tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Hankook Ventus Prime K105


Show all: Hankook tyres, Passenger Car Summer Ultra High Performance tyres
The Hankook Ventus Prime K105 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 16 tyre reviews averaging 71% over 238,035 miles driven.
 


Hankook Ventus Prime K105
Dry Grip
77%

Wet Grip
62%

Road Feedback
75%

Progressiveness
63%

Wear
72%

Comfort
79%

Buy again
69%


 
Size Price Range  
Available in 1 tyre sizes - View all.

Hankook Ventus Prime K105 Reviews

Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
I've got a few cars and go through lots of tyres, I've finally settled on these as they offer the best all round performance for the money
tyre reviewed on May 14, 2013   
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 320i (225-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on March 18, 2013   
Looking to buy the Hankook Ventus Prime K105? Click here to search for the best price for the Hankook Ventus Prime K105 or any other tyre.
 
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22,000 spirited miles
Sublime feedback, good dry grip. Wet grip is reasonable, but progressive release in the wet means safe and/or good fun whichever your preference. Did fine in the snow, again very progressive. Comfortable, silent running. Didn't do too well on the sheet ice in January but then it's not a winter tyre. Long lasting, got 22,000 miles out of my current set, probably another 2000 to go. Will but again unless this site suggests something better.
tyre reviewed on March 1, 2012   
Given 67% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo S80 2.5D (225-50-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on February 2, 2012   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A3 Sportback (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50,000 average miles
good all round tyre.
tyre reviewed on April 17, 2011   
Given 44% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI (215-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 14,000 easy going miles
Bought these tyres instead of Dunlop SP01 What a mistake to make. fronts were down to 2mm in 14000 easy miles. SP01 used to last 18/20000. Hankooks are cheaper but not better value
tyre reviewed on January 13, 2011   
Given 74% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A4 (195-65-15-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10,000 easy going miles
I was presently surprised by these tyres. As good as the average Michelin Primacy/Bridgetone Dueler. Much cheaper. Handles well and very quiet. Had Yokohama C.Drive. Was good but lasted only 30,000 kms.
tyre reviewed on November 12, 2010   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Opel Vectra B (195-65-21-)
Driving on mostly town for 35 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on November 2, 2010   
Given 36% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf GTI (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
I have had these tyres on my Mkiv Golf GTI for about a year now. They replaced a pair of Michelin Pilots at the front.

These tyres have passable grip in the dry at best but the turn in is very poor. The assurance on the turn in an through the corners from the old tyres is gone. It feels like a much heavier car now that just wants to keep going straight when I turn in even at low speeds. It is very unnerving.

The grip in the wet is a joke. It is actually dangerous. Spinning the wheels under moderate second gear acceleration is embarrasing.

Too early to tell about wear. It's a shame they won't wear to justify purchase of new tyres!

As for comfort yes they are reasonably quiet but there is nothing comfortable about suddenly losing grip at moderate speeds in the wet.

I would never buy these tyres ever again. They are just dangerous whenever it rains I am on the edge of my seat
tyre reviewed on September 7, 2010   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot 205 (185-55-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
best tyres ive fitted to my car you can trust these in all conditions they give good road feed back
tyre reviewed on August 4, 2010   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: