tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Fulda SportControl


Show all: Fulda tyres, Passenger Car Summer Ultra High Performance tyres
The Fulda SportControl is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 20 tyre reviews averaging 89% over 169,011 miles driven.
 


Fulda SportControl
Dry Grip
93%

Wet Grip
88%

Road Feedback
87%

Progressiveness
88%

Wear
87%

Comfort
90%

Buy again
94%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £53.90 - £55.23 (2 prices)
225/45 R17 £71.40 - £107.90 (5 prices)
225/40 R18 £81.08 - £81.90 (2 prices)
235/35 R19 £108.49 - £129.50 (2 prices)
Available in 37 tyre sizes - View all.

Fulda SportControl Reviews

Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 320D M Sport (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13,000 average miles
Replaced the Goodyear Efficient Grip (completely dissapointed from them) with Fulda Sport Control in the spring.
Fitted on BMW E46 '04 sedan 225/45/17 2.0(chipped to 190bhp and 410Nm) not that easy to slip the rear when hot very difficult,front grips amazingly on every corner,Highway driving (140-200 kp/h) great comfort,already done around 20 000km with them .
Tried few moutain roads with quite alot of pressure on them in corners,trying to accelerate as much as I can especially out of corners,pretty stable on wet (driving DSC off).
I really like the tyres but quite a difference on front vs rear :( ( i dont do burnouts not tailslides at least not on purpose) front almost 8mm rear 6mm - which for 20 000km is too much wear for me.
Still if they improove them next year i will definately buy new set of 4.
tyre reviewed on September 26, 2014   
Given 98% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 318is (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
These tires replace Toyo Proxes T1's on a BMW E36 coupe. Haven't yet tried these tires in wet conditions, but they are simply fantastic.
The entire driving attitude has changed, the car sticks to the road like glue, feedback is good, they are silent in comparison to the Toyo's, and pretty much most other tires I have had in the past. They are comfortable despite the low profile, something which is very new to me, as the Toyo's were rock hard.
tyre reviewed on September 17, 2014   
Looking to buy the Fulda SportControl? Click here to search for the best price for the Fulda SportControl or any other tyre.
 
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A6 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
Good value for money.
tyre reviewed on August 22, 2014   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf 1.9 Tdi (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Excellent tyres. Excellent upgrade for bridgestone re050a. Very silent, excellent grip both wet or dry. Only made 5000 km but you can see the diference. I will buy again!
tyre reviewed on August 7, 2014   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Kuga (235-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5 easy going miles
I am a comfort oriented driver and I have purchased this type of tire because it supposed to be comfortable and quiet.Well, the road noise level isn't what I have expected. Is not bad but....is overrated. My winter tires (Goodyear Ultragrip Performance 8) are much better in this aspect. I think I should have stayed with Goodyear summer tire as well. Fuel economy, wet and dry grip are OK for me (a calm driver).
tyre reviewed on May 11, 2014   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo s40 (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Just replaced Conti Sportcontact2 with Fuldas. As mentioned before me - great update. CanĀ“t comment on dry/wet grip on the limits, but feels safe and smooth. Much more quieter than Contis. Absoulte bargain, will buy again.
tyre reviewed on April 23, 2014   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19,000 spirited miles
Very good dry grip, good wet grip, excellent wear. What can I say? Great summer tyre.
tyre reviewed on April 23, 2014   
Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Avensis (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
Great tyres! Overall, an excellent all-round real-world sporty choice. Buy them!
tyre reviewed on April 6, 2014   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A3 2.0 FSI SE (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 26,000 spirited miles
Bought Fulda Sportcontrol after reading good test results and excellent reviews.
Compared to the Continental PremiumContact 5, SportContact 2, Michelin Primacy 3 and Michelin PS3, that had before, great upgrade. Tyres are super silent, much smoother, steering is smooth and light.
Grip (dry & wet): Excellent - no complaints.
Steering: Excellent - steering feels heavy but communicative.
Fuel: Good - Not a fuel economy tyre, but not enough worse to bother me.
Noise: Excellent - Tyres are super silent.
Ride: Fairly firm, taut and very well damped. Not bouncy or crashy. Overall very pleased.
Wear: Superb
Overall: Excellent - in terms of grip, feedback, wet weather performance and comfort/quietness. Very good tyre in all section, vary confortable. Seriously quiet and look good too. Highly recommended.






tyre reviewed on April 4, 2014   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Best tire I ever had!
tyre reviewed on March 31, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: