tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2


Show all: Goodyear tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 240 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 1,794,170 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric
 


Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2
Dry Grip
93%

Wet Grip
90%

Road Feedback
88%

Progressiveness
85%

Wear
83%

Comfort
90%

Buy again
89%


 
Size Price Range  
225/45 R17 £70.27 - £98.14 (12 prices)
225/40 R18 £94.48 - £155.30 (8 prices)
235/35 R19 £131.86 - £144.60 (2 prices)
Available in 59 tyre sizes - View all.

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 Reviews

Given 85% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic Type S (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 2,000 average miles
Replaced Prestivo Sport tyres on a 2010 Honda Civic Type S with these Eagle F1's. The difference was incredible. The car handled like it was on rails, both dry and wet. Have never felt like they were going to lose grip under most conditions, very progressive. Comfortable and relatively quite under most conditions for this cars suspension setup. Not sure of the wear due to tyres only being about 2k on the car, but so far shows no uneven wear.

Would easily buy these tyres again based on current conditions.
tyre reviewed on October 25, 2013   
Given 39% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golk Mk5 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
I had these fitted to replace some Michelin Pilot Sport 3s. I was not pleased at all initially when they just looked saggy and under pressure, one side more than the other! When stationary car actually rocks side to side if you push on the car's wing. I returned to the fitters to check the pressures...apparently ok. The car handles much worse, vague and lifeless in comparison to the Michelins.
tyre reviewed on October 12, 2013   
Looking to buy the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2? Click here to search for the best price for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 or any other tyre.
 
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Have just fitted x Eagle FI's to my car changing from Michelin's which I have used on all my cars for 10 years or more. Cannot believe the difference in road noise levels, so quiet. Too early to comment on wear but grip seems good. On reduced road noise alone I recommend these tyres!
tyre reviewed on October 12, 2013   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 335i (265-30-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
Changed to these from Michelin runflats and the difference was immediately noticeable on my E92 335i. The ride was so much more softer and smoother. Going over speed bumps and bumps on the road is now so much more comfortable. I can now carry more speed into the corners without being afraid of the rear slipping out as experienced with the Michelins a few times before. The tyres are quiet and have only a low rumble over rough tar surfaces. They grip well in the wet and with 400 plus nm through the rear wheels, I cannot fault them yet. They look good too and I would definitely buy them again..
tyre reviewed on October 10, 2013   
Given 74% (breakdown) while driving a Subaru Forester sti (225-45-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15,700 average miles
The Tyre creek after 25000Km
tyre reviewed on October 10, 2013   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf GTI (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
Very good tyre for all conditions. Tested on my golf v 280ps.
Very good on wet. No fast wearing , not very noisy. Wanted a little more grippy at dry.
tyre reviewed on October 6, 2013   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 530dA M sport Touring (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15,000 average miles
25000 kilometres and only slight wear on the rears, fronts are OK. Mainly motorways. The car feels much stable in the corners. Will buy again!
tyre reviewed on October 4, 2013   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 320i (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
great tyre great grip great handling great low noise.. its just grrreeeaaaat haha sounds like a frosties advert
tyre reviewed on September 24, 2013   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Honda S2000 (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 2,000 spirited miles
Best tyres for my s2000. The car was shaky in the wet and these tyres really helped with oversteer. Would highly recommend and I'll be getting these again for sure.
tyre reviewed on September 24, 2013   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 320 d (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on September 23, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: