Jinyu YH12

Dry Grip 81%
Wet Grip 74%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 69%
Wear 79%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 73%

The Jinyu YH12 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 28 tyre reviews averaging 76% over 151,181 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2013 54 Tyre Braking Test - 46th of 54 tyres

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
195/65 R14 89H   E C 70  
195/50 R15 82V   E C 70  
195/60 R15 88V   E C 70  
225/60 R15 96V   E C 74  
185/65 R15 92H XL   E C 70  
185/65 R15 88H   E C 70  
195/65 R15 95T XL   E C 70  
195/65 R15 91H   E C 70  
215/65 R15 96V   E C 71  
205/45 R16 87V XL   E B 73  

Questions and Answers for the Jinyu YH12

2018-04-05 - What does the U11 i& U12 mean on Jinyu Tyres

Do you have an example of this?


2019-01-06 - How can I tell if my tyre is a run flat? It is a YH12 on a Mini Cooper.

It will say something like runflat, ROF, ZP on the sidewall.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top Jinyu YH12 Review

Given 91% while driving a Skoda Rapid TSI (185/60 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 8,500 average miles
This is an update of my last review of these tyres.

These tyres still remain impressive for their price.
Over an additional 7500 miles these tyres have worn well only 1.5 mm.
This tyre is best in the wet. Its stability and grip in the wet is impressive and in the wet, the braking is at its best. It resists aqua planing well at reasonable speeds and offers great levels of confidence in adverse road conditions.
In the dry the tyres perform pretty good. Dry grip and control is satisfactory and the braking in the dry is pretty decent up to the speed limit.
Wheel spin is limited even under hard acceleration.
These tyres are very quiet and comfortable on the road. And fuel economy is no worse than the original Dunlop's fitted from factory.
These tyres also are also great to apply tyre shine too. For some reason the tyres hold their product longer than other tyre brands, possibly in the chemicals or materials used.

I commute 50 miles to work and back daily @55 - 60 mph, from city centre to the motorway. And for this type of driving at these speeds this tyre is highly recommendable.
And at £49 fitted per corner for my tyre size it's an easy choice.
I rate this tyre 7.5 / 10 and the best used on this vehicle/tyre size to date

(Note: Other tyres used; Dunlop sp 01, kumho ecowing, Michelin energy saver).

Shabby
27 - tyre reviewed on May 16, 2015   

Latest Jinyu YH12 Reviews

Have you driven on the Jinyu YH12 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the YH12.

Review Your Tyres >>

Renault Cilo 1.2 Extreme (165/65 R14) on mostly town for 30,000 average miles
I have bought 4 tires, yh 12 since 3years, max 30000kms, since 1year and half : one tire has changed of shape(déformé) : I have changed it with another(goodyear) , and today, the second, his shape become irregular , then exploded on highway, autoroad..and would be changed, while driving they are good, except fuel consumption, even during wet roads........but after 3years 2 tires on 4 are definetely damaged , in addition to danger to explode on road: I advise you to buy other tires, pay more, for more quality and security
1 - tyre reviewed on March 27, 2019   
Given 57% while driving a Peugeot 206 1.6HDi 110 Sport3 (205/45 R16 R) on a combination of roads for 6,500 spirited miles
not bad at all. not good grip for hard breaking / roadholding is good but it may be under steer in u turns high speed turning.
3 - tyre reviewed on November 22, 2017   
Are cheap winter tyres safe, or a false economy? Watch this video to find out!
Given 97% while driving a Lexus IS300 (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 13,000 spirited miles
After 1 and half years these tires are holding up great. I've driven a bit over 13,000 miles and still very quiet. Traction is still good. I really have no complaints. I'm more surprised than anything. Good tires for the money. I have them on a Lexus IS300.
7 - tyre reviewed on June 20, 2017   
Given 83% while driving a Honda Civic EX 1.6 VTEC (205/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
excellent tire i was really surprised when i saw they were not a popular brand. i cant believe the tire did not slip in the rain, not even at a stop or red light. with the oil on the ground all tires slip when you accelerate. i have burned up many o tire in my day spinning donuts all around town on the road in the dirt and gravel, none have lasted as long as these did. they out performed all of the name brands i ever used. i picked up a used set and tried to drive them into the ground in several burn out competitions but they wont quit, they are balded and i still am able to drive on them without the loss of grip. i will buy jinyu tires again just as soon as they pop i dont think it will be anytime soon good job jinyu keep up the good work no slacking please
4 - tyre reviewed on January 4, 2017   
Given 86% while driving a Vauxhall 1.7 TD estate (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
2 brand new jinyu yh12 fitted to a 2012 Vauxhall zafira by Arnold Clark cars , which I've just purchased they replaced 2 very worn conti premium contact.(front). The 2 conti 's on the rear will probably last another 18 months.

I've come across this brand of Tyre before & wasn't concerned at all , in fact they are excellent for a budget Tyre , grip in both dry / wet is more than adequate , road noise is very good , handling is positive & ride is good also .

Since February this year we have covered approx 6000 miles & they still look pretty good , probably about 1500 miles of that was towing a 1200kgs caravan too.
All in all a good replacement Tyre I'm looking to replace the rear 2 with the same or the newer yh18 , jinyu is certainly a brand which is vastly under rated .
I fully recommend these tyres , cheap Chinese doesn't always mean bad or inferior................ :-)
4 - tyre reviewed on December 12, 2016   

See all 25 customer reviews of the Jinyu YH12 (newest first) >>