Michelin Primacy HP

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 75%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 74%
Wear 76%
Comfort 76%
Buy again 66%
 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £66.84 - £86.04 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/50 R17 £116.65 - £132.70 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/55 R16 £91.60 - £119.90 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £82.62 - £101.08 (17 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £110.00 - £132.20 (14 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 22 tyre sizes - View all.

Michelin Primacy HP Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus Zetec S Ecoboost 180 (215/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Best tyres I have ever had.I do about 40K miles a year and they served me well. Did 55K miles on the front tyres and the rear ones are on 85K miles at the moment, still about 10K left on them. What more do you want?
0 - tyre reviewed on May 21, 2018   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Vectra SRI 1.9 (150) (215/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 45,000 spirited miles
I had the tyres on my vectra when bought 8 years ago, the rear are still on it, they have covered about 45k miles and still going, I had 2 sets of different tyres at the front but ended up going back to the michelins, I like their feel, they have decent grip in the dry and the wet and they last a good while.
2 - tyre reviewed on March 6, 2018   
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
Everything you would expect from Michelin. Superb Grip wet or dry. Lasted over 40,000 aggressively driven miles. Started to feel pretty horrible once worn down but still gripped well. Replaced with Toyo CF2's which are half the price and to me feel better and grip nearly as well in the wet.
3 - tyre reviewed on December 31, 2017   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Ford c max (215/55 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
I drive a Ford Grand C-Max 1.6 Eco boost with these fitted on front and back. Have had car from almost new (780 miles) and covered 25000 mls so far - The tyres are still going strong! Even the fronts should last me a few more months until they get down to 3mm. The rears have got loads more tread left on them.
The grip feels good in both dry and wet and they don't seem excessively noisy. Have always gone for mid-range rubber before, but even though these tyres are on the expensive side I reckon they are worth it, so will be buying some more.
1 - tyre reviewed on October 31, 2017   
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn 1.0 petrol (205/55 R17) on mostly town for 25,000 average miles
Comes as the default tyres set from the authorized car dealer. Been testing out various driving styles on straight roads, corners, slopes, off track, in both dry and wet. Good performance, reasonable comfort, but slightly low mileage on wear particular on sides. Maybe it is due to the regular cornerings in Multi-Storey Car Parks.
1 - tyre reviewed on September 25, 2017   
Given 71% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn C4 Grand Picasso (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 21,000 easy going miles
This has to be the worse wear rate to the tires I've driven.. worn pretty bad after 35,000km.
8 - tyre reviewed on June 18, 2017   
Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (215/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 46,000 average miles
Summer : ( All around very good)
Winter : ( Wet not that like i was hopping (7/10) ) for a premium needed be better
Tyres lasted (46,000) Miles on rear had bit left more .
overall very good but on wet feel the difference not like dry .
5 - tyre reviewed on June 11, 2017   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A4 SE 2.0 TDI 136 (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
A fantastic well balanced all round tyre, they covered 25000 miles on the front of my Audi A4 without letting me down. The only issue is the cost at £110 a corner they were sadly over my budget when I came to renew.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 29, 2017   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Lexus CT200h (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
A very good tyre.
2 - tyre reviewed on May 29, 2017   
Given 64% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn C4 (225/45 R17) on for 0 miles
Not a bad tyre but only lasted 20k on a Citroen C4 with normal driving. Quite a noisy tyre, and only okay in the wet, get a bit of wheel spin pulling away on a bank in the wet.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 1, 2017   
Advertisement