tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2


Show all: Goodyear tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 280 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 2,244,323 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric
 


Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2
Dry Grip
92%

Wet Grip
90%

Road Feedback
87%

Progressiveness
85%

Wear
82%

Comfort
90%

Buy again
88%


 
Size Price Range  
225/45 R17 £69.14 - £89.60 (12 prices)
225/40 R18 £81.22 - £115.20 (8 prices)
235/35 R19 £113.11 - £129.50 (2 prices)
Available in 58 tyre sizes - View all.

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 Reviews

Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo S60 2.0T (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
I fitted a pair to the rear axle of the car last month, and what an improvement over the P6000s that were OEM fitted. The walls of the F1s are noticeably more flexible than the P6000s, so no surprises that the ride on pockmarked British roads is improved. Admittedly, UK spec S60s are quite firm in the suspension, but the added compliance in the tyre really compliments the car. In terms of grip, all I can report is that come rain or shine the car has felt securely planted, even on wet and knobbly A roads. I will be sourcing up two more in due course for the front axle. I think that the F1s ride more quietly than the P6000s too. Drive carefully!
tyre reviewed on June 13, 2014   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 320D M Sport (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on June 9, 2014   
Looking to buy the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2? Click here to search for the best price for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 or any other tyre.
 
Given 92% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 335D (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1,800 spirited miles
Having been able to buy what I consider one of the top drivers car, the E92 335d remapped by BMW to approx. 320bhp (sensible upgrade being 50 an all), I have replaced the Bridgestone Potenza runflats to the Goodyear Eagle F1 asymmetrics 2 and the difference is simply outstanding. Its early days yet, but ride home tonight through the bumpy B roads of Berkshire and South Oxfordshire was transformed! Gone was the jarring, almost bone shaking vibrations coming through the chassis; the roar of tyres drowning out the sumptuous whine of the twin turbos and replaced with what? Imagine the sound of grip and have that coming in through the impossibly long drivers window; the isolation of each bump into the corners of the chassis and suspension so that a front nearside pothole is only felt as an echo through the frame on the drivers side. I was wearing them in so haven't tested near limits yet but so far very impressed and I can honestly say that my car has been transformed into a near perfect setup
tyre reviewed on May 23, 2014   
Given 66% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0 140 TDI Sport Estate (235-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 18,000 average miles
Very poor wear, i had to change those tires after 2 seasons, however usually tires using for 4 seasons.
tyre reviewed on May 8, 2014   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo TDCI (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8,500 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on May 6, 2014   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0SE Petrol (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
Very nice tyre with excellent wet grip, and comfort ride quality, the price is obviously cheaper than Pilot Super Sport , even the PS3
tyre reviewed on May 5, 2014   
Given 71% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 335i (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 34,000 spirited miles
Good tyre but a bit pricey
tyre reviewed on April 11, 2014   
Given 64% (breakdown) while driving a Porsche 986 Boxster S (265-35-20-N)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2,000 spirited miles
I need a high performance tyre that will give more miles.
tyre reviewed on April 11, 2014   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Kia Motors (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
I feel like myself when cornering Schumacher :) the best tire
tyre reviewed on April 9, 2014   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Mitsubishi GTO Twin Turbo (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Pleasant surprise running these Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymm 2 for my fronts, has ample grip, good feedback and gives confidence even in the wet. I've gone through winding road / touge runs with them and they are superb. My only complain would be the wear on them... they do wear out pretty fast if you're aggresive, but I'd definitely buy them again!
tyre reviewed on April 8, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: