tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2


Show all: Goodyear tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 284 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 2,309,823 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric
 


Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2
Dry Grip
92%

Wet Grip
90%

Road Feedback
87%

Progressiveness
85%

Wear
82%

Comfort
89%

Buy again
88%


 
Size Price Range  
225/45 R17 £69.14 - £89.60 (12 prices)
225/40 R18 £81.22 - £115.20 (8 prices)
235/35 R19 £113.11 - £129.50 (2 prices)
Available in 58 tyre sizes - View all.

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 Reviews

Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo S60 D5 (185) (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8,500 average miles
I replaced all 4 tyres last Autumn and have now done about 8500 miles since. These tyres made a big difference to steering, breaking and road noise on my Volvo S60 (185bhp) and I have been more than safisfied with them. As yet I have been unable to determine any wear to the tread!
tyre reviewed on July 3, 2014   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Accord Euro (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19,000 spirited miles
Markedly better in almost every way than the Bridgestone Potenzas I had on before, especially in the wet. Couldn't quite believe the difference to be honest. I've done just over 19,000 miles on them and the fronts are only just down to 2mm - and I'm not the world's most economic driver ;)
Road noise isn't the best but I'm running 45 profiles so it's never going to be great. Will be buying these again without hesitation, when needed.
tyre reviewed on July 2, 2014   
Looking to buy the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2? Click here to search for the best price for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 or any other tyre.
 
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a BMW Z4 (255-30-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Replaced the wood tyres, sorry, Potenza run flats, with these. Actually thought I was driving a different car. The difference in ride quality is unbelievable. Sheffield potholes are renown for being the worst in the UK, hitting them in 19" 30 profile tyres is absolutely frightening. Also gone are the really scary moments hitting a pothole, or even cats eye, on a bend at speed and finding yourself a couple of foot from where you want to be. Not tried them in the wet yet, but I'm glad I trusted the other reviews so far. Full set cost £700 vs over £1000 for RF's. Only other cost, large can of tyreweld, £10.
tyre reviewed on June 27, 2014   
Given 62% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A5 (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
I bought these Eagle F1 Assymetric 2 tyres based on comments/ reviews from this website and apart from a lightness of steering and a slightly smoother ride the noise levels are quite a bit higher than the Dunlop 255/35/19 SP SPORT MAXX GT tyres I had before- so to some extent I'm a bit dissapointed with the noise of the tyre but time will tell.
At present I miss the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT tyres quietness even though I had done 48Klms on them the grip and feel was great even in the we despite comments I've read , there is less "feel" on these Goodyear tyres although there is less railing as well and drag on cornering too.
tyre reviewed on June 25, 2014   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo S60 2.0T (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
I fitted a pair to the rear axle of the car last month, and what an improvement over the P6000s that were OEM fitted. The walls of the F1s are noticeably more flexible than the P6000s, so no surprises that the ride on pockmarked British roads is improved. Admittedly, UK spec S60s are quite firm in the suspension, but the added compliance in the tyre really compliments the car. In terms of grip, all I can report is that come rain or shine the car has felt securely planted, even on wet and knobbly A roads. I will be sourcing up two more in due course for the front axle. I think that the F1s ride more quietly than the P6000s too. Drive carefully!
tyre reviewed on June 13, 2014   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 320D M Sport (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on June 9, 2014   
Given 92% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 335D (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1,800 spirited miles
Having been able to buy what I consider one of the top drivers car, the E92 335d remapped by BMW to approx. 320bhp (sensible upgrade being 50 an all), I have replaced the Bridgestone Potenza runflats to the Goodyear Eagle F1 asymmetrics 2 and the difference is simply outstanding. Its early days yet, but ride home tonight through the bumpy B roads of Berkshire and South Oxfordshire was transformed! Gone was the jarring, almost bone shaking vibrations coming through the chassis; the roar of tyres drowning out the sumptuous whine of the twin turbos and replaced with what? Imagine the sound of grip and have that coming in through the impossibly long drivers window; the isolation of each bump into the corners of the chassis and suspension so that a front nearside pothole is only felt as an echo through the frame on the drivers side. I was wearing them in so haven't tested near limits yet but so far very impressed and I can honestly say that my car has been transformed into a near perfect setup
tyre reviewed on May 23, 2014   
Given 66% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0 140 TDI Sport Estate (235-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 18,000 average miles
Very poor wear, i had to change those tires after 2 seasons, however usually tires using for 4 seasons.
tyre reviewed on May 8, 2014   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo TDCI (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8,500 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on May 6, 2014   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0SE Petrol (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
Very nice tyre with excellent wet grip, and comfort ride quality, the price is obviously cheaper than Pilot Super Sport , even the PS3
tyre reviewed on May 5, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: