tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2


Show all: Goodyear tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 219 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 1,504,023 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric
 


Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2
Dry Grip
93%

Wet Grip
90%

Road Feedback
88%

Progressiveness
85%

Wear
83%

Comfort
91%

Buy again
89%


 
Size Price Range  
225/45 R17 £71.04 - £98.14 (12 prices)
225/40 R18 £86.95 - £152.93 (8 prices)
235/35 R19 £125.40 - £145.60 (2 prices)
Available in 59 tyre sizes - View all.

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 Reviews

Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TDI 170 Quattro (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Replaced worn out Bridgestone Potenza REO50's with the Goodyear eagle F1's, and what a difference it has made to the car. Where the car would previously understeer in the wet it now grips and feels 10 x sharper than it did with the bridgestone's. Dry grip is good but but could be better, the side wall is a little soft which can give the sensation that the car is rolling although the rubber still has a tight grip of the road, this might not be the case with the 97xl load rated tyre, mine is the 93. Only noticable when driving on the limit!
The tyres are very comfortable and noise is relatively low, so perfect for motorway driving. A fantastic all round performance tyre which excels in the rain. I would recommend the 97XL load rated tyre.
tyre reviewed on July 5, 2013   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on July 1, 2013   
Looking to buy the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2? Click here to search for the best price for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 or any other tyre.
 
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Vellfire 3.5 (235-50-18-V)
Driving on mostly town for 25 spirited miles
Very quiet.. handles well on dry.. but on wet.. a bit lacking.. skids a bit..
tyre reviewed on June 13, 2013   
Given 70% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf R 270 BHP (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,500 average miles
You know, I'm a bit disappointed!! I had the Dunlop sport maxx when I got the car and they were pants in the wet; couldn't fault them in the dry. So I was loooking for a tyre that could handle the good old British wet roads, and the Goodyear is supposed to be one of the best. However, I don't think they are that good for a Golf R...... the search is still on. Will try the Avon ZZ 3 next I think.
tyre reviewed on June 11, 2013   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT LEON 1.8 20VT 210BHP (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
good comfort, very silent, great aquaplaning resistance, 5mm left in front after about 3600 km (fast cornering, fwd car, eats the edges). two tires got loud after being correctly stored trough the winter for some reason... lmpressive wet grip, but not the best in cold weather unless you push them real hard and keep them warmed up. they truly shine on hot dry roads.
the only flaw l see is that they must be really warmed up to grip hard or they slide a bit, had better results with the dunlop sportmax RTs as theyre softer, then again it could be that my car is just too light for this tire. overall a very good wear/performance ratio.
tyre reviewed on June 9, 2013   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Have just had the goodyear eagle f1 fitted to my type R. And wow what a difference my grips and handles so much better even in the wet. Can't say much about tyer wear as iv only hand them for a month. But will say is I would definitely buy these tyers again
tyre reviewed on June 2, 2013   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 530 D Sport Touring (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 17,000 spirited miles
I changed all 4 on my BMW 530D touring, changed from run flats and the difference was very clear, much more forgiving. Lost a little sharpness at turn in but well worth the small trade off.

I do mostly fast motorway miles and managed 17,000 miles on the rears, front half way worn.

Fuel consumption remained consistent with the previous run flats

Only slight criticism is if left when hot they go very slightly out of round, as if they have moulded to the road surface, creates a very light vibration. Require's half a mile to warm up and then this disapears.

Would i recomend them - absolutely, thats why I am ordering replacements for the rears today.
tyre reviewed on May 29, 2013   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic 1.8 VTEC Sport (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on May 25, 2013   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Leon FR 2.0 TFSI (225-45-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20,000 spirited miles
This is great example of how the contemporary tyres are improved over the previous generation in every area, left aside feedback. Replacing the SportContact3, a tyre that really suited my driving style and my car's dynamic characteristics, was a gamble between the brand new SportContact5 and the F1 that paid off at the end, especially considering the noticeable improvement over the wear, at least 20% over the conti. Probably the only reason for grumbling is the limited amound of feedback, a deliberate choice in order to offer high level of comfort.
tyre reviewed on April 27, 2013   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 320i Coupe e92 (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
Great tires. Replaced my Dunlop SP Sport 01 tyres with these and i now feel much more safe around high speed turn-ins both in the dry and wet. Can't say anything about wear yet as they are still pretty new. These tyres have soft sidewalls, so you still get pretty much comfort with them especially on bumpy roads. Silent, too. A very good combination, perfect all-rounder for an everyday driver.
tyre reviewed on April 16, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: