Goodyear UltraGrip 7+

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 86%
Road Feedback 80%
Handling 65%
Wear 82%
Comfort 83%
Buy again 90%
 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £72.65 - £128.66 (22 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 1 tyre sizes - View all.

Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 70% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 1.9Tdi (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 19,000 average miles
Great tires for max. 3 winter seasons. When the tread depth reaches about 5 mm, it is very dangerous in winter conditions.
4 - tyre reviewed on November 9, 2018   
Given 89% while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (195/60 R14 S) on a combination of roads for 50,000 spirited miles
I have bought a set of these tires 6 years ago, and they have been one of the best buys ever. I have driven them every winter for the past 6 years, I have driven about 60000 miles, and I do not have any complaints what so ever.

Road feedback was perfect, you can feel when the tire has had enough, wet grip was awesome, fresh-snow-grip was amazing.

1 - tyre reviewed on October 6, 2016   
Given 97% while driving a Audi A3 TDi quattro sport (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
I have had set of 4 brand new tyres from these for 5 winters, still a lot of grip, still soft, still the performance is without compromise!
1 - tyre reviewed on February 23, 2015   
Given 81% while driving a Peugeot 1.4 HDi (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 23,000 average miles
These tyres have been on my p207 for 5 winters and never let me down. Even know when I have to replace them because of the age they are still not worn out and run nicely and predictably. They are however a bit noisy.
1 - tyre reviewed on February 20, 2015   
Given 93% while driving a Mazda Mazda2 (185/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Bought a set of this 4 years ago for my Mazda 2. and have done around 25.000km.
As they will be too old for next winter I plan to use them until they wear out, that is until mid summer.
Highly recommendable tyres, a bit expensive but worth every euro cent.
For a 4 year-old-tyres they are still quite soft comparing to Uniroyal MS Plus 66 my father has.
1 - tyre reviewed on March 18, 2014   
Given 32% while driving a Renault Laguna 2.0 (205/60 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 150,000 spirited miles
A tire for people over 60 years old ...
0 - tyre reviewed on November 10, 2013   
Given 89% while driving a Ford Focus C Max (225/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I am so happy with my tires. Wet and snow grip of this tire are amazing. They are quite noisy, however I can not even mention this when I think about tire's general performance.
2 - tyre reviewed on April 4, 2013   
Given 77% while driving a Mazda 626 (195/65 R15 T) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
very good in winter conditions
1 - tyre reviewed on December 9, 2012