Fulda SportControl

Dry Grip 94%
Wet Grip 89%
Road Feedback 87%
Progressiveness 86%
Wear 87%
Comfort 90%
Buy again 93%
Fulda SportControl

The Fulda SportControl is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 31 tyre reviews averaging 89% over 257,931 miles driven.

Reports

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
225/50 R16 92W   E B 67  
205/55 R16 91W   E B 67  
215/55 R16 93W   E B 67  
215/45 R17 91Y XL   E B 67  
235/45 R17 94Y   E B 68  
235/55 R17 103W XL   C C 68  
245/35 R18 92Y XL   E B 68  
245/40 R18 97Y XL   E B 68  
255/45 R18 103Y XL   E C 69  
265/30 R19 93Y XL   E B 69  
235/35 R19 91Y   E B 68  
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Fulda SportControl. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £54.92 - £54.92 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/45 R17 £68.92 - £72.40 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £72.68 - £76.30 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £65.09 - £98.00 (23 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/55 R16 £75.89 - £110.60 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 35 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Fulda SportControl Reviews

Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Passat 1.4 TSI. 122bhp (215/55 R16 W) on mostly motorways for 30,000 spirited miles
Decent all rounder
1 | - tyre reviewed on September 13, 2011   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Very good tyre, has a lot of grip even on wed roads, especially very good in aquaplaning conditions. (My size: 225 40 R18 Y XL). I think the way I drive, the wear will be about 25 000 miles. Before these's, I drove on 195 65 R15. With the Fulda's my car needs about 1L / 60 miles more (diesel). I would recommend this tyre !!!
1 | - tyre reviewed on October 27, 2011   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20 spirited miles
After suffering Bridgestone and Uniroyal this tyre really put a smile on my face. Excellent tyre at reasonable price.
1 | - tyre reviewed on June 16, 2015   

Latest Fulda SportControl Reviews

Given 37% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Auris (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
These tyres were promised as good tyres in all conditions. Untrue. These tyres have no wall strength and feel as though the wheels are working loose. They give no confidence when going into any type of corner, if it's a long turn (motorway exit or run on) the back end wants to slide around in front of you. I have tried various pressures and weights and the only time they seem to perform adequately is when the cars loaded with 5 adults and the pressure is increased by 2lbs. Do not buy these tyres, especially when for another £8-£12 you can get a real performance tyre. The only good thing I have to say for these tyres is that I have curbed them on a few occasions and they are indestructible! Not even a scuff on the side wall. 5000 miles in and there is virtually no sign of wear, pity as I want rid of these wretched things. I won't make the mistake of listening to the small independent tyre dealer offering advise in future either.
-1 | - tyre reviewed on July 28, 2016   
Given 49% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz SLK 350 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Got them with a used car, 7mm left on all 4, 2 years old. This tire is mediocre in all of its properties, except for grip on slightly wet roads, which is rather on the bad side of things. I do appreciate when a car lets me feel that it has a life beyond the stability gadgets but the Sport Control is losing grip way too fast on corners with residue humidity on the road, from some rain 1hr ago.

Saving 100 bucks at the wrong end and buying cheap tires for anything better than a Corsa/Ka/Twingo class car is stupid and dangerous, even if the tires make it into the "mediocre" category somehow, like the Fulda Sport Control.
-2 | - tyre reviewed on May 21, 2016   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia estate (225/45 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 14,000 spirited miles
Much improved grip and reduced noise over the highly rated Goodyear Eagle asymmetrics I had before. Slightly poorer fuel consumption. No change in the ride. Fronts have lasted 14000 miles - never spun the wheels once - and I couldn't say that for the Goodyears. Some noise as they reached the end of their life, but absolutely no loss in grip, wet or dry - amazing. Have just re-ordered - an unsung hero of the tyre world.
0 | - tyre reviewed on May 21, 2016   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 330xi (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
No comments left
0 | - tyre reviewed on March 24, 2016   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall (225/40 R18 W) on mostly town for 8,000 spirited miles
For the price these tyres were great. Fitted to a chipped Astra 5 door at the front end. Previously I had Falkens on the front but i found the tracking of them was disconcerting , once changed it felt like a new car and mush more responsive. Would recommend highly.
0 | - tyre reviewed on November 29, 2015   

See all 32 customer reviews of the Fulda SportControl (newest first) >>

Write a customer review >>
Advertisement