tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Kenda KAISER KR20


Show all: Kenda tyres, Passenger Car Summer High Performance tyres
The Kenda KAISER KR20 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 37 tyre reviews averaging 56% over 304,812 miles driven.
 


Kenda KAISER KR20
Dry Grip
64%

Wet Grip
46%

Road Feedback
53%

Progressiveness
53%

Wear
72%

Comfort
55%

Buy again
49%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £71.40 - £71.40 (6 prices)
225/45 R17 £57.00 - £57.00 (4 prices)
225/40 R18 £81.00 - £81.00 (4 prices)
235/35 R19 £80.90 - £80.90 (4 prices)
Available in 27 tyre sizes - View all.

Tyre Test Results:

Kenda KAISER KR20 Reviews

Given 51% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A4 (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 10,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on March 3, 2014   
Given 47% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 123 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
I have had these on the back of my 123 BMW I must say I have never had a tyre last
Like these, I have done over 25k and only just wearing out, for wear they are the best.
The minuses are quite significant though, as soon as the road is very slightly damp,
The car performs like it has two jelly tyres on the back, really poor, in dry, they are also
Not good, it would be great if they lasted slightly shorter but actually did a gripping job
On the roads. Having said that, if you drive like a tortoise these are deffinately the tyre
To purchase. Any faster and go for something else
tyre reviewed on February 22, 2014   
Looking to buy the Kenda KAISER KR20? Click here to search for the best price for the Kenda KAISER KR20 or any other tyre.
 
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Opel insignia (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Replaced original Bridgestones on my Insignia with these tyres purely on price. The only difference I noticed between them was the fact that the Bridgestones only lasted 20KMs but the Kendas went to 32KMs on the front.
A great value tyre. Pay no attention to the little boy racers here.Also GM use Kenda as OEM suppliers in China.
tyre reviewed on December 5, 2013   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Audi TT (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Excellent price, do the job no problem, unless you want to be a boy racer and push your car round all the corners at the maximum limit then they perform fine.. would buy again no worries
tyre reviewed on November 24, 2013   
Given 67% (breakdown) while driving a MG ZT+ 135 (tuned) (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 42 average miles
Fitted these as money was tight & the cheapest I could find. Complete set, all fitted at the same time
When still almost new, the grip in the snow was quite good.
In the wet, the grip was still pretty good.
In the dry, you can push them quite hard without fear of them letting go.
I'm now down to my last 2 millimetres of tread & all 4 tyres have worn very evenly & are in the same condition.
The MG ZT has suspension that makes the car like riding a brick & I will say that these don't help the situation, although no worse that the previous 2 (different make) sets I've fitted.
Road noise can be an issue on rougher surface roads & the steering does 'track' a little on rutted surfaces, but no more than the previous 2 sets of tyres.
I don't drive hard, but neither do I do the 'Driving Miss Daisy' thing.
I don't quite understand all the more complaints on here about these. Probably not up to the more mainstream companies standards, but no complaints from me at the price. Unless you want them for track days, drifting or road racing, I'd recommend them.
tyre reviewed on September 21, 2013   
Given 60% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Laguna 2.0 (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18,000 average miles
Bought two of these to replace worn out Bridgestones which had just managed 12000 miles on the front of a Laguna GT.Liked them so much fitted another two when the rear tyres needed replacing. Didn't see much difference in the performance of these tyres against the more expensive counterparts. Grip was good and achieved 18,000 miles on the front of the car. 50% more mileage than the Bridgestones.
tyre reviewed on September 5, 2013   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Passat 1.9Tdi (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 48,000 average miles
Have these fitted to a 2005 Passat b6 TDI, so dont really drive "enthusiatically. They have been on for over 4 years, and are still good. Changing shortly due to age related cracking starting on them. They have been from mid UK to south of France on around 5 occasions, and I have found them to be brilliant. I really recommend them to anyone on a budget, or just want tyres to be tyres and get you around safely, legally and in comfort. If you want to drive with more enthusiasm, then you may need to look at bridstone, Michelin etc, but they are 3 times the price.
tyre reviewed on July 16, 2013   
Given 24% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Caddy (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Absolute garbage wouldn't tell anyone to buy them there noisy and loose traction very easily In wet .pointless in snow and don't give any feeling back . Puncture easily and completely useless on wet ground DO NOT BUY THESE SPEND A WEE BIT MORE and get something decent like contis or michys will never by a kenda tire again . Only had them on for 1000 miles and had t change didn't feel comfortable on fast twisty county roads
tyre reviewed on July 2, 2013   
Given 19% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 318 (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2,000 average miles
Rubbish tyres got em on the rear of my e46, fronts are hankook prime 2 and I will be replacing the rears next week to the same Hankooks, only 10 pound more each tyre BUT A MASSIVE DIFERNCE in safety, road feel the lot.
The biggest thing I noticed with the Kenda that I Never had before was vibration at motorway speed, got em balanced 3 times on the 3rd time the garage said the rears have flat spots only 4 weeks old and 2000 miles ??? Gonna go Hankooks all the way.
tyre reviewed on June 14, 2013   
Given 26% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Clio 182 Trophy (205-45-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
A very poor tyre. These were fitted to the front of my Clio 182 Trophy. I tolerated them for a while but moved them to the back to replace the worn Contis there when a Conti got a puncture. I fit Dunlop Sportmaxs to the front and like a similar review about a Civic Type R, the back now wants to overtake the front when turning in at speed. I'll be replacing these despite there being plenty of life in them. Also having changed on to the Dunlops the ride has improved and the feel and progressiveness is vastly better. Also the tyre roar is hugely muted. My impression is the Kendas are made of a very hard rubber which results in a crashy, noisy ride with little road feel or grip. Avoid unless you're just selling the car and then let it be on your conscience!
tyre reviewed on April 17, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!

Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with Asda Tyres to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!