tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance


Show all: Goodyear tyres, Passenger Car Summer Premium Touring tyres
The Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 71 tyre reviews averaging 83% over 473,195 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Goodyear EfficientGrip
 


Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance
Dry Grip
90%

Wet Grip
88%

Road Feedback
81%

Progressiveness
81%

Wear
74%

Comfort
89%

Buy again
77%


 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £42.44 - £47.82 (2 prices)
205/55 R16 £53.77 - £55.75 (4 prices)
225/45 R17 £74.00 - £77.39 (2 prices)
225/40 R18 £83.62 - £83.62 (1 prices)
Available in 36 tyre sizes - View all.

Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance Reviews

Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda 6 (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
These tyres have received great reviews and I understand why, as they provide a very comfortable ride and feel very secure in the wet. Having said this, different tyres suit different cars and personally I am not sure these suit my own car, a petrol engine 2005 Mazda 6. As others have said, the sidewalls are quite soft and on my car, the car leans more than before and on tightening curves, has increased understeer towards the limit. Certainly the wet weather grip is good and on one dual carriageway slip road, I find I can achieve the same speed in the wet as in the dry, before the front starts to push wide. I don't however like the fact that twice in the dry, the car has pushed wide, something it never did on the previous Bridgestones. Some tyres suit certain cars more than others and I would trade a little of wet weather handling for the pointy chuckable handling I had on my previous tyres and for that reason only probably won't buy them again.
tyre reviewed on March 3, 2015   
Given 67% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf tdi (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9,000 easy going miles
Only lasted for 9k miles on the front. Had expected much longer from a non sports tyre. Any goodyear tyre i have had seem to have a very soft tyre wall and makes the car handling very boaty. Disapointed and wont buy again.
tyre reviewed on February 7, 2015   
Looking to buy the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance? Click here to search for the best price for the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance or any other tyre.
 
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus MK1 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on February 3, 2015   
Given 60% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Touran tdi (185-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Fitted these tyres on the front wheels after reading the good reviews on this site of these tyres. My original Continental Sport Contacts lasted for 22,000 miles, I have now covered 10,000 miles since fitting and an nearly down to the blocks. Wear away far too quickly, will not buy again.
tyre reviewed on January 23, 2015   
Given 48% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 330d (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 200 average miles
Upgraded from Falken ZEIX 914 ecorun to these, or so I thought. The Sidewalls are too soft for a BMW E46 330d and made the back end of the car all wobbly and unpredictable. In addition to that the torque of the car made these tyres lose traction in the wet or the dry, so much so that after 2 days my car went back in to the tyre shop to have them taken off and replaced with Falkens.
tyre reviewed on January 18, 2015   
Given 63% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Astra (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 6,000 average miles
Had these fitted in the summer of 2014 and loved them! They are quiet and seem to have a good grip in wet and dry conditions.
On boxing day 2014 we had about 4inches of snow and I soon found out that these tyres are dangerous in the snow with zero grip under braking and up hill driving.
Yes I know its a summer tyre and isn't designed for snow but if you happen to be caught out in the snow in these then you are in for a terrifying ride!!!
tyre reviewed on January 3, 2015   
Given 61% (breakdown) while driving a Lexus IS 220D (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 easy going miles
Bought two after one punctured Continental Sport Contact 5 front tyres on my Lexus IS220D...Conti's had 4mm remaining after 20,000 miles, Goodyears just replaced after 10,000 as both down to 3mm...Definately more comfortable than Conti's but very poor wear! Can't understand the reviews showing good wear compared to Conti's, care driven carefully not pushed.
tyre reviewed on December 12, 2014   
Given 98% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Megane (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
I drive in mixed-mode. Especially city and wet . These wheels are wonderful : increased comfort and wet grip is 10/10 . They are softer than the Michelin Energy Saver. As will last remains to prove
tyre reviewed on December 1, 2014   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Corolla (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on November 24, 2014   
Given 61% (breakdown) while driving a Suzuki Splash SZ4 (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 14,000 easy going miles
On a small hatchback, driven carefully, front tyres lasted less than 14K miles. I had not expected this and was both appalled and very shocked to be told that the front tyres were bordering on illegal after so few miles.
No, I will not be buying these again.
tyre reviewed on November 8, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: