Nexen N Blue ECO

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 76%
Road Feedback 75%
Progressiveness 74%
Wear 76%
Comfort 73%
Buy again 80%
Nexen N Blue ECO

The Nexen N Blue ECO is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 19 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 180,338 miles driven.

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Nexen N Blue ECO

Questions and Answers for the Nexen N Blue ECO

2016-04-19 - Who makes this tyre?

Nexen make the Nexen N'Blue ECO tyre.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

 
Size Price Range  
195/55 R15 £43.40 - £68.60 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £35.44 - £50.20 (33 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/60 R15 £44.54 - £46.80 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/65 R15 £40.09 - £75.70 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 57 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Nexen N Blue ECO Reviews

Given 71% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Clio 1.5 dCi 86 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Just put them on the front of a Clio III on 195/50/16. Very good value ! Good grip on the dry, surprisingly good on the wet, no understeering even on roundabouts if you don't drive like hell.
Noise is bearable. Response is alright. Braking lenght seems a bit long, the ABS system seems to work a bit more...
If they last at least 20 000 km it will be a great value.
1 | - tyre reviewed on May 7, 2014   
Given 63% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic (175/65 R14 H) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Not bad cheap tire, very good value for money buy. Negative sides are noise, which gets to you on long rides and wear. Their thread depth is nothing to write home about from new, let alone after 5, 10k miles. Best thing abut them is how they handle when cornering: very assured, no understeer whatsoever, they literally feel grippy. Wet braking is decent, dry braking is nothing spectacular, but nothing dangerous as well. Fuel consumption is very low, even unrealistic.
1 | - tyre reviewed on April 13, 2016   

Latest Nexen N Blue ECO Reviews

Given 63% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic (175/65 R14 H) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Not bad cheap tire, very good value for money buy. Negative sides are noise, which gets to you on long rides and wear. Their thread depth is nothing to write home about from new, let alone after 5, 10k miles. Best thing abut them is how they handle when cornering: very assured, no understeer whatsoever, they literally feel grippy. Wet braking is decent, dry braking is nothing spectacular, but nothing dangerous as well. Fuel consumption is very low, even unrealistic.
1 | - tyre reviewed on April 13, 2016   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota AYGO (155/65 R14 T) on mostly country roads for 11,838 average miles
Just buy it !
0 | - tyre reviewed on February 27, 2016   
Given 50% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Avensis (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 11,000 easy going miles
I purchased a full set last year when a friend recommended them. Usually I manage between 18 - 24k on a set of tyres however these Nexens have 11k miles under their belt and I've just replaced them. After 6 months I rotated front to back as the fronts were down to 3mm. Dry grip is good but in the wet they have very little traction and makes driving "interesting". The only good point with these tyres is the way they deal with standing water when driving in a straight line - the huge width of the grooves displaces all the water and hydroplaning never happens. I've reverted back to Maxxis tyres as I had a set before the Nexens and they gave me 18k miles and the wet grip is phenomenal for the price.
0 | - tyre reviewed on December 18, 2015   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus 2.0 TDCI Titanium (225/45 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 19,000 average miles
for the money these are a 1st class tyre, 19k miles on the front of 2.0tdci focus says it all, good comfort and quiet.
0 | - tyre reviewed on December 9, 2015   
Given 41% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Elgrand Rider 3.5L (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 13,000 spirited miles
I had a new set put on when I purchased my van. They have performed well in terms of grip, but the wear is pitiful. I've done 13,000 miles, the fronts are on the limit and the rears are down to 3mm. I don't buy budget tyres for this reason, it's a false economy, spend £20-30 more per tyre and get 3 times the lifespan, it's a no-brainier.
0 | - tyre reviewed on October 28, 2015   

See all 19 customer reviews of the Nexen N Blue ECO (newest first) >>

Advertisement