tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Nexen N8000

Show all: Nexen tyres, Passenger Car Summer Ultra High Performance tyres
The Nexen N8000 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 39 tyre reviews averaging 71% over 198,802 miles driven.

Nexen N8000
Dry Grip

Wet Grip

Road Feedback




Buy again

Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £43.95 - £48.90 (6 prices)
225/45 R17 £50.00 - £61.00 (8 prices)
225/40 R18 £51.00 - £67.10 (8 prices)
235/35 R19 £60.10 - £86.60 (4 prices)
Available in 91 tyre sizes - View all.

Nexen N8000 Reviews

Given 44% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3,140 average miles
Normally I would have bought Nexens everytime had the N6000 before I fitted the 8000 as they had been discontinued. But I've just taken inott he garage for a service and they did the all round checks. Both of the rears fitted back in May, I've done 3k on these are showing cables on the tyrewall. Always been correctly inflated and balanced and tracked. Motorway driving only. Doesn't make any sense. Really reluctant to buy again now.
tyre reviewed on September 23, 2015   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Ford S-Max (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10,000 average miles
Surprisingly good budget tyres for a Ford S-Max. Sidewalls are sufficiently stiff in 98 XL, unlike a lot of the "premium" competition, and the S-Max absolutely requires this because of its vast weight.

Made the mistake of putting some Goodyear Excellence on the front to replace a set of Nexens, which made it handle like a French MPV and died within 10,000 miles. At £50 a corner the Nexens are a bargain as well.
tyre reviewed on August 7, 2015   
Looking to buy the Nexen N8000? Click here to search for the best price for the Nexen N8000 or any other tyre.
Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 550i. 2006 (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
Fitted all around om BMW 550i. Second set afet N6000 was deleted. No problems at all. Would recommend 100%.
tyre reviewed on June 9, 2015   
Given 46% (breakdown) while driving a Audi TT (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 600 average miles
Do not like them at all. Put a set of these on my TT in a moment of skintness and it was a huge mistake. The car now has no lateral grip in the dry and the tyre walls are so soft that it wobbles and leans around corners and exhibits massive understeer.

The ride is extremely floaty, vague and imprecise, yet every single bump seems to be transmitted into the cabin. Car doesn't feel like it's travelling in a straight line and doesn't ride smoothly.

The only saving grace is they're very good at dealing with wet roads.

Will be replacing the front tyres with something decent as soon as I can put the funds together.
tyre reviewed on May 20, 2015   
Given 46% (breakdown) while driving a Mitsubishi Evolution (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
I've used this set of tyres for a month or so.

The dry grip is there but it's just not enough for me. The tyre really shines in wet condition. I can drive up to 160-170KM/H during heavy pour. Thanks to its large grooves.

The downside of this tyre is the sidewall is way too soft.They should categorized this tyre under comfort not UHP.
tyre reviewed on December 22, 2014   
Given 71% (breakdown) while driving a Kia Motors (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11,000 average miles
The tyres were bought to replace Nexen7000 which gripped well wet or dry but wore to the point of needing replacement after just 8000 miles, being driven by my wife and myself at a steady pace. The other problem was cracking around the shoulders and tread. Unfortunately the nexen 8000 is cracking just the same. At least were getting to 11000 miles now the tyres need replacing again. Looking for an alternative now.
tyre reviewed on December 20, 2014   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Yeti (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
These are great tyres, better in most respects over the Dunlop SP01's they replaced. Only Mpg suffers in comparison. Otherwise, handling, feedback, comfort and noise are all better. Incredible as they were less than half the price. The wear seems good, with no change to tread and resisting picking up nails/metal shards in the 8 weeks I've had them (the Dunlops were magnets, maybe I was unlucky with them!)
tyre reviewed on December 6, 2014   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a BMW M3 (275-30-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Absolutely love them. I bought them for the back on my e46 M3, pushing 362 bhp, my car has never gripped so well, we or dry. I had michiline ps2 but they didn't last much.. Couldn't be happier with these
tyre reviewed on November 22, 2014   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a BMW E46 M3 (275-30-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
These tyres are amazing, really, I had michiline ps2 on the rear and had worn all too quickly, this tyre was a great surprize. I had read the reviews and decided to give them a go. Once the initial break in period had passed, these tyres gripped like a mofo on wet and dry, I really recommend them
tyre reviewed on November 21, 2014   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a Subaru wrx turbo (215-35-18-W)
Driving on track for 1,000 spirited miles
Better than anything else I've put on my 400 bhp track day scooby 1997 :)
Happy days :)
tyre reviewed on November 15, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!

Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Speed Rating: