tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Michelin Primacy HP


Show all: Michelin tyres, Passenger Car Summer Premium Touring tyres
The Michelin Primacy HP is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 149 tyre reviews averaging 75% over 3,266,476 miles driven.
 


Michelin Primacy HP
Dry Grip
85%

Wet Grip
75%

Road Feedback
77%

Progressiveness
74%

Wear
75%

Comfort
76%

Buy again
66%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £61.12 - £131.70 (38 prices)
225/45 R17 £81.76 - £151.86 (35 prices)
Available in 33 tyre sizes - View all.

Tyre Test Results:

Michelin Primacy HP Reviews

Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A3 (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 93,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on October 17, 2014   
Given 46% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 528i SE manual saloon (225-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
These came fitted to my car when I bought it. Considering how expensive they are I think they are pretty poor. They have poor wet grip and wear fast. I think I will replace with something cheaper when the time comes, as many cheaper tyres perform better,
tyre reviewed on October 8, 2014   
Looking to buy the Michelin Primacy HP? Click here to search for the best price for the Michelin Primacy HP or any other tyre.
 
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Latitude (225-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 70,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on October 8, 2014   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25 average miles
Have done 25k on the front and are very near the 2mm mark. Excellent road holding. Will be replacing with same tomorrow.
tyre reviewed on October 2, 2014   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A4 1.8T S-Line (215-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on October 2, 2014   
Given 82% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 325i (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
I bought the car at 79k miles with these tyres on. They had about 6mm tread. After 10k miles they are down to 4mm. So guess that's about 30k life - not bad. They are OK in all conditions so far but they do not see ice or snow as we have winters. Ride is a bit soft but that could be the 55 profile; a previous E46 had 225x50 which I preferred. They are a bit noisy, possibly as the tread is getting low.
tyre reviewed on September 16, 2014   
Given 39% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus (215-50-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 9,500 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on August 13, 2014   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Touran tdi (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
Achieved over 30k miles with these tyres and am very pleased with them.
Great wet and dry grip - always providing good traction.
I'm a normal driver so rarely pressed but always gave a comfortable ride and good grip in corners.
Overall a very good summer tyre which gave me no problems.
Only issue is price and have now fitted some nexen nBlue tyres. Will I notice the £50 odd difference for two tyres?
tyre reviewed on August 12, 2014   
Given 72% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan altima (215-60-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
Put these on my altma. Excellent dry grip.soft and good grip. Good over humps. Excellent cornering due to wide shoulder blocks. Overall ex ellent summer tyre, worth the money.
tyre reviewed on August 5, 2014   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn c4picasso (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35,000 easy going miles
Very good tyres, used them for 55000km on a front heavy MPV (set of 4 standard equipped car). In dry they grip enough to let you topple the car in a very tight bend. In wet they are OK but you can get aquaplaning if they are more than half worn. I'm very pleased on how long they lasted with an even wear. Just a tad cheaper and they would make the perfect tyre.
tyre reviewed on August 1, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: