tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Nexen N Blue ECO


Show all: Nexen tyres, Passenger Car Summer Touring tyres
The Nexen N Blue ECO is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 10 tyre reviews averaging 83% over 79,500 miles driven.
 


Nexen N Blue ECO
Dry Grip
91%

Wet Grip
82%

Road Feedback
81%

Progressiveness
78%

Wear
83%

Comfort
81%

Buy again
86%


 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £45.50 - £51.20 (4 prices)
205/55 R16 £46.20 - £55.20 (3 prices)
Available in 49 tyre sizes - View all.

Tyre Test Results:

Nexen N Blue ECO Reviews

Given 71% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Clio 1.5 dCi 86 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Just put them on the front of a Clio III on 195/50/16. Very good value ! Good grip on the dry, surprisingly good on the wet, no understeering even on roundabouts if you don't drive like hell.
Noise is bearable. Response is alright. Braking lenght seems a bit long, the ABS system seems to work a bit more...
If they last at least 20 000 km it will be a great value.
tyre reviewed on May 7, 2014   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Astra SRi 1.7 CDTi 110 (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
Having had these on my Astra for nearly 7 months and done around 6000 miles I'm very happy with them. Considering the poor weather we have had over the winter these have held the road well in all conditions, there just has good has premium brand tyres without the hefty price tag. There quieter than I expected and very comfortable. 6000 miles in and they have hardly worn, should get around 25-30k out of them.

Will be purchasing these again when these need replacing.
tyre reviewed on April 8, 2014   
Looking to buy the Nexen N Blue ECO? Click here to search for the best price for the Nexen N Blue ECO or any other tyre.
 
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Ford KA 1.3 (165-60-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
I have fitted these to my son`s Ka replacing Uniroyals that had lasted and lasted until sidewalls were cracking. Put Nexen on as had been using this make on my Focus ST to great effect. Given the last few months of heavy rain the grip from these tyres has been outstanding. Several months on there is no noticeable wear and the car is a pleasure to drive.
tyre reviewed on March 19, 2014   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot 306 HDI (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
fantastic tyre seems to compliment my car a treat, nice tread line, quiet ,and all round good handling in wet and dry, cant comment on wear yet but seems to be wearing fine, a pretty decent tyre from nexen who are making a good name for themselves and offering value for money tyres to suit all budgets, will most definetly buy again,cheers nexen
tyre reviewed on September 16, 2013   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Astra SRi (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
I purchased 4 of these has my front 2 tyres needed replacing and I had 2 nasty Sunew tyers on the back. I was quite shocked at how good these tyres are compared to the premium brand tyres. They hold the road very well in both dry and wet conditions. I can't comment on wear has I've only done 1000 miles on them so far, I'll come back to how good the wear is when I've done a few more miles.

Considering they have a 75 db rating, they are considerably quiet and the ride is comfortable. I have 225/50/17's fitted and for £66 a tyre fully fitted I'm well impressed. I'll definately be buying again if tyre wear is good.
tyre reviewed on September 9, 2013   
Given 48% (breakdown) while driving a Kia Motors Cerato Forte (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2,000 easy going miles
these tyres are the worst tyres I have ever experienced in 40 years of motoring
tyre reviewed on August 7, 2013   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 1 series 2.0l Diesel (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Put theses on my 1 series BMW instead of the expensive run flats, got to be honest they have been on the car a little over 2 yrs, the car has covered over 20,000 with them & they have been fantastic. Road noise is so much better, grip is outstanding & the wear has been phenomenal. Will definatly be buying these again. The front two are still like new & the Rear two will probably require changing around winter just to get through it. £55 a tyre fitted instead of £250 a tyre?! Bargain!!
tyre reviewed on July 26, 2013   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Passat 1.9Tdi (205-60-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12,000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on February 14, 2013   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Kia Motors Carens crdi (205-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17,500 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on January 15, 2013   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot 406 HDi (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
Have now done 8000 miles with these tyres fitted to my Peugeot 406 estate, and there is still about 5.8 mm of tread on them, this means that I should get about 25000 miles out of them, which is very acceptable for the price ( I will not pay extortionate prices for tyres as I do not drive "On the limit"). I have used most makes of tyres in my lifetime, but have found these to be amongst the top 3 (Uniroyal is No 3 and Avons are No1). The lack of noise from them is superb, the rolling resistance is brilliant, and they have good dry and wet grip with good feedback. For the price they are excellent. Nice one NEXEN
tyre reviewed on November 3, 2012   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: