Goodyear Assurance ComforTred

Dry Grip 77%
Wet Grip 70%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 63%
Wear 53%
Comfort 50%
Buy again 40%

The Goodyear Assurance ComforTred is a Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 3 tyre reviews averaging 61% over 113,592 miles driven.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Goodyear Assurance ComforTred
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Goodyear Assurance ComforTred
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Goodyear Assurance ComforTred. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top Goodyear Assurance ComforTred Review

Given 40% (breakdown) while driving a Audi 2.0tdi 140 sline sportback (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
I feel every little bump in the road. I'm dissapointed in the lack of forgiveness in these tires.
1 - tyre reviewed on April 6, 2014   

Latest Goodyear Assurance ComforTred Reviews

Have you driven on the Goodyear Assurance ComforTred tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Assurance ComforTred.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 46% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Corolla (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 105,392 average miles
I bought 4 tires on 12/6/16 Product GOO4135243291000 description 20555HR16 ASRNc CMFTRD TRG VSB where the sales man of Northwest tire service said that this tires are the best and has the lowest tire noise and you will also get a cash back later. And so I bought them.

Problem is I never got cash back till today and is my second reminder done today again.

On 4/5/17 I had to buy a new tire as this tire puncher on I-49 and the punchers cannot be repaired but the tire has to be replaced. I paid $138.88 and requested the sales man to re apply for the cash back which i had not relieved. The miles on it was 1280 on it.

On 2/14/18 I had to buy a new tire today again. It costed me $162.87. Same reason as it got puncher and cannot be repaired. This time I have the tire with me.The total miles on it is 6104 on this tire.

Now I am worried as I think that batch is defective and have 2 more tires on my car. I bought this tires just as they make lowest possible noise and will be no headache but looks like either the tire is duplicate or manufacturing defect as it happened twice same problem. Not satisfied at all.

Looking forward for your action asap.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 15, 2018   
Given 40% (breakdown) while driving a Audi 2.0tdi 140 sline sportback (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
I feel every little bump in the road. I'm dissapointed in the lack of forgiveness in these tires.
1 - tyre reviewed on April 6, 2014   
Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Flex (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,200 average miles
Hired a brand new ford flex suv in florida. Had these goodyear assurance Comfor tred all season M&Styres fitted. Oh so quiet . Excellent ride quality. Handling excellent and very safe in heavy rain and braking on freeways. Steering response I could not faul. In the usa I believe these tyres have a 80000 mile tread guarantee. Treadwear on sidewall showing 700 treadwear ! I Wish these tyres were available in the uk
0 - tyre reviewed on April 28, 2013   

See all 3 customer reviews of the Goodyear Assurance ComforTred (newest first) >>