tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2


Show all: Goodyear tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 246 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 1,861,170 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric
 


Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2
Dry Grip
93%

Wet Grip
90%

Road Feedback
88%

Progressiveness
85%

Wear
82%

Comfort
90%

Buy again
89%


 
Size Price Range  
225/45 R17 £70.27 - £98.14 (12 prices)
225/40 R18 £83.10 - £152.93 (7 prices)
235/35 R19 £131.99 - £149.50 (2 prices)
Available in 59 tyre sizes - View all.

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 Reviews

Given 64% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A6 Allroad 3.0 TDI (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Certainly not as good to Pirelli P zero Rosso's I had on the car. Only done 1000 miles but not impressed with handling and grip. Yet to see what wear is like. Will always buy Pirelli's in future.
tyre reviewed on November 6, 2013   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf GTI (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Excellent tires.
Have tried Michelin PS3, both of them is comparable.
tyre reviewed on November 6, 2013   
Looking to buy the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2? Click here to search for the best price for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 or any other tyre.
 
Given 31% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen GTI MK5 (200) (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
I purchased 4 of these tyres for my Golf GTi MK5 early spring (2013) to replace the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx that the car came with, on the basis that they are one of the best tyres around and the auto tyre tests would back that up. I would have to disagree.

Firstly they look under pressure, with the correct pressures in and even when I up the upped psi they still looked saggy. secondly, the sidewall of the tyre felt like it was folding under the rim when cornering even at moderate speeds, thirdly they feel 'balloony' and lifeless and devoid of feel. They have made a great hot hatch feel terrible.

Only a glimmer of hope for these tyres is that they where more quite -- less road noise than the Dunlop's.

They fronts have lasted about 7-8000 miles of mixed country lanes/dual carriageway/M'Way driving and I do not hang around. The rears still look like new. I will not buy these again, so much I have ordered a set of 4 Pirelli's PZero Rosso Asimmetrico that I had on my last two cars. They do everything well that these do badly. Please note Goodyear.
tyre reviewed on November 5, 2013   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Jaguar XK8 (245-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Replacing worn P Zeros these were much softer, quieter and more road friendly. About the same for dry grip but much better in the wet. Higher confidence feel. Everything I was looking for. Good wear rate too.
HOWEVER after 10,000 m with 6-7 mm of tread left they now track terribly and wander all over the road requiring constant steering corrections.
All geometries checked ok plus played a little with revised tyre pressures but to no avail.
tyre reviewed on November 1, 2013   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TDI 140 SLine (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1,000 average miles
Having read the reviews on this site I decided to put these tyres on the front of by Audi A4. It is still early days but the car sounds quieter and the steering lighter. I am planning to put these on the back as well in the near future, I would recommend these to others.
tyre reviewed on November 1, 2013   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot 508 SALOON (235-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Exchange with my previous Michelin energy saver with 215/60/16. This type is much more stable and the running sound is quiet! Also has great performance on both highway and city road. Recommendation it!!
tyre reviewed on October 29, 2013   
Given 85% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic Type S (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 2,000 average miles
Replaced Prestivo Sport tyres on a 2010 Honda Civic Type S with these Eagle F1's. The difference was incredible. The car handled like it was on rails, both dry and wet. Have never felt like they were going to lose grip under most conditions, very progressive. Comfortable and relatively quite under most conditions for this cars suspension setup. Not sure of the wear due to tyres only being about 2k on the car, but so far shows no uneven wear.

Would easily buy these tyres again based on current conditions.
tyre reviewed on October 25, 2013   
Given 39% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golk Mk5 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
I had these fitted to replace some Michelin Pilot Sport 3s. I was not pleased at all initially when they just looked saggy and under pressure, one side more than the other! When stationary car actually rocks side to side if you push on the car's wing. I returned to the fitters to check the pressures...apparently ok. The car handles much worse, vague and lifeless in comparison to the Michelins.
tyre reviewed on October 12, 2013   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Have just fitted x Eagle FI's to my car changing from Michelin's which I have used on all my cars for 10 years or more. Cannot believe the difference in road noise levels, so quiet. Too early to comment on wear but grip seems good. On reduced road noise alone I recommend these tyres!
tyre reviewed on October 12, 2013   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 335i (265-30-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
Changed to these from Michelin runflats and the difference was immediately noticeable on my E92 335i. The ride was so much more softer and smoother. Going over speed bumps and bumps on the road is now so much more comfortable. I can now carry more speed into the corners without being afraid of the rear slipping out as experienced with the Michelins a few times before. The tyres are quiet and have only a low rumble over rough tar surfaces. They grip well in the wet and with 400 plus nm through the rear wheels, I cannot fault them yet. They look good too and I would definitely buy them again..
tyre reviewed on October 10, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: