tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Fulda SportControl


Show all: Fulda tyres, Passenger Car Summer Ultra High Performance tyres
The Fulda SportControl is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 18 tyre reviews averaging 90% over 156,011 miles driven.
 


Fulda SportControl
Dry Grip
93%

Wet Grip
89%

Road Feedback
86%

Progressiveness
88%

Wear
88%

Comfort
89%

Buy again
94%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £56.42 - £59.70 (2 prices)
225/45 R17 £78.30 - £91.40 (6 prices)
225/40 R18 £78.30 - £88.20 (2 prices)
235/35 R19 £110.74 - £128.90 (2 prices)
Available in 37 tyre sizes - View all.

Fulda SportControl Reviews

Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A6 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
Good value for money.
tyre reviewed on August 22, 2014   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf 1.9 Tdi (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Excellent tyres. Excellent upgrade for bridgestone re050a. Very silent, excellent grip both wet or dry. Only made 5000 km but you can see the diference. I will buy again!
tyre reviewed on August 7, 2014   
Looking to buy the Fulda SportControl? Click here to search for the best price for the Fulda SportControl or any other tyre.
 
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Kuga (235-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5 easy going miles
I am a comfort oriented driver and I have purchased this type of tire because it supposed to be comfortable and quiet.Well, the road noise level isn't what I have expected. Is not bad but....is overrated. My winter tires (Goodyear Ultragrip Performance 8) are much better in this aspect. I think I should have stayed with Goodyear summer tire as well. Fuel economy, wet and dry grip are OK for me (a calm driver).
tyre reviewed on May 11, 2014   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo s40 (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Just replaced Conti Sportcontact2 with Fuldas. As mentioned before me - great update. Can´t comment on dry/wet grip on the limits, but feels safe and smooth. Much more quieter than Contis. Absoulte bargain, will buy again.
tyre reviewed on April 23, 2014   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19,000 spirited miles
Very good dry grip, good wet grip, excellent wear. What can I say? Great summer tyre.
tyre reviewed on April 23, 2014   
Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Avensis (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
Great tyres! Overall, an excellent all-round real-world sporty choice. Buy them!
tyre reviewed on April 6, 2014   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A3 2.0 FSI SE (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 26,000 spirited miles
Bought Fulda Sportcontrol after reading good test results and excellent reviews.
Compared to the Continental PremiumContact 5, SportContact 2, Michelin Primacy 3 and Michelin PS3, that had before, great upgrade. Tyres are super silent, much smoother, steering is smooth and light.
Grip (dry & wet): Excellent - no complaints.
Steering: Excellent - steering feels heavy but communicative.
Fuel: Good - Not a fuel economy tyre, but not enough worse to bother me.
Noise: Excellent - Tyres are super silent.
Ride: Fairly firm, taut and very well damped. Not bouncy or crashy. Overall very pleased.
Wear: Superb
Overall: Excellent - in terms of grip, feedback, wet weather performance and comfort/quietness. Very good tyre in all section, vary confortable. Seriously quiet and look good too. Highly recommended.






tyre reviewed on April 4, 2014   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Best tire I ever had!
tyre reviewed on March 31, 2014   
Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Audi 2.0tdi 140 sline sportback (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5,000 spirited miles
They aren't the sportiest tyres in the world, but for real world driving they seem excellent. The feedback is brilliant. Very good on the wet and low noise. Dry grip is great. Better than Dunlop SportMaxx RT. Well recommemded!
tyre reviewed on March 30, 2014   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0 140 TDI Sport Estate (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
235/45R17 ... very quite tyre, compared to previous Dunlop sport. On changing surface smooth to rough hardly notice any noise. Rolls well, didn't see any mpg improvement. Wears well, expecting 20k miles out of my rears.
Surprised to see comment about 1L extra fuel per 100km. Going from thin 195 to 225 and expecting same fuel consumption? On average every 10mm extra width will equal about 0.4L extra fuel per 100km.
tyre reviewed on June 28, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: