tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Kumho Solus Vier KH21


Show all: Kumho tyres, Passenger Car All Season Touring tyres
The Kumho Solus Vier KH21 is a Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 5 tyre reviews averaging 72% over 55,000 miles driven.
 


Kumho Solus Vier KH21
Dry Grip
83%

Wet Grip
85%

Road Feedback
80%

Progressiveness
78%

Wear
53%

Comfort
60%

Buy again
63%


 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £45.27 - £49.26 (2 prices)
205/55 R16 £53.67 - £53.67 (2 prices)
225/45 R17 £76.10 - £76.10 (1 prices)
Available in 37 tyre sizes - View all.

Tyre Test Results:

Kumho Solus Vier KH21 Reviews

Given 71% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn XM V6 24 valve 3 litre series 2 (205-65-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
has been in use three years, front tyres wear much more and need to change, rear still good. After two years tires become hard, more noisy. This month changed them all to conti TS850 - difference is huge especialy in comfort, fellings like I get another higher class of my car.
tyre reviewed on December 22, 2013   
Given 67% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Astra SXi (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10,000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on January 18, 2013   
Looking to buy the Kumho Solus Vier KH21? Click here to search for the best price for the Kumho Solus Vier KH21 or any other tyre.
 
Given 59% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Passat 1.9Tdi (205-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
I have had 4 of these tyres on my Passat estate initially they felt good when new but as they wore down a bit I had all sorts of problems,firstly the front tyres wore very badly on the outside and inside edges more so on the nearside and the balance was very bad by the time I changed them. On the rear again the nearside one went out of shape and had high and low area's on the inside edge also the balance was way out and it was causing a lot of strange sounds that I thought were mechanical I also tried the nearside rear on the front and the sound I got was just like a wheel bearing had gone in fact the noise was so bad all the way to Heathrow that on the way back I had to put the spare on"all noise gone" The remaing tyre on the rear offside is still fitted but is showing signs of going out of shape I mean that by jacking up the car and spinning the wheel I can see the tread rising up and down.Tomorrow I am having two more Hancook's fitted to the read to match the fronts and will see how that goes.
tyre reviewed on September 18, 2012   
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Opel Astra G 1.6 (195-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
The tyres are very sensitive of the air temperature and atmospheric pressure. It always depends on the current weather condition how much they keep their pressure, so it's recommended to have a hand pump in the trunk just in case...
tyre reviewed on July 8, 2011   
Given 85% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn berlingo (175-70-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I drive in europe often, and wanted an all season tyre which had to comply with my list of specs. It had to have the mountain and snowflake symbol for winter, to fully comply with winter tyre laws in europe. Have good grip and road handling all year. Very pleased with tyre. worth every penny. I have slung the car around in the dry and in heavy rain to find its maximum traction. The price, ?5 more than a crappy budget tyre from your local supplier
tyre reviewed on August 7, 2010   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: