tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Nexen N3000


Show all: Nexen tyres, Passenger Car Summer High Performance tyres
The Nexen N3000 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 39 tyre reviews averaging 65% over 675,482 miles driven.
 


Nexen N3000
Dry Grip
75%

Wet Grip
56%

Road Feedback
64%

Progressiveness
64%

Wear
66%

Comfort
68%

Buy again
63%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £52.00 - £52.00 (1 prices)
225/45 R17 £71.70 - £71.70 (1 prices)
225/40 R18 £68.50 - £95.00 (2 prices)
235/35 R19 £100.40 - £117.50 (2 prices)
Available in 31 tyre sizes - View all.

Tyre Test Results:

Nexen N3000 Reviews

Given 59% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 525i (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on February 6, 2014   
Given 43% (breakdown) while driving a Jaguar XKR (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 easy going miles
I think with these tyres it depends on the car you own. I have recently purchased a Jaguar XKR which has new N300 fitted. Even on the test drvie with dry roads acceleraring from a roundabout the back end let go and slid.

I have not had them on the car long but I personally have no confidence in these tyres for a poweful car and as such within a week of ownership they are coming off and to be replaced with eitherContinentals which are buy far the best tyres I have ever used or P Zeros
tyre reviewed on January 31, 2014   
Looking to buy the Nexen N3000? Click here to search for the best price for the Nexen N3000 or any other tyre.
 
Given 0% (breakdown) while driving a Holden Ute SS (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25 spirited miles
Had these tyres on my ve commodore ute, for approximatly 50km
Were by far the worst tyres I have ever used. Drove straight back
to the tyre shop and replaced them. My rear end at speed was swaying
like an overloaded tray back ute.
tyre reviewed on January 20, 2014   
Given 63% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen bora tdi (195-65-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32,000 average miles
Use for 32000 miles. All bold on edges. Been swapped front / rear twice still have 4 mm in the main area. Could do with more grip and that's with a 100 bora tdi bora, the torque over whelks the tyre when cornering and on the go pedal. Not to bad a tyre , but for a budget tyre , I was told they are. Weaker on the edges.
tyre reviewed on October 14, 2013   
Given 67% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Corolla (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
Although have only had these tyres on the front of a 09 Corolla for less than 6 months, I can already say, I really like these tyres. They hold the corner way better than my previous tyres which was Sumitomo HTR 55Z.

Overall, I'd have to agree about the wet weather, these tyres feel like there is a non-existent grip when it is raining. But in the dry, it really made a couple of people have a look at me, having to see a Corolla overtake them half way through a corner.
tyre reviewed on September 2, 2013   
Given 64% (breakdown) while driving a Dodge stratus rt coupe 3.0 (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
I've had a few sets of these tyres. These tyres are good on dry road but don't drive on the freeway in the rain, horrible in rain, don't feel safe, like they don't touch the road just riding on water. Only drive this car on sunny days so it doesn't bother me.
tyre reviewed on August 7, 2013   
Given 0% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Fabia 1.4TDi (205-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Fabia TDI

Just bought 2 for the front replacing 2 Avon VZ. Only driven a few miles and immediate notice that far quieter, firm handling and smoothed out bumps in the road.
Much better than the Avons that had been on just over a year but had to be replaced.
tyre reviewed on July 30, 2013   
Given 37% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota MK2 MR2 NA (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10,000 spirited miles
I bought 2 of these tires for my MR2 MK2. On the rear.
Probably the worst tires on the planet.
Wet traction 0
Dry traction 6 and they "whistle"

THESE TYRES SUCKS
tyre reviewed on July 8, 2013   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Audi Audi 2.7TDI 180HP manual (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35,000 average miles
we purchased theses tyres for A6 2006 2.7TDI I expect just asian tyres for year

BUT
and what a surprise ;-) much better than any of premium - now on 3 years
definitely recommended for every one!!!
SUPERB best brand what we had NEXEN N3000

now they have 35000 miles and still 3-4mm legal limit!!!

now looking again for NEXEN !!!

now we look for NEXEN Nblue ECO

tyre reviewed on April 1, 2013   
Given 47% (breakdown) while driving a Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Had these on the front after about 5000 miles the side walls started to crack on both tyres and 1 developed a buldge with 5mm of tread left. Dry grip is very good sticks to the road when cornering. In the wet seems fairly good on the motorway (M1)no twiching. The problem is when going around a bend in the wet, one second you feel like they are gripping then they just let go and yours sideway's.! These are good when new but the more you progress the worse it gets. looking to change these for Pirelli Zero Nero or Yokohama S drive or Prada Spec 2
tyre reviewed on December 8, 2012   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: