tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Kumho Solus KH17


Show all: Kumho tyres, Passenger Car Summer Touring tyres
The Kumho Solus KH17 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 29 tyre reviews averaging 73% over 405,447 miles driven.
 


Kumho Solus KH17
Dry Grip
77%

Wet Grip
75%

Road Feedback
71%

Progressiveness
69%

Wear
76%

Comfort
71%

Buy again
71%


 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £41.27 - £52.30 (16 prices)
205/55 R16 £47.33 - £59.70 (7 prices)
Available in 63 tyre sizes - View all.

Kumho Solus KH17 Reviews

Given 74% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Micra (155-70-13-)
Driving on mostly town for 5,000 easy going miles
Great tyre overall, but after year and a half there was small cracks all over the tyres. Will not buy again for that reason.
tyre reviewed on August 12, 2014   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Kia Motors (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18,000 spirited miles
Bought kia rio 2012 1.4 turbo D brand new
just getting mine replaced on front wheels, done 18,000 miles
backs still look new though
i am keeping to the same tyres as were on the car as they are really good
they are just as good as 150 quid + tyres ive had in the past on other cars
they do sometimes get driven hard and they never complain
I can't honestly fault them at £62 each fitted
tyre reviewed on March 31, 2014   
Looking to buy the Kumho Solus KH17? Click here to search for the best price for the Kumho Solus KH17 or any other tyre.
 
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Hyundai Accent (185-65-14-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30,000 average miles
Its my car's stock tires! Since i got it from my dealer. until now, still 35% and waiting for another 2000miles to replace it with a new one that i have on my garage. GOOD TYRE FOR ME!!!
tyre reviewed on January 19, 2014   
Given 36% (breakdown) while driving a Hyundai I10 (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 800 average miles
Replaced the Hankooks with Khumo K17's as they are the new OEM replacement tyres for the i10. At 65mph plus, the car started to drone as if a wheel bearing had gone. The chassis, bearings, steering and suspension were all checked and given a clean bill of health. As a last resort the tyres were changed - droning gone. No way to replace or exchange, so will be replaced with something else. Waste of £100, during the 800 miles use I did get before they were found to be U/S, I was not impressed.
tyre reviewed on June 30, 2013   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Clio 1.6 16v (185-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 spirited miles
GRRRRRRIIIIIPPPPP!! The grip on these tyres are phenomenal. Usually after pulling away in 1st I get wheelspin but after fitting these my car launches itself down the road. I would definitely recommend these tyres. Great for the price.
tyre reviewed on May 23, 2013   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Daihatsu Charade (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 3,000 spirited miles
Very easy tyre to drive with, I don't understand the haters, considering every person that has had an issue with tyre wear drives a Hyundai, and everyone else is fine, maybe that's your issue? Buy a quality car... /rant

Dry grip is excellent and the tyres are rather quiet, very little squeel.
Comfortable ride.
Lower road noise than the tyres they replaced.

A lot of tyres feel good in dry conditions but are horrible in the wet, rest assured the KH17s are very decent. Even hitting one tyre on a wet patch under hard braking, the car remains stable and lockup was prevented (no ABS.)

One of the best budget tyres on the market, no question.
tyre reviewed on May 15, 2013   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia estate (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20,000 average miles
For the price you can't buy better. Having used them on 3 different cars now I can safely say they are great all round tyres which i would recommend to any one.

tyre reviewed on April 23, 2013   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a BMW E46 325i (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Im using 215/45/17.......replaced a pair in the front,my car is front wheel drive.....excellent dry grip and unpredicted suprise on the wet! Even michelin is not as good as these tyres in wet....wear rate is good....the only downturn is its noisy in city driving 40km/h to 80km/h...beyong that it transforms to one of the most silent tyres...why is this?
tyre reviewed on March 17, 2013   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Micra (175-70-13-)
Driving on mostly town for 1,000 easy going miles
Replaced the set of Goodyear GT with these 1000 miles ago. From the first mile the road noise reducing was mind blowing. Very comfortable ride, good grip, everything you want from a tyre in city drive. Would byu them again.
tyre reviewed on February 28, 2013   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Kia Motors carens 2.0l (205-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on January 16, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: