tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Jinyu YH12


Show all: Jinyu tyres, Passenger Car Summer Touring tyres
The Jinyu YH12 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 15 tyre reviews averaging 78% over 43,181 miles driven.
 


Jinyu YH12
Dry Grip
81%

Wet Grip
74%

Road Feedback
80%

Progressiveness
73%

Wear
78%

Comfort
83%

Buy again
79%


 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £38.40 - £51.80 (4 prices)
205/55 R16 £49.80 - £49.80 (1 prices)
Available in 40 tyre sizes - View all.

Tyre Test Results:

Jinyu YH12 Reviews

Given 39% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan ntec (185-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
A deceptively devious buy! Initially I was well impressed - good grip, progressive, much more quiet than the Contis fitted previously, more comfortable (these tyres are nowhere near as stiff in the sidewalls as the Contis). Initial impressions brilliant for the price - but then the catch...
These tyres wear very badly on the outer edges I am presuming because of the lack of sidewall strength when cornering aggressively (my fault I know - I should drive less aggressively - bad boy!) - so I have rotated them twice (in 12000 miles) and now they are getting to the point where they will need changing soon - the ride is still good, but the grip is now quite poor, and not at all good in the wet - If I was a very slow and totally unagressive driver doing a very low mileage these would be great - but me I 'm back on the Contis next time I think... shame really as they initially promised so much...
tyre reviewed on July 7, 2014   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo V70 2.5 (195-60-15-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2,000 average miles
I overcame my initial prejudices, read the good reviews these tyres had and bought a pair. They are as good as most people say and I am really pleased with them. I will have no hesitation in buying them again.
tyre reviewed on June 6, 2014   
Looking to buy the Jinyu YH12? Click here to search for the best price for the Jinyu YH12 or any other tyre.
 
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Primera (205-60-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 100 easy going miles
I was on a budget and had to replace two Dunlop's SP 300 as they were too old and hard as a rock. First impression from Jinyu YH12 is that they are very quiet and comfortable, with good dry grip and road feedback. I never push the car to the limit so cant say nothing about progressiveness. Yet to try them in wet condition and to see how they wear, after i will decide if i will buy again, but so far so good. The only thing against is their name. Not realy nice for europian buyers as the chinese brands have bad name on the market. The company should think about changing it. Will come back with update for the wear and the wet grip.
tyre reviewed on April 30, 2014   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Fit (Jazz) (195-60-15-V)
Driving on mostly town for 20,000 easy going miles
good tires in given price range
tyre reviewed on March 15, 2014   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Chevrolet Tacuma (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2,000 easy going miles
Bought a pair of these part-worn from e-bay for my wife's car (Chevrolet Tacuma), for £50 with 6mm. I drove her car the other and the first thing I noticed was how quiet they were, grip wet and dry was good as well and performed well under braking. I was so impressed that have today bought 2 more for my Hyundai coupe which is driven in a more spirited fashion than the Tacuma will post after they've done a few miles. Devon roads mainly twisty A & B's with a bit of dual carriageway.
tyre reviewed on November 26, 2013   
Given 24% (breakdown) while driving a Mitsubishi Colt (185-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Never again! this tyre slides too much so easily... I recomend it only if you are a fan of drifting
tyre reviewed on July 2, 2013   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Urban Cruiser (195-60-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 150 average miles
02-06-13
Had the two front tyres on for a week and done 150 miles.I found the front quite vague on first outing. Felt like the tyres were too hard. Checked the pressure the garage had put in, and it was 5 psi too high. Dropping PSI to 33, which is the recommended pressure. The feeling is very good. These tyres do not feel any different from the original Yokahama E70. My car is a commuter and I will never test the tyres to any limit of adhesion. My aim is to get as much life from the 8mm of tread as possible. Correct tracking and tyre pressure will do that. I will be buying two more, for the rear, when required
tyre reviewed on July 2, 2013   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Urban Cruiser (195-60-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Only just fitted two to the front of Toyota Urban Cruiser. 74.00 each. Look and feel ok at first road test today, Wet and dry. Will post again when settled in.
tyre reviewed on June 27, 2013   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot 206 1.6 xt (185-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 3,000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on May 28, 2013   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot (185-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on May 28, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: