tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Nexen N6000


Show all: Nexen tyres, Passenger Car Summer Ultra High Performance tyres
The Nexen N6000 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 48 tyre reviews averaging 72% over 438,662 miles driven.
 


Nexen N6000
Dry Grip
81%

Wet Grip
70%

Road Feedback
75%

Progressiveness
65%

Wear
68%

Comfort
75%

Buy again
67%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £46.00 - £53.90 (2 prices)
225/45 R17 £57.26 - £69.90 (3 prices)
225/40 R18 £63.67 - £69.90 (3 prices)
235/35 R19 £81.90 - £107.00 (3 prices)
Available in 37 tyre sizes - View all.

Nexen N6000 Reviews

Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus ST (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 8,000 spirited miles
I needed tyres when in the main dealer for a service/mot & was recommended these Nexen 6000's. Was pretty cautious & wanted to stick with the Conti's as my car is a Focus ST & get driven pretty hard at times.

I am so glad I went for these tyres. They are brilliant in the dry, wet & snow!
Cheap & easily as good as the original Conti's.

The only downside is the soft compound they are made of means that they do wear fairly quickly. But great tyre & have already replaced the Nexen with the same Nexen again.
tyre reviewed on April 2, 2014   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf R20 270 bhp 4wd (235-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
At budget price availability £87 as I write these are a 'steal' compared to other makes for my car!
I can't find better at the price!
There seems little compromise, except in extreme wet conditions.
tyre reviewed on February 28, 2014   
Looking to buy the Nexen N6000? Click here to search for the best price for the Nexen N6000 or any other tyre.
 
Given 57% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Astra 1.9 cdti 150hp (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Good budget all round tyres. Need running in a little before they come into effect, but that applies with most tyres. The wear is average (I got 16k out of them). When the tread is around 3mm, I did notice a significant reduction in grip, esp in damp/wet conditions but when warmed up, they seem to be hold up alright. Would recommend.
tyre reviewed on February 5, 2014   
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Lexus GS430 (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
A great budget tyre in my opinion. Bought as replacements for Pirelli P Zero Rosso's on my Lexus GS 430. The car is very heavy and powerful, and I was somewhat apprehensive. I have used Nexen N8000's on a Lexus GS before, which they were great in the Summer on both dry and wet roads but utterly useless in snow/ice/slush having 0% traction on snow. I'm currently driving in the UK and Germany on a real combination of roads from Autobahns at 100mph+ driving for long distances to "A" roads and town driving. I therefore faced the first snow in Germany with a sense of genuine dread but my fears were unfounded. The N6000's much much better than I could have hoped for. They performed excellently on snowy roads, and cope very well with high speed German Autobahn and UK motorway driving. They are comfortable, predictable and perform well in the wet. Noise levels don't seem to be much different than the Pirelli's they replaced. The jury is still out on wear levels, but all in all a great tyre for the money. I will almost certainly buy again.
tyre reviewed on December 21, 2013   
Given 70% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Vectra (205-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28,031 average miles
These tyres are noisey, but put the radio on... Whilst running these tyres our mpg (17 year old car) was comparable to the "out of factory" suggestions (55mpg). we had no scary moments under cornering or braking, so thats a plus! they lasted us 28k miles, which is apparantly excellent for Nexens. FYI, the fitter reccomended 32psi for the pressure (not a lot of places list psi's for aftermarket wheels)
tyre reviewed on October 11, 2013   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus Zetec (205-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 5,000 spirited miles
Much better than the low end/remould tyres out there. Was offered these as a mid range alternative & really impressed by them. Feel almost as good as the top end market at a fraction of the cost. Seem to have decent wet grip - had no issues so far.
tyre reviewed on October 9, 2013   
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Megane RS250 CUP (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
These tyres were fitted all round and were brand new when I got the car in June 13, I have been really impressed considering I'd never heard of the brand before and they give really good grip in dry and wet weather. Cant really compare noise levels as I've only had these tyres on this car, but its nice and quite on the motorway and the engine noise takes over on A and B roads were the driving is more 'spirited'. Only slight concern is wear on the fronts, but no matter what tyres I put on it, they are going to wear quickly (I've lost just on 3mm in 3 months), backs are still like brand new - would definitely buy these again
tyre reviewed on October 5, 2013   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Megane II Break 1.5dCI 105Hp (205-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 621 average miles
After reading many reviews, I chose to buy the Nexen, and I'm completely satisfied. Having done 1000Km the tire is exactly what we were looking for, a tire but not too soft, comfortable, no noise and we do not create surprises especially in the wet. Previously had a SV308 West Lake and the difference is huge. The value for money is really huge.
tyre reviewed on September 27, 2013   
Given 71% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo S60 D5 (185) (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3,000 average miles
These tyres replaced Continentals costing £145 per corner, and I really am impressed by the way they perform. My main worry was road noise (I once bought some Wan Li's for a Vauxhall and they were dire) the Nexens are slightly noisier than the previous tyres, but only slightly. Grip in the wet and dry is first class, and they have yet to make me doubt my decision to buy.
Wear seems to be holding up well on the front drive wheels, but, like another reviewer here, the only downside to ownership is a dip of around 4mpg over the Contis.
Happy with them, and would buy them again.
tyre reviewed on August 22, 2013   
Given 82% (breakdown) while driving a Saab Automobile 9 3 Aero HOT (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Only had these tyres on for about 500 miles so far I'm impressed dry grip I can't fault wet grip alot better than some more expensive tyres I've had in the past.
I read alot of reviews before I got these tyres it will be interesting to see how they last on the front of the Saab
tyre reviewed on May 1, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: