tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Nexen Arrowspeed CP661


Show all: Nexen tyres, Passenger Car Summer Touring tyres
The Nexen Arrowspeed CP661 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 5 tyre reviews averaging 82% over 43,012 miles driven.
 


Nexen Arrowspeed CP661
Dry Grip
82%

Wet Grip
76%

Road Feedback
74%

Progressiveness
76%

Wear
88%

Comfort
80%

Buy again
98%


Nexen Arrowspeed CP661 Reviews

Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn C5 Estate (225-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
Had these fitted at my local Kwik-fit prior to touring England and Scotland had no problems on motorway runs and in some pretty apalling weather.

Tyres made little noticeable road nose and fuel economy has remained good having checked pressures fortnightly.

As for wear rate will need to cover a few more miles to comment but there seems to be a good trade off grip to wear rate.

In summary I would buy these again!
tyre reviewed on July 16, 2014   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7 spirited miles
Quick update on my last review bit loose for the first month now on 7,000 miles still full of tread and driving very well should last around 30,000 on front wheel drive .
tyre reviewed on April 18, 2014   
Looking to buy the Nexen Arrowspeed CP661? Click here to search for the best price for the Nexen Arrowspeed CP661 or any other tyre.
 
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5 spirited miles
As said before dont think these tyres are made by nexen , cant really fault them for the average everyday driver stable in the wet , smooth enough in the dry and road noise the same as old conti tyres taken off . Over all a very good buy for £51 per tyre from kwik-fit wear rate seems very good as an added bonus .
tyre reviewed on December 17, 2013   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Corsa (185-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30,000 average miles
I have had these tyres fitted to my last 3 cars and will fit them to my current one very soon
I went for them first time because they are Kwitfit's budget option and I wonder if I will ever spend money on some of the Premium brands
my last set did 30,000 miles and could have probably done more
They were also quieter than the Firestone's which they replaced
I dont think you can go wrong with these I would rather these than any other budget tyre
tyre reviewed on September 2, 2013   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Ford MONDEO (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 9,000 spirited miles
Firstly didn't know these were made by Nexen far as i know they are a tyre sold only by Kwik-Fit made in Korea , was a bit wary about getting these as a few people were saying they were rubbish far from the truth. Fitted on the front of a mondeo driven on a combination of road as varying speeds in all types of weather, i don't chuck a car round corners but neither do i drive too slow on motorways ?? can honestly say these tyres have never let me down not bad for £52 each . Also still full of tread after 9000 miles will be getting these again .
tyre reviewed on April 11, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: