Michelin Primacy HP

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 75%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 74%
Wear 76%
Comfort 76%
Buy again 65%
 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £69.50 - £93.05 (13 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/50 R17 £113.16 - £144.00 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/55 R16 £135.00 - £155.30 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £87.20 - £112.00 (17 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £113.95 - £148.60 (26 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 22 tyre sizes - View all.

Michelin Primacy HP Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Ford c max (215/55 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
I drive a Ford Grand C-Max 1.6 Eco boost with these fitted on front and back. Have had car from almost new (780 miles) and covered 25000 mls so far - The tyres are still going strong! Even the fronts should last me a few more months until they get down to 3mm. The rears have got loads more tread left on them.
The grip feels good in both dry and wet and they don't seem excessively noisy. Have always gone for mid-range rubber before, but even though these tyres are on the expensive side I reckon they are worth it, so will be buying some more.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 31, 2017   
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn 1.0 petrol (205/55 R17) on mostly town for 25,000 average miles
Comes as the default tyres set from the authorized car dealer. Been testing out various driving styles on straight roads, corners, slopes, off track, in both dry and wet. Good performance, reasonable comfort, but slightly low mileage on wear particular on sides. Maybe it is due to the regular cornerings in Multi-Storey Car Parks.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 25, 2017   
Given 71% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn C4 Grand Picasso (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 21,000 easy going miles
This has to be the worse wear rate to the tires I've driven.. worn pretty bad after 35,000km.
4 - tyre reviewed on June 18, 2017   
Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (215/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 46,000 average miles
Summer : ( All around very good)
Winter : ( Wet not that like i was hopping (7/10) ) for a premium needed be better
Tyres lasted (46,000) Miles on rear had bit left more .
overall very good but on wet feel the difference not like dry .
5 - tyre reviewed on June 11, 2017   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A4 SE 2.0 TDI 136 (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
A fantastic well balanced all round tyre, they covered 25000 miles on the front of my Audi A4 without letting me down. The only issue is the cost at £110 a corner they were sadly over my budget when I came to renew.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 29, 2017   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Lexus CT200h (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
A very good tyre.
1 - tyre reviewed on May 29, 2017   
Given 64% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn C4 (225/45 R17) on for 0 miles
Not a bad tyre but only lasted 20k on a Citroen C4 with normal driving. Quite a noisy tyre, and only okay in the wet, get a bit of wheel spin pulling away on a bank in the wet.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 1, 2017   
CitroŽn berlingo (215/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Tyres are okay, terrible in poor winter conditions, I've learnt to fit winter tyres for a Yorkshire winter.

Far longer wear than Primacy 3 which just wear out to quickly as I do 40,000 a year. A Primacy 3 on the rear only lasted about 15,000 miles as opposed to about 30,000 for Primacy HP.

Finding it more and more difficult to locate HP tyres but my local Citroen dealer still manages to do do.

If I can't get HP longer term I will try some other tyres, I can't be replacing tyres every 15,000 miles on my relatively low performance Citroen Berlingo. I will state I'm no boy racer sat in a car having done 120,000 in three years, only replaced front brake pads at 78,000 miles. All discs and rear pads original so very gentle use. A boy racer would be through Primacy 3 in no time.
3 - tyre reviewed on March 21, 2017   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Opel Astra H CDTI (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 50,000 spirited miles
Had them on my car for 7 years and no complains at all,extremely high wear resistance and handling performance.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 13, 2017