Fulda SportControl

Dry Grip 94%
Wet Grip 91%
Road Feedback 89%
Progressiveness 88%
Wear 88%
Comfort 91%
Buy again 95%
Fulda SportControl

The Fulda SportControl is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Show all

Tyre review data from 29 tyre reviews averaging 91% over 233,931 miles driven.

Reports

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
225/50 R16 92W   E B 67  
205/55 R16 91W   E B 67  
215/55 R16 93W   E B 67  
215/45 R17 91Y XL   E B 67  
235/45 R17 94Y   E B 68  
235/55 R17 103W XL   C C 68  
245/35 R18 92Y XL   E B 68  
245/40 R18 97Y XL   E B 68  
255/45 R18 103Y XL   E C 69  
265/30 R19 93Y XL   E B 69  
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Fulda SportControl. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £54.92 - £54.92 (1 prices) Compare Prices >>
215/45 R17 £64.99 - £70.40 (6 prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £63.08 - £70.00 (6 prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £57.23 - £82.40 (24 prices) Compare Prices >>
225/55 R16 £69.80 - £87.74 (21 prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 36 tyre sizes - View all.

Fulda SportControl Reviews

Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 330xi (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
No Comments Left
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on March 24, 2016   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall (225/40 R18 W) on mostly town for 8,000 spirited miles
For the price these tyres were great. Fitted to a chipped Astra 5 door at the front end. Previously I had Falkens on the front but i found the tracking of them was disconcerting , once changed it felt like a new car and mush more responsive. Would recommend highly.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on November 29, 2015   
Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Opel (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,200 spirited miles
Absolutely a great tire, in every condition of the road: it showed no weakness even under torrential rain (no sign of aquaplaning); it is accurate and reliable on dry asphalt. By visual inspection, after 5,000 kilometers covered, it still looks new. It's a German product, belonging to Goodyear-Dunlop Group: it's a secure purchase!
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on August 18, 2015   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda octavia estate 4x4 (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Awesome tyres in all aspects... amazing dry and wet grip, super comfortable and quiet... had to replace a DISAPPOINTING tyre such as Bridgestone RE050 (stiffy/noisy) and now my car is like bing on a railroad.
100% reccommended!
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on June 22, 2015   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20 spirited miles
After suffering Bridgestone and Uniroyal this tyre really put a smile on my face. Excellent tyre at reasonable price.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on June 16, 2015   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a BMW F30 320D (265/30 R19) on mostly motorways for 13,000 average miles
Best tyre i've had, dry/wet grip is fenomenal. Wear seems pretty good aswell. Driven about 13k miles/20000km with these tyres, and i've got at least 50% left on the rears.
Driven in Sweden, so much wet roads!
(comparing to continental, pirelli, Michelin. And hankooks, but they were really rubbish)
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on May 26, 2015   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Subaru 2008 WRX (215/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
I'm very pleased with these tires! I replaced Yokohama Advan A10 with Fulda SportControl and i find Fuldas much better! Excellent grip both wet or dry. Great update... I will buy again! Excellent tires at a good price!!!
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on March 30, 2015   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class (225/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
mercedes E200 w211
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on March 18, 2015   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A4 1.9 TDI (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 30,000 easy going miles
Excellent tyre. Driven mostly fairly sedately I'm pushing 30k miles on this set.

Only downside is that several online retailers don't seem to carry them any longer.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2015   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 320D M Sport (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 13,000 average miles
Replaced the Goodyear Efficient Grip (completely dissapointed from them) with Fulda Sport Control in the spring.
Fitted on BMW E46 '04 sedan 225/45/17 2.0(chipped to 190bhp and 410Nm) not that easy to slip the rear when hot very difficult,front grips amazingly on every corner,Highway driving (140-200 kp/h) great comfort,already done around 20 000km with them .
Tried few moutain roads with quite alot of pressure on them in corners,trying to accelerate as much as I can especially out of corners,pretty stable on wet (driving DSC off).
I really like the tyres but quite a difference on front vs rear :( ( i dont do burnouts not tailslides at least not on purpose) front almost 8mm rear 6mm - which for 20 000km is too much wear for me.
Still if they improove them next year i will definately buy new set of 4.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on September 26, 2014   
Advertisement