tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Fulda SportControl


Show all: Fulda tyres, Passenger Car Summer Ultra High Performance tyres
The Fulda SportControl is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 26 tyre reviews averaging 90% over 214,731 miles driven.
 


Fulda SportControl
Dry Grip
94%

Wet Grip
90%

Road Feedback
88%

Progressiveness
88%

Wear
88%

Comfort
91%

Buy again
95%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £46.70 - £52.50 (2 prices)
225/45 R17 £65.90 - £94.90 (6 prices)
225/40 R18 £65.08 - £71.10 (2 prices)
235/35 R19 £90.52 - £112.30 (2 prices)
Available in 37 tyre sizes - View all.

Fulda SportControl Reviews

Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda octavia estate 4x4 (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Awesome tyres in all aspects... amazing dry and wet grip, super comfortable and quiet... had to replace a DISAPPOINTING tyre such as Bridgestone RE050 (stiffy/noisy) and now my car is like bing on a railroad.
100% reccommended!
tyre reviewed on June 22, 2015   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 spirited miles
After suffering Bridgestone and Uniroyal this tyre really put a smile on my face. Excellent tyre at reasonable price.
tyre reviewed on June 16, 2015   
Looking to buy the Fulda SportControl? Click here to search for the best price for the Fulda SportControl or any other tyre.
 
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a BMW F30 320D (265-30-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 13,000 average miles
Best tyre i've had, dry/wet grip is fenomenal. Wear seems pretty good aswell. Driven about 13k miles/20000km with these tyres, and i've got at least 50% left on the rears.
Driven in Sweden, so much wet roads!
(comparing to continental, pirelli, Michelin. And hankooks, but they were really rubbish)
tyre reviewed on May 26, 2015   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Subaru 2008 WRX (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
I'm very pleased with these tires! I replaced Yokohama Advan A10 with Fulda SportControl and i find Fuldas much better! Excellent grip both wet or dry. Great update... I will buy again! Excellent tires at a good price!!!
tyre reviewed on March 30, 2015   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class (225-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
mercedes E200 w211
tyre reviewed on March 18, 2015   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A4 1.9 TDI (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30,000 easy going miles
Excellent tyre. Driven mostly fairly sedately I'm pushing 30k miles on this set.

Only downside is that several online retailers don't seem to carry them any longer.
tyre reviewed on January 6, 2015   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 320D M Sport (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13,000 average miles
Replaced the Goodyear Efficient Grip (completely dissapointed from them) with Fulda Sport Control in the spring.
Fitted on BMW E46 '04 sedan 225/45/17 2.0(chipped to 190bhp and 410Nm) not that easy to slip the rear when hot very difficult,front grips amazingly on every corner,Highway driving (140-200 kp/h) great comfort,already done around 20 000km with them .
Tried few moutain roads with quite alot of pressure on them in corners,trying to accelerate as much as I can especially out of corners,pretty stable on wet (driving DSC off).
I really like the tyres but quite a difference on front vs rear :( ( i dont do burnouts not tailslides at least not on purpose) front almost 8mm rear 6mm - which for 20 000km is too much wear for me.
Still if they improove them next year i will definately buy new set of 4.
tyre reviewed on September 26, 2014   
Given 98% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 318is (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
These tires replace Toyo Proxes T1's on a BMW E36 coupe. Haven't yet tried these tires in wet conditions, but they are simply fantastic.
The entire driving attitude has changed, the car sticks to the road like glue, feedback is good, they are silent in comparison to the Toyo's, and pretty much most other tires I have had in the past. They are comfortable despite the low profile, something which is very new to me, as the Toyo's were rock hard.
tyre reviewed on September 17, 2014   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A6 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
Good value for money.
tyre reviewed on August 22, 2014   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf 1.9 Tdi (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Excellent tyres. Excellent upgrade for bridgestone re050a. Very silent, excellent grip both wet or dry. Only made 5000 km but you can see the diference. I will buy again!
tyre reviewed on August 7, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: