tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Michelin Primacy HP


Show all: Michelin tyres, Passenger Car Summer Premium Touring tyres
The Michelin Primacy HP is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 155 tyre reviews averaging 75% over 3,413,476 miles driven.
 


Michelin Primacy HP
Dry Grip
85%

Wet Grip
75%

Road Feedback
77%

Progressiveness
73%

Wear
75%

Comfort
76%

Buy again
66%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £56.74 - £104.47 (37 prices)
225/45 R17 £74.16 - £179.42 (34 prices)
Available in 33 tyre sizes - View all.

Tyre Test Results:

Michelin Primacy HP Reviews

Given 63% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Very poor grip in wet conditions.
Actually dangerous tires on RWD cars in wet.
Good wear
tyre reviewed on February 12, 2015   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Saab Automobile 9 3 Turbo X 280bhp XWD (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 56,000 average miles
Having to change my rear set of tyres, grip left 3.5mm but rubber is crazing badly. They are original and have done 56000, changed my front set at about 40000. Good tyre in all aspects.
tyre reviewed on December 23, 2014   
Looking to buy the Michelin Primacy HP? Click here to search for the best price for the Michelin Primacy HP or any other tyre.
 
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A3 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
33000 miles on original Primacy tyres - 2 now need replacing although 3.5mm left. Satisfactory mileage, I think, so will have another two!
tyre reviewed on December 18, 2014   
Given 49% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf Mk5 GT TDi 170bhp (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
I had 4 new tyres fitted to my wife's car which tied in with a fuel voucher offer.... If she was a high mileage driver they might have been good value for money as they did wear reasonably well. However, after 25,000 miles and only 4 years on the car the tyres failed the MOT due to the tyres perishing. Not impressed when they were £116 each!
tyre reviewed on December 10, 2014   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Chevrolet Orlando (215-60-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 6,000 average miles
Good Grip in wet whilst pushing car on the straight and round roundabouts as expect with a premium tyre. Wear very well ... I recently choose the 'B' wet and 'C' rated fuel efficiency/ rolling residence over the newer 'A' Wet , 'B' fuel and I found the newer formula Tyres do not last as long?
tyre reviewed on November 28, 2014   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot 3008 exclusive (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20,000 average miles
MY CAR HAS HAS DONE 20000 MILES @ HAS ANOTHER 3MM LEFT
tyre reviewed on October 21, 2014   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A3 (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 93,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on October 17, 2014   
Given 46% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 528i SE manual saloon (225-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
These came fitted to my car when I bought it. Considering how expensive they are I think they are pretty poor. They have poor wet grip and wear fast. I think I will replace with something cheaper when the time comes, as many cheaper tyres perform better,
tyre reviewed on October 8, 2014   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Latitude (225-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 70,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on October 8, 2014   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25 average miles
Have done 25k on the front and are very near the 2mm mark. Excellent road holding. Will be replacing with same tomorrow.
tyre reviewed on October 2, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: