Michelin Pilot Sport 4

Dry Grip 94%
Wet Grip 93%
Road Feedback 87%
Handling 88%
Wear 85%
Comfort 84%
Buy again 86%
 
Size Price Range  
225/40 R18 £97.80 - £116.88 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £86.99 - £107.62 (30 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R18 £133.43 - £151.28 (13 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R18 £136.86 - £145.00 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R19 £163.90 - £169.52 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 45 tyre sizes - View all.

Michelin Pilot Sport 4 Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan GT R (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I am amazed with the grip compared to the original dunlop fitted as standard.. Dunlop dsst gt600 run flats.. the sidewalls were so stiff and the inside wore away.. I do admit that I didn't have to inflate them in 14 months.. Unbelievable.. nitrogen? Who knows? Wet grip is now 100% better and gives confidence to really push in all conditions..
1 - tyre reviewed on January 13, 2018   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Altis (205/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Great both dry and wet grips as well quite clear feedback. Fine performance in comfort and noise. Stable driving in various conditions. Poor fuel efficiency is the only weakness so far.
7 - tyre reviewed on December 29, 2017   
Given 69% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class (245/45 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 3,500 spirited miles
The shop that fitted the tyres suggested 5000 km rotations. I overlooked this and have now rotated at approximately 6000km. Based on what I see, keeping in mind that I did not measure the tread, I may be able to squeeze 13-15000km. I have to say, somewhat disappointing. Tyres are manufactured in Thailand, so maybe an issue with compounds. I paid $250 AUD, but have noticed these tyres are now being discounted. I drive the car in rural NSW Australia and have driven on some horrendous gravel/dirt roads, so to the tyres credit no issues regarding punctures. The Merc can get along, but it is no M3. I imagine these tyres, on something with real horsepower, could become an expensive hobby. Not again.
3 - tyre reviewed on December 20, 2017   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Opel Vectra C GTS (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 16,000 average miles
Grip is great, both dry and wet. Feedback is excellent, the car feels precise and responsive, but not too brisk. Comfort and noise are better than expected. Wear, on the other side, has been somewhat disappointing for a Michelin tyre.
7 - tyre reviewed on December 11, 2017   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz C63 AMG (265/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 31,000 spirited miles
Rear tyres on a C63AMG can be reduced to nothing in very short order. That said, if you keep an eye on fuel consumption and don't drive like its stolen every day, you can get plenty from the rears. I like to 'push-on' wherever and whenever possible - Early Sunday AM blasts, etc. Yet managed to get 31,000miles from the rears, which I am told is pretty good. That is of course if you do not pick up nails/screws - which I have done twice on the fronts.... £1000 in front axle tyres in 9 months thanks to UK roads PLC and the lack of road sweeping/cleaning.. A German friend of mine states there would be a revolt in Germany if this were to happen.
Mich Pilot Super Sport M01 - standard factory fit on the 2016 C63 - simply amazing tyres in my view, good wear, great grip (wet and dry/summer & winter) confidence inspiring with good, even, wear characteristics. Bit on the noisy side though, but what can one expect from a performance estate car? Pricey ? yes. Too pricey when you consider that cannot be puncture repaired. Availability... currently having to wait two weeks for a set, not readily available it seems.
4 - tyre reviewed on November 27, 2017   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Laguna 3 (225/45 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 10,000 miles
strongly recommend
6 - tyre reviewed on November 6, 2017   
Given 69% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Insignia 2.0 CDTi SE sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Bought these to replace Uniroyal RS 3 tyres (the RS 3 are great but 1 look very odd on the vehicle see the review one side looks back to front and 2 wear wearing quickly just managed to get 12 moths out of them and only 10K miles) - These tyres feel marginally sharper in the corners and well designed... However the wear rate is unbelievable I put these on in July this year 2017 and by now November 2017 they are down to the wear marker after on 6K miles - at £175 each I was expecting a bit more life - going to try conti PS 6 now... these tyres whilst feeling good on the car, wear faster than my bank balance can stand!
3 - tyre reviewed on November 6, 2017   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Passat Estate 2.0 TDI (170) (235/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
Best tyres I ever had. Im on my second set and never gonna buy different.Car perform the same doesn't matter is dry or wet.
5 - tyre reviewed on October 21, 2017