tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Hankook Ventus Prime2

Show all: Hankook tyres, Passenger Car Summer Touring tyres
The Hankook Ventus Prime2 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 33 tyre reviews averaging 71% over 282,024 miles driven.

Hankook Ventus Prime2
Dry Grip

Wet Grip

Road Feedback




Buy again

Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £56.07 - £56.07 (1 prices)
225/45 R17 £61.42 - £61.42 (2 prices)
Available in 6 tyre sizes - View all.

Hankook Ventus Prime2 Reviews

Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Lexus (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22,000 average miles
Good tyres, bought to replace Falkern tyres which were not bad but did not last as long as these. Now looking to change front tyres and looking at Batum 3hm tyres based on reviews and price.
tyre reviewed on June 20, 2015   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Lexus IS200 (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on June 20, 2015   
Looking to buy the Hankook Ventus Prime2? Click here to search for the best price for the Hankook Ventus Prime2 or any other tyre.
Given 66% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Ibiza FR TDi (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Satisfactory. Got this set as I had to replace a whole set for a used hot hatch I bought. Light fast hatchback cars are not very well insulated so the tyre noise gets through. These tyres are loud.

Performance is good and I recommend these on more heavier well insulated cars (Volvo, BMW or Merc). I will be buying a little more expensive but very quiet set of Vredersteins for my car next time. But looking at the way this set is wearing its going to be a long way away.

tyre reviewed on June 19, 2015   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo V70 2.5 (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12 average miles
have these in XL format on the front of an ageing Volvo V70 auto, maybe it's the XL variant making the difference but they have been fantastic... quiet, sure footed and lasted over 12k on a car that normally requires new tyres after about 7-8k..... they have done a mixture of dual / motorway and very wet Welsh country roads and are about to be replaced with 2.5-3mm left on them..... and just because it's a Volvo I do not drive like the pipe and trilby brigade
couple of things that may contribute towards my success with them, as said previous, XL variant used, which for some reason carries a double B rating whereas the 91s are higher... car is always fully geo-tracked on a hunter machine, wheels also balanced on Hunter equipment and tyres nitrogen filled, that said have used other tyres with lesser results.....
they seem well suited to my vehicle and that could also be part of the success, have had some tyres which were great on one car and awful on another
tyre reviewed on May 12, 2015   
Given 63% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Primera (205-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on October 26, 2014   
Given 56% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 116i (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Dreadfully noisy, terrible tyre roar from any road surface - unbearable. Avoid like hell
tyre reviewed on October 17, 2014   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Ford S Max (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
It is a fair tyre, durable. It is a little hard on the road, the rubber is not so soft, makes it perfect for drivers who drive slowly.
tyre reviewed on October 13, 2014   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A3 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11,000 spirited miles
Have been a good tyre for the price now on my second
tyre reviewed on September 4, 2014   
Given 67% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Corsa Sxi (185-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Put these on the front to replace existing Continentals. Although not as grippy as the Continentals, was fairly surprised. Fairly satisfactory in the dry, withstanding aggressive cornering fairly well, and very rarely had issues in the wet. Can't really comment on Comfort, as the suspension on this car was rock solid. If your looking for perfection, I'm sure there are other tyres which will offer better handling/comfort, but overall was fairly impressed.
tyre reviewed on September 1, 2014   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo 2008 1.6 (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
These are replacing two terrible Sunitrac tyres that scared the living day lights out of me 18 months. Great grip, but best of all there was vibration in my steering wheel that the terrible Sunitrc made worse, and the previous Bridgestone Turannza ER 300 couldn't remove - it's gone now. Not sure about any improvement on fuel efficiency but this is a brilliant tyre to drive on. I have 75k miles on the clock and the car feels like new with these.
tyre reviewed on August 23, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!

Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with cartyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Search by Tyre Size: