tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Kenda KAISER KR20


Show all: Kenda tyres, Passenger Car Summer High Performance tyres
The Kenda KAISER KR20 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 41 tyre reviews averaging 56% over 351,812 miles driven.
 


Kenda KAISER KR20
Dry Grip
64%

Wet Grip
46%

Road Feedback
53%

Progressiveness
54%

Wear
71%

Comfort
55%

Buy again
50%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £64.00 - £64.00 (6 prices)
225/45 R17 £52.40 - £52.40 (4 prices)
225/40 R18 £55.80 - £55.80 (4 prices)
235/35 R19 £78.50 - £78.50 (4 prices)
Available in 31 tyre sizes - View all.

Tyre Test Results:

Kenda KAISER KR20 Reviews

Given 70% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz C180 Kompressor Elegance Se saloon (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28,000 average miles
I've had Kenda Kaiser KR20 tyres fitted to my car (225/45ZR17 91W on the front, 245/40ZR17 91W rear) after the original fitment (Continental) tyres wore out at 25,000 miles. Whilst they are a noisy tyre after initial wear, they are no more or less noisier than the Continentals were after 12,000 miles and cost half the price. Performance in both dry and wet weather has been quite reasonable and I am happy to use them for my day to day driving. On a value for money scale, they beat the more expensive European tyres hands-down.
tyre reviewed on June 19, 2014   
Given 14% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Never ever have bought such a rubbish tyres before!
Have splits on all 4tyres(inner/outer walls) done around 10 000miles,that's it-spent £250 and didn't passed MOT. And they never was under/over pressure,huge thread left,but that doesn't give me anything cos of splits they are no road legal,anyway no grip at all
My advise spend little more.....
tyre reviewed on June 16, 2014   
Looking to buy the Kenda KAISER KR20? Click here to search for the best price for the Kenda KAISER KR20 or any other tyre.
 
Given 51% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo (225-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 3,000 spirited miles
Acceptable in the dry conditions, dreadful in the wet, very easy to lose front end grip due to understeer.
tyre reviewed on May 9, 2014   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 525d e60 m sport (245-40-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on May 3, 2014   
Given 51% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A4 (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 10,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on March 3, 2014   
Given 47% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 123 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
I have had these on the back of my 123 BMW I must say I have never had a tyre last
Like these, I have done over 25k and only just wearing out, for wear they are the best.
The minuses are quite significant though, as soon as the road is very slightly damp,
The car performs like it has two jelly tyres on the back, really poor, in dry, they are also
Not good, it would be great if they lasted slightly shorter but actually did a gripping job
On the roads. Having said that, if you drive like a tortoise these are deffinately the tyre
To purchase. Any faster and go for something else
tyre reviewed on February 22, 2014   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Opel insignia (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Replaced original Bridgestones on my Insignia with these tyres purely on price. The only difference I noticed between them was the fact that the Bridgestones only lasted 20KMs but the Kendas went to 32KMs on the front.
A great value tyre. Pay no attention to the little boy racers here.Also GM use Kenda as OEM suppliers in China.
tyre reviewed on December 5, 2013   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Audi TT (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Excellent price, do the job no problem, unless you want to be a boy racer and push your car round all the corners at the maximum limit then they perform fine.. would buy again no worries
tyre reviewed on November 24, 2013   
Given 67% (breakdown) while driving a MG ZT+ 135 (tuned) (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 42 average miles
Fitted these as money was tight & the cheapest I could find. Complete set, all fitted at the same time
When still almost new, the grip in the snow was quite good.
In the wet, the grip was still pretty good.
In the dry, you can push them quite hard without fear of them letting go.
I'm now down to my last 2 millimetres of tread & all 4 tyres have worn very evenly & are in the same condition.
The MG ZT has suspension that makes the car like riding a brick & I will say that these don't help the situation, although no worse that the previous 2 (different make) sets I've fitted.
Road noise can be an issue on rougher surface roads & the steering does 'track' a little on rutted surfaces, but no more than the previous 2 sets of tyres.
I don't drive hard, but neither do I do the 'Driving Miss Daisy' thing.
I don't quite understand all the more complaints on here about these. Probably not up to the more mainstream companies standards, but no complaints from me at the price. Unless you want them for track days, drifting or road racing, I'd recommend them.
tyre reviewed on September 21, 2013   
Given 60% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Laguna 2.0 (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18,000 average miles
Bought two of these to replace worn out Bridgestones which had just managed 12000 miles on the front of a Laguna GT.Liked them so much fitted another two when the rear tyres needed replacing. Didn't see much difference in the performance of these tyres against the more expensive counterparts. Grip was good and achieved 18,000 miles on the front of the car. 50% more mileage than the Bridgestones.
tyre reviewed on September 5, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: