Maxxis MA V1

Dry Grip 71%
Wet Grip 62%
Road Feedback 62%
Progressiveness 53%
Wear 66%
Comfort 64%
Buy again 51%
Maxxis MA V1

The Maxxis MA V1 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Show all

Tyre review data from 18 tyre reviews averaging 61% over 337,500 miles driven.

    Sorry, the Maxxis MA V1 hasn't been featured in any tyre tests yet
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Maxxis MA V1
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Maxxis MA V1. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

Maxxis MA V1 Reviews

Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Voyage (185/60 R14 H) on mostly motorways for 5,000 average miles
No Comments Left
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on November 24, 2013   
Given 55% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mustang gt (275/40 R17) on mostly town for 40,000 spirited miles
The tires are ok if you are not trying to compete against the big expensive brands, the sidewall is very tough and the tires can handle good, but the grip while breaking is not great ,I drove them for so long, around 50k,and they were pretty well, it's a great lasting tire as it comes to the price but sacrificing grip in both wet and dry.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on August 16, 2013   
Given 37% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Vectra SRI 1.9 (150) (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
These tyres are ok I suppose but very noisy. After they have started to ware down you'll be looking for a worn out wheel bearing, don't worry it is the sound these tyres make. They are very noisy at around 30mph, and you can feel the vibration through the steering too.

These tyres were on the car when I got it, I have also had some of these tyres before on a previous car and said I would never buy them again just down to the noise they make, you'll understand if you get some. Once you replace them your car will be so much quieter...
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on April 6, 2013   
Given 74% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Yaris (205/45 R17 W) on mostly town for 15,000 average miles
No Comments Left
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on January 18, 2013   
Given 50% (breakdown) while driving a BMW M3 (235/40 R17) on mostly town for 4,000 average miles
Worst tires ever purchased. Wore completely slick after less than 4,000 miles. Customer service was a joke - says only person that can authorize an adjustment is in China now.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on December 3, 2012   
Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a Fiat Bravo (195/60 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
ford mounted and are a bit noisy. dry and water are good is where these tires work best
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on September 3, 2012   
Given 33% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Vectra (215/50 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 10,000 spirited miles
They came already fitted when I bought my Vectra 2nd hand. They’re alright for general everyday use but bad on snow/ice and in the wet (I realise they’re a summer tyre). The ’tractor style’ symmetric pattern has worn into ‘wedge’ shapes, i.e. leading edge is lower than the front. The type of wear seems to be causing really annoying road noise (I’ve checked endlessly for worn bearings).

Basically a cheap and nasty tyre; I can’t wait until they’re bald and I can then stick on some NCT5’s
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on June 10, 2012   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Jaguar S Type 2.7D (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 35,000 average miles
A bit noisier that previous Goodyears but general grip in wet and dry was fine.
Wear rate is amazing - Goodyears were lasting about 10k miles, these have lasted 35k!!
The best thing is the grip in snow and ice. I would have bought these as winter tyres. Struggled to get traction previously. Never had any problem in the snow with these despite paying about £85 each two years ago.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on March 27, 2012   
Given 57% (breakdown) while driving a Citron Xsara VTS 167bhp (205/50 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
Good grip on dry but when still new, don't recommend to use in the wet, breaks traction quite easily
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2011   
Given 61% (breakdown) while driving a MG ZT 260 (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
They seem to last very well and if that is what you want you will like them for that. Grip is mainly fair but poor on cold wet surface if pushing on. 12k covered still 10-12k left with tyre rotation. I would buy for any normal A-B use, more than good enough. Not as grippy as the Kumho fitted before but they were no great shakes either.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on November 28, 2011   
Advertisement