Infinity INF 05

Dry Grip 56%
Wet Grip 31%
Road Feedback 42%
Handling 40%
Wear 62%
Comfort 45%
Buy again 33%

Infinity INF 05 Reviews (newest first) - Page 3

Given 74% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo TDCI (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I bought these almost a year ago I've had no probs, very good grip in dry and also wet conditions,hard wearing rubber yeah a bit of road noise from them but can't fault them will buy them again.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 13, 2014   
Given 14% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda 6 (215/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Had two of these fitted to the front. They are LETHAL! In the dry they perform as you would expect of a budget tyre. In anything other than bone dry conditions they are dangerous. No grip whatsoever in the damp. Was told by the fitter that because of the directional tread they would be good in the wet. Infinity's own website states that they give excellent wet grip. They are both very wrong. Drive slowly around a damp roundabout and they understeer like you are driving on oil. I have found myself driving with extreme care when driving in damp conditions as they inspire no confidence whatsoever. I have purchased budget tyres before and they have all performed as good as more expensive brands. These however are worse than running on bald tyres. I am amazed that they can be sold for road use they are that bad. I performed a brake test in the wet at 60mph and the ABS cut in straight away. I have put these tyres onto the rear for now so I can at least steer and brake in the wet. However, in a front wheel drive car, the back end should not be twitching on wet bends. I am a police pursuit driver and in my opinion these tyres are dangerous. DO NOT BUY THEM HOWEVER CHEAP THEY ARE.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 10, 2014   
Given 29% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo V40 Estate (205/45 R16 W) on mostly motorways for 9,000 average miles
Car had these on when I bought it. Volvo V40 T4 (200 bhp) 1998.

Very high noise on motorway most of the time. Poor cornering control in the dry and even worse in the wet. Aquaplane easily. In rain almost entirely lose feeling of feedback.

Worst aspect: Despite being less than 3 tears old, and only 9000 miles normal driving, all four tyres are cracking up! The tread is literally disintegrating in the spaces between the blocks. I have never seen this on tyres before, under 10 years old! The front tyres are only 1 mm above the wear limit indicators, despite little spirited driving. The new fronts were 3 months old according to the receipt. Rears have lots of tread but cracking up too!

Either these are a grossly inferior rubber mix, or the Chinese factory has serious quality control issues("Made in PRC" in tiny print: Peoples Republic of Crapola). Any European tyre would be better, from Fulda upwards.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 7, 2014   
Given 41% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda MX5 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
very dangerous in the wet.

Hardly touch the throttle and the car slides sideways
0 - tyre reviewed on January 15, 2014   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Falcon Futura (225/50 R16) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
I read the reviews and thought I had made a serious mistake but happily I was wrong. On New Zealand roads, course chip, smooth bitumen or concrete, wet or dry they are as good if not better as any of the well known brands. Fitted to a '98 Ford Falcon station wagon 4.0 litre,(rear wheel drive, live axle), a car with very basic leaf spring rear suspension and a ton of torque, they have performed admirably.

They will lose grip in the wet under heavy acceleration but nothing major and few if any tyres don't lose it at some point anyway. They are quiet,the car handles as good as it ever did with possibly a bit more stability and so far the wear is completely acceptable although I had an alignment done at the time. Honestly recommended and very good value for money.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 11, 2014   
Given 20% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0 140 TDI Sport Estate (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Fitted these tyres to 08 passat TDI sport estate which is used a lot for towing and am now removing them even though they look like new . I would say these tyres are dangerous in the wet spin as soon as you try to apply any throttle under steer in even gentle corners.
Have used other budget tyres before with no issues but avoid these if you value your safety
0 - tyre reviewed on December 16, 2013   
Given 36% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz SLK 350 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Came on the rear axle of a recently purchased SLK350. On a damp road they break traction with every dab of the throttle and the only way I can describe them is dangerous. They appear new but will be swapped out next week. As mentioned in the fast ford owner's review it feels like the ESP is permanently on and all that's between me and some very big slides.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 11, 2013   
Given 88% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 330ci (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Use these on my BMW (front) with some hancook ventus v12(rear)

Really good for a budget tyre :)
0 - tyre reviewed on December 10, 2013   
Given 11% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus ST MP260 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 3,000 easy going miles
1 word - terrifying. Not great in the dry, but in the wet i have never been so scared driving. My esp light is like a flashing Christmas tree light, and is the only thing that kept me on the road. On a road i know very well and have driven many times, i had to crawl. Any touch on the throttle, even in 6th gear mid corner it pushed wide across the white line until the esp cut in.

The tyres are also wearing on the shoulders quite badly, not underinflated or anything, just really odd wear. I cannot emphasize how terrible these are, avoid at all costs. These will be replaced as soon as i can afford.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 23, 2013   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo s60 D5 (163) (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
WELL, surprised at the comments,(i am a heavy driver by the way), I have driven at least 12,000 miles on these tyres, 4 fitted new on my 2002 Volvo s60 d5 fwd , heavy car 1.5t front wheel drive , in the dry they offer the grip all good brands would,hardly any wear after 12k, all 4 fitted £200,in the wet the tyres do show there true colors,but they offer grip and stability even in the wet weather,sometimes slight wheel spin from the lights depends on the type of tarmac used,i drove 450 miles last week in the heavy downpours and loacalized flooding,no real drama's ,good stability plenty of ground water lift created by the grooves, only had 1 moment,but it still held well and didn't take me out of my comfort zone (40 mph round a unexpected rounabout, long story), would buy again
0 - tyre reviewed on October 26, 2013   
Advertisement