GT Radial Champiro BAX 2

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 63%
Road Feedback 75%
Handling 73%
Wear 78%
Comfort 68%
Buy again 60%
GT Radial Champiro BAX 2

The GT Radial Champiro BAX 2 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 4 tyre reviews averaging 71% over 132,268 miles driven.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the GT Radial Champiro BAX 2
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the GT Radial Champiro BAX 2
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the GT Radial Champiro BAX 2. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top GT Radial Champiro BAX 2 Review

Given 57% (breakdown) while driving a (225/50 R16 R) on a combination of roads for 100,000 average miles
Really noisy tyre. I'm not sure the consistency of this tyre. After a year,the thread still looks good.
3 - tyre reviewed on September 2, 2016   

Latest GT Radial Champiro BAX 2 Reviews

Have you driven on the GT Radial Champiro BAX 2 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Champiro BAX 2.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 53% (breakdown) while driving a (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 19,000 average miles
this tyres really dissapointing. i have been used this tyre around 30000 kmh on sept 2013 to nov 2014 . the grip is normal and terrible on wet surface. my car is sliding on water while driving around 70kph-80kph. On nov 2014 one of my rear tyre explode while driving. Since then i'll never recommended this tyre to anybody.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 24, 2016   
Given 57% (breakdown) while driving a (225/50 R16 R) on a combination of roads for 100,000 average miles
Really noisy tyre. I'm not sure the consistency of this tyre. After a year,the thread still looks good.
3 - tyre reviewed on September 2, 2016   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo S60 T5 250bhp (215/55 R16 V) on mostly motorways for 12,000 average miles
i have to admit that i bought these tyres only because of their low set price, but i was really pleased with the performance of the tyres. really good and grippy, balanced road character in dry, reasonably well in the wet, wear is unexpectedly good. aquaplanning is just a bit of issue but i can live with it. obviously its not a benchmark tyre in its class, but honestly with that overall performance, its a real bargain, and i can easily recommend it to users whom looking for a decent performing budget tyre.

sorry for my english by the way.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 21, 2011   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo 147 (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 1,268 average miles
I knew the Tire brand from my holiday in the USA (GT-Radial is a big player in the America tyre market). I had a very good experience with this tyre fitted in a Chevy Camaro . That's the reasson why i choosed for this tyre , i don't think there is any better brand that give's you that great value for money . This one is much better then the Uniroyals that i bought a few years ago . De BAX 2 (Not de BAX) is a very quite and grippy tire , it also have a awesome wet grip condition .

I'm very statified with this tyre !

Be sure you get the Champiro BAX 2 Tyre wich is an improved version of the Normal Champiro Bax tyre
0 - tyre reviewed on April 20, 2011   

See all 4 customer reviews of the GT Radial Champiro BAX 2 (newest first) >>