tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Kumho Ecsta XT KU37


Show all: Kumho tyres, Passenger Car Summer High Performance tyres
The Kumho Ecsta XT KU37 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 6 tyre reviews averaging 66% over 69,450 miles driven.
 


Kumho Ecsta XT KU37
Dry Grip
73%

Wet Grip
58%

Road Feedback
62%

Progressiveness
67%

Wear
63%

Comfort
75%

Buy again
62%


Kumho Ecsta XT KU37 Reviews

Given 33% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Superb II 4x4 2.0tdi (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
very BAD
tyre reviewed on February 2, 2014   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Leon Cupra R 225 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11,000 average miles
Great tyre for the price of £71 a corner. Instantly felt a difference in cornering stability on my Leon Cupra R, from the previous Conti's.
Not pushed hard in the wet yet, but moderate speeds are good with minimal wheelspin.
Deffo recommend as a cheaper contender to the high end tyres.
tyre reviewed on October 16, 2013   
Looking to buy the Kumho Ecsta XT KU37? Click here to search for the best price for the Kumho Ecsta XT KU37 or any other tyre.
 
Given 54% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Bora Tdi Sport (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on March 1, 2013   
Given 56% (breakdown) while driving a Audi TT (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Car is very nervous in damp conditions, you can easily lose the front end on roundabouts. In the dry they are good. They have noticeable wear after only a couple of thousand miles, wish i hadn't been tight and bought the Uniroyal rainsport 2s I have on my Golf!
tyre reviewed on November 1, 2012   
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Fit (Jazz) (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 450 easy going miles
fitted these on and had them for about 600kms already. quieter than my previous yokohamas and comfortable as well. gives me decent feedback, probably still new. loads of confidence in straight line driving situations and will update once again as the tyre breaks in. overall great value for money and will recommend these
tyre reviewed on May 4, 2012   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Audi TT (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
I have Kumho ku37 tyres fitted to the front of my Audi TT, I have covered approx 4000 miles on them with minimal tyre wear and I feel they perform every bit as well if not better than the Pirelli Pzero Rosso's they have replaced. I would definitely buy them again.
tyre reviewed on March 27, 2012   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: