tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance


Show all: Goodyear tyres, Passenger Car Summer Premium Touring tyres
The Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 68 tyre reviews averaging 83% over 452,195 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Goodyear EfficientGrip
 


Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance
Dry Grip
91%

Wet Grip
88%

Road Feedback
81%

Progressiveness
81%

Wear
74%

Comfort
89%

Buy again
78%


 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £43.46 - £47.82 (2 prices)
205/55 R16 £55.89 - £56.76 (4 prices)
225/45 R17 £72.97 - £78.36 (2 prices)
225/40 R18 £80.88 - £80.88 (1 prices)
Available in 36 tyre sizes - View all.

Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance Reviews

Given 60% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Touran tdi (185-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Fitted these tyres on the front wheels after reading the good reviews on this site of these tyres. My original Continental Sport Contacts lasted for 22,000 miles, I have now covered 10,000 miles since fitting and an nearly down to the blocks. Wear away far too quickly, will not buy again.
tyre reviewed on January 23, 2015   
Given 48% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 330d (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 200 average miles
Upgraded from Falken ZEIX 914 ecorun to these, or so I thought. The Sidewalls are too soft for a BMW E46 330d and made the back end of the car all wobbly and unpredictable. In addition to that the torque of the car made these tyres lose traction in the wet or the dry, so much so that after 2 days my car went back in to the tyre shop to have them taken off and replaced with Falkens.
tyre reviewed on January 18, 2015   
Looking to buy the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance? Click here to search for the best price for the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance or any other tyre.
 
Given 63% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Astra (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 6,000 average miles
Had these fitted in the summer of 2014 and loved them! They are quiet and seem to have a good grip in wet and dry conditions.
On boxing day 2014 we had about 4inches of snow and I soon found out that these tyres are dangerous in the snow with zero grip under braking and up hill driving.
Yes I know its a summer tyre and isn't designed for snow but if you happen to be caught out in the snow in these then you are in for a terrifying ride!!!
tyre reviewed on January 3, 2015   
Given 61% (breakdown) while driving a Lexus IS 220D (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 easy going miles
Bought two after one punctured Continental Sport Contact 5 front tyres on my Lexus IS220D...Conti's had 4mm remaining after 20,000 miles, Goodyears just replaced after 10,000 as both down to 3mm...Definately more comfortable than Conti's but very poor wear! Can't understand the reviews showing good wear compared to Conti's, care driven carefully not pushed.
tyre reviewed on December 12, 2014   
Given 98% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Megane (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
I drive in mixed-mode. Especially city and wet . These wheels are wonderful : increased comfort and wet grip is 10/10 . They are softer than the Michelin Energy Saver. As will last remains to prove
tyre reviewed on December 1, 2014   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Corolla (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on November 24, 2014   
Given 61% (breakdown) while driving a Suzuki Splash SZ4 (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 14,000 easy going miles
On a small hatchback, driven carefully, front tyres lasted less than 14K miles. I had not expected this and was both appalled and very shocked to be told that the front tyres were bordering on illegal after so few miles.
No, I will not be buying these again.
tyre reviewed on November 8, 2014   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn C4 (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Just had a pair of these fitted to my Citroen C4 and the feel great, low noise and give confidence when cornering or breaking.
They appear to be relatively made from a soft compound so i can really comment on wear yet but i suspect they could wear quickly if driven hard often.
I did some shopping around and found National tyres to be the cheapest: £130 for the pair, fitted, balanced and disposal all included.
The ratings for this tyre are very good for wet conditions, noise & fuel efficiency compared to others in the same price range.
Overall I am very happy with these and would recommend these to anyone.
tyre reviewed on November 2, 2014   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Opel Astra G 1.6 (195-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8,000 average miles
I have been driving for almost 13.000km. The structure of the tyres were really soft when the pressure was about 32 psi. However, due to road conditions in Turkey, I had to rise the pressure up to 34psi against any trouble and since that time, tyres became really hard and uncomfortable. Nearly 5.000km after i bought the tyres, treads became to last faster than any other brand. (e.g., my last tyres were Dunlop Fast Response and they lasted really good - 60.000km)
On the other hand, the road feedback and progressiveness of the tyres are really satisfactory.
tyre reviewed on October 22, 2014   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Lancia (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24,800 average miles
11.000kms in the rear and 29.000kms in the front.
I've still in the rear tyres that have 29.000kms, and still have plenty of tread.
In the front, like all the tyres, the tread comes down a little bit fast.

Althougt, wonderful in the comfort especially in highway. Too bad not lasting a little bit longer...
tyre reviewed on September 25, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: