Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 83%
Road Feedback 82%
Handling 83%
Wear 79%
Comfort 78%
Buy again 80%
 
Size Price Range  
195/60 R15 £41.70 - £55.50 (24 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/45 R17 £76.50 - £117.64 (13 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/50 R17 £80.40 - £83.80 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £56.30 - £79.74 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £66.00 - £101.92 (13 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R18 £105.40 - £126.20 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 69 tyre sizes - View all.

Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 84% while driving a Opel Astra 1.4 (195/60 R15 H) on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Bought 4 Falken PL15 195/60R15 88H ZIEX ZE 914 ECORUN in 2017 (50‚ā¨ each). They were on Astra G 1.4 90 HP for 30 000 kms and they feel much better then previous Dunlop SP, especially on rain. Tyre wear is minimal (1 mm per year or 9000 km). 4.5 to 5.5 mm is left on tyre tread.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 29, 2019   
Given 90% while driving a Honda Civic 1.4 100PS FK1 (225/50 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 37,000 spirited miles
Back in 2013, I decided to try a set of 4 tyres ZIEX914 225/50/16 W XL (extra load) for sporty driving. Very few reviews existed at that time but the price was much lower than premium brands. I replaced these tyres after 6 years with 60,000 km and I can say for sure that these tyres are excellent for sporty driving due to the combination of stiff sidewall and sticky rubber. With these tyres I could easily find the limits of my civic when taking turns at high speed without losing steering control at all. The only downside of these tyres is the absolute lack of comfort which can be a deal-breaker for relaxed-style drivers.

Now I have chosen Federal Evoluzion ST-1 because of discounted price and nice sporty performance.
In the short-run I am very satisfied but I have yet to discover their long-run performance.
I wish they keep up with the Falkens...
7 - tyre reviewed on September 12, 2019   
Given 77% while driving a CitroŽn c3 Picasso 1.6 diesel (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Great grip in both dry and wet conditions. I've driven in heavy rain and the tyres feels very secure with precise handling and great resistance to aquaplaning. No skipping nor sliding. I'm more of a relaxed driver so haven't stressed the tyres on a road track, but the tyres feels good and the car feels glued to the road. Steering has sharpened up, car feels more responsive to driver input compared to Michelin Energy. Noise levels are low, but the tyres are on the hard side so not so comfortable on poor roads/bad tamrac or gravel. These tyres are sporty touring tyres, perhaps too sporty for a MPV. I can't comment on wear, it's too early.
2 - tyre reviewed on August 20, 2019   
Given 86% while driving a Skoda Octavia estate (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 45,000 easy going miles
Had these tyres already fitted on my Octavia when I bought it. Had heard about Falken tyres but never used them before. I am an easy going driver, but these tyres held up very well. I have put about 60,000 kms on my car in 3 years and rotate the tyres front to back once a year. Tyres have around 2,5mm of tread left so looking to replace soon. Tyres have held up very well. Sidewalls are quite stiff. Do get a little noisey when tread is low. Have priced up a new set and are well worth the money.
4 - tyre reviewed on April 7, 2019   
Given 70% while driving a Skoda Superb 3 L&K 4x4 Combi 2.0TD (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
Nice comfortabel tyre, 45000 km even wear. Not good or bad in any way, just ok. Good at higher speeds in Germany just not sharp. Noise and comfort nice.
1 - tyre reviewed on March 26, 2019   
Given 74% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0 TDi R Line Estate (215/55 R17 V) on mostly country roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Mediocre middle-class tyres mostly made i Thailand, but you can rely on them.
Road feedback and comfort is mediocre at best, they just feel and sound like modern hard eco-tires. I had Michelin Primacy 3's on my former car, a Volvo V70 2010 and I have to say, the Primacies gave a bit better feeback and had better comfort. But, Falken ZE914 are not bad tires. They give almost no feedback for better or worse and feel stiff and numb, but they have tremendous dry-grip, they just never slip and I haven't had any problems when driving in rain either and aquaplaning has never occurred. They do feel very hard when you hit potholes (with normal tire pressure), but the car never wanders when driving on badly mantained highways.
I don't know about long-time wear yet. I haven't driven them more than 3000 miles, but they still look like new, all 4 tires have 7 mm left (8mm new) so I suppose they'll easily last 15000-20000 miles.
My opinion is that you get your bang for the buck, but you also somewhat get what you pay for. I bought these because they were 30% cheaper than Michelin Primacy 4's or Conti PremiumContacts 6's for my car and with that price difference I would definitely buy them again.
3 - tyre reviewed on March 3, 2019   
Given 86% while driving a Volkswagen Polo 1.4 TDI (195/55 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
Bought these after Firestone Roadhawk, and my Good, what a positive transformation. Dry and wet grip are very good, they feel a little bit stiffer but as you warming them more and more (in dry) they become softer and performing better and better. Unlike Firestones, handling and cornering is much better, I'm amazed with how much confidence I can enter corner with my little VW ''dragon''. :) I'm amazed how much grip these tyres are providing. Road feedback is very good and they are not so noisy. Only little negative thing is that over a bumpy road, ride can get a little bit uncomfortable. Overall, great tyres for the price, I highly recommend them and would buy them again.
3 - tyre reviewed on January 21, 2019   
Given 80% while driving a Peugeot 206 GTI 180 (205/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 32,000 spirited miles
The Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun I've been putting it on since the end of 2016 and so far I've been doing 30000 km. It's a very good tire in general and I strongly suggest it in this type of carbody. If someone drives more eco-friendly they could get at least 12,000 km at a time. Take great care when approaching a pavement because it is very soft and vulnerable to this point.I would put it again but I'm going to check out the new Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun.
5 - tyre reviewed on December 3, 2018   
Given 100% while driving a Opel zafira 1.8 140 mont. 2008 (205/55 R16 V) on mostly town for 0 average miles
I live in Greece in Athens and I mainly circulate in the city, but sometimes provincial and national roads. My style of driving is not very conservative. I drive fast, safely, but since I have put these tires, the limits of the car have gone up too much and my own. I have an Opel Zafira B 1.8 model 2008, These are the tires Falken Ziex 914 Ecorun (205/55/16 91V). I have driven with michelin, goodyear, contis, hankook, pirelli, bridgestone, and many other branded tires on this
¬†and other cars. The Falken 914, by far the best in all places. I have never felt safer, on all routes and in all weather (except extreme frost and excessive snow.) In snow (10 cm, not frozen) but inside the city, I have gone without chains for a very short distance and with caution and went well). I bought them after searching in reviews in July 2016 to replace Hankook 4 season. They cost 240 ‚ā¨ (quadruple) mounted. From the first moment I was excited about the behavior of the car. It had absolutely nothing to do with what I knew. Absolutely confident in both dry and wet. I drive mainly in the city and the periphery I live, quickly and rarely provincial roads. I spent about 34,000 km with them and they still have so much. The comfort is very good. Noise too small. There have been moments in both dry and wet that I had to brag directly and intensely to avoid an accident and really saved me with my family. I can not even imagine what the result would be with other elasticated and anonymous tires. This summer I changed them. I put them back to adjust the wear. They have to give at least 20-25 thousand kilometers before being replaced, again with Falken. I for safety of myself and my family, I only choose the best. I sincerely recommend you without any reservation. Try them and be excited.
9 - tyre reviewed on November 5, 2018