tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Infinity Ecosis


Show all: Infinity tyres, Passenger Car Summer Touring tyres
The Infinity Ecosis is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 5 tyre reviews averaging 68% over 41,500 miles driven.
 


Infinity Ecosis
Dry Grip
80%

Wet Grip
66%

Road Feedback
65%

Progressiveness
50%

Wear
60%

Comfort
74%

Buy again
78%


Tyre Test Results:

Infinity Ecosis Reviews

Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Clio 1.5 dCi 86 (195-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Affordable branded tyre that drives smoothly£46 each fitted from Asda Tyres.

Wear doesn't look like it is going to be great, but on the back axles it should last a fair amount of time for the price.

C for Fuel Efficiency.
C for Wet Stop distance.
Stopping distance in the dry is good.

Would buy again. No issues.
tyre reviewed on April 28, 2015   
Given 92% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Clio III dci 106 (195-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
I was pleasantly surprised by these budget tyres. Bought via Asda Tyres at £50 per tyre, conveniently delivered and fitted at a local garage. I have purchased budget tyres at a similar price previously, which have turned out to be borderline lethal in the wet. However, in the three months I've had these, doing nearly 1700 miles per month, I've had no issues whatsoever. Good grip when driven briskly in cold and mild temperatures, and wet, dry and snow conditions. Quieter than my last set of budget tyres. Haven't really noticed any wear, but early days yet. No complaints so far, would recommend.
tyre reviewed on March 13, 2015   
Looking to buy the Infinity Ecosis? Click here to search for the best price for the Infinity Ecosis or any other tyre.
 
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Scenic (205-60-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Add a couple of these on the back now for approx 3 months covered about 1500 miles on dry & wet surfaces.
We had snow , frost , & black ice over Christmas , & low temperatures now in February did they manage .......yep they did & very well too.
If you going to drive ,please drive within your capability & any brand can come unstuck if you drive like a numty
I also tow a 1200kgs caravan with these Ecosis tyres & they performed really well , worth every penny , i fully recommended them ,what do I know I've only been driving 40 odd years :-)
tyre reviewed on February 8, 2015   
Given 71% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot 807 (215-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Had a pair for a year now. In my opinion they are good tyres in both the wet and dry. I have certainly had much worse from more established brands. I think they may be wearing a bit quicker than the pirellis I had previously. Would buy again.
tyre reviewed on October 26, 2014   
Given 36% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Passat Estate 74kw diesel (195-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 easy going miles
I bought passat 2004 diesel with those tires.
Thread almost 90%.

Review based on March wether, temp. around 8 degrees and damp/wet road.
Can't rate wear so 5 points.

Even when driving very easy and focused on fuel economy they miss grip.
On the large roundbound with speed limit 60 kmph can go only 30 kmph.
And rear of car is skidding a little bit.

Another roads with speed limit 80 kmph: can go max 65-70km, sharper bends 40-50km. That was in light drizzle and wipers set to approx. 7 second interval...

Motorway: accelerating to 140 kmph during overtaking of truck is the limit in the same conditions.

Braking distance is not worst in straight line, but trying that in bend is suicide.

If you go 100kmph on motorway and try to move steering wheel left and right by 3-5cm then you can feel understeer. Like driving on snow...

Last car (Ford Mondeo Estate 1.8 petrol) fitted with Continental Premium Contact 5 could go even faster tran are speed limits in medium rain.
No problem to go 140 on motorway during heavy rain.

Changing to Continentals rated wet grip A, fuel economy C this week.

Here is link to Ecosis website:
http://www.infinity-news.com/labelinfo.php

tyre reviewed on March 17, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: