Having changed all 4 of my Run-Flat tyres only 18 months (and 12000 miles) ago, I was today shocked to hear I only had 1mm left on the rear tyres. All of my driving has been long motor drives across Europe. My last tyres (Michelins) lasted 38000 miles, hence the reason I'm so shocked. The front tyres still have 5mm.
24 - tyre reviewed on September 28, 2017   
Given 80% while driving a Toyota supra turbo (275/40 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 5,000 average miles
Past 20years i have been through a wide range of tyres on my turbo cars but it's the first time i have been impressed with a budget street tyre.
On my mildly modified supra (400hp) they perform much better than i expected.
Biggest suprise is how much grip they had in the wet. The grip in the wet is nearly as good as in the dry (straight line acceleration). And for a wide tyres they aren't unsettled by big puddles of water on the freeway. Everything else i've had in a 275 width would aquaplane badly.
Highly recommended and will buy again.
22 - tyre reviewed on January 19, 2017   
Given 74% while driving a Mercedes Benz 190 2.3 16 (255/35 R18 W) on mostly town for 0 average miles
Only done 2000 miles, I'm really happy with them on my Mercedes E350 Coupe.
6 - tyre reviewed on January 13, 2017   
Given 60% while driving a BMW 330i M SPORT SALOON (245/35 R18) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Cornering in the wet and dry was good. If the road was wet the wheels would spin quite easily when taking off from a stand still. Comfort I don't really know about, nothing really feels comfortable with msport suspension. Wear was pretty bad, rears are basically bald after 10000miles, 1500miles of that was on road trips with spirited driving and the other 8500miles was on straight roads driving normally doing 60mph. The fronts still have at least half their tread left so might keep them on the front, but will probably go with something else on the rears as they cost about $450 per tyre.
56 - tyre reviewed on March 14, 2016   
Given 97% while driving a BMW 320D M Sport (255/40 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Very good tyres, with excellent dry & wet grip, even when pushed hard, These are now down to the legal limit and are still holding the road, Wear has been at a very good rate and I would defo buy again.
8 - tyre reviewed on February 22, 2016