Nexen N8000

Dry Grip 82%
Wet Grip 78%
Road Feedback 69%
Progressiveness 66%
Wear 70%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 73%
Nexen N8000

The Nexen N8000 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 56 tyre reviews averaging 74% over 363,727 miles driven.

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
215/55 R16 97W XL   C C 74  
215/45 R17 91W XL   E C 71  
225/45 R17 94W XL   E C 74  
245/45 R17 99W XL   C C 74 11.80kgs
255/35 R18 94Y   C C 74  
255/35 R18 94Y XL   C C 74  
225/40 R18 92Y   C C 74  
235/40 R18 95Y   E B 74  
245/45 R18 100Y   C C 74  
235/50 R18 101W   C C 74  
275/35 R19 100W          
245/40 R19 98W   E C 74  
255/40 R19 100Y XL   E C 74  

Questions and Answers for the Nexen N8000

2016-03-26 - Just put 4 n8000 on my audi a4. Why are they so noisey is that normal????

While the Nexen N8000 hasn't been featured in a test in recent years, in one test in 2013 is was particularly recommended as a quiet tyre (details can be found here. Depending on just how noisy the new tyre is, we'd suggest getting your alignment checked to ensure even wear, or checking the pressures.
One thing worth noting is that a lot of noise comes from tread pattern, so all other things being equal, a tyre with more tread depth will be noisier.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

 
Size Price Range  
205/45 R17 £54.50 - £66.20 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/45 R17 £47.20 - £54.11 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £47.10 - £72.00 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R18 £62.26 - £65.20 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R18 £56.92 - £69.17 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/45 R17 £51.28 - £59.97 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
265/30 R19 £80.00 - £86.60 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 53 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Nexen N8000 Reviews

Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 3,200 spirited miles
Had these fitted 3,200 miles ago downgraded from Continental Sport Contact 5. Can say nothing bad really. Handle pretty good, very quiet not as quiet as the Continental but you get what you pay for. (Im not going to spend and extra £70 per corner just to cut the road noise down a little by 2db) Rather just buy a car which generally gives low road noise (Mercedes, Rangerover, Jaguar)
People say they are Budget tyres but they actually are Mid-Rage a key supplier to many of the leading car manufacturers such as Hyundai, Kia, Vauxhall, Volkswagen, Chevrolet, Corvette (do your research you will be shocked) This is the main reason I purchased them
I have done over 3000 miles and the tread is exactly the same mileage wise they seem like they will last forever.
Highly recommended, Will definitely buy again!
7 | - tyre reviewed on May 2, 2016   
Given 78% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Leon FR+ (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,500 average miles
Bought these to replace my ps3s, which were amazing in wet and dry conditions, however budget constraints meant had to replace with something cheaper. Initially for the first 500 miles or so they were awful, then after dropping my tyre pressure and they had worn in, they have started to perform well, pretty grippy in wet and dry conditions, can confidently hit bends at similar speeds with ps3s on, will probably try something else but for the money well worth it, far better than other budget brands hands down! Give them a try if you're on a budget, you don't b disappointed.
6 | - tyre reviewed on March 28, 2016   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (225/45 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 2,000 spirited miles
EXCELLENT 10/10 Changed from terrible Altenzo tyres now this one is very good. Next im try "NEXEN N FERA SU1"
4 | - tyre reviewed on December 14, 2015   

Latest Nexen N8000 Reviews

Given 72% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn DS3 THP 150 (205/45 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 700 average miles
Before buying, I read many reviews on this tyre and I can confirm the qualities and downsides of this tire. That is, they ride very quietly and comfortably, however steering precision is poor as a result of soft walls. In a sports cars, you may want a premium brand if you don't want to lose agility. On the other hand, they can be highly recommended for low powered cars and if low cost is a priority. I'm happy for having saved a lot of money choosing them over the Michelins Pilot Exalto 2 that come originally in my car, although these are undoubtedly better tyres.
-2 | - tyre reviewed on July 30, 2016   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 530i M sport (275/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 25 average miles
Great tyres which I would recommend for anyone driving an E60 BMW. Very comfortable and quiet. Great grip in the dry and in wet conditions. My vehicle has nearly 300bhp and these tyres coped very well with the power. I had previously run on Conti's which I must admit are sheer class, particularly in wet conditions but these Nexen Tyres were just as good and for a fraction of the price. The only difference is that with the Conti's, the traction control warning light never engaged but it did on a few occasions with the Nexen's although this was nothing serious to worry about. These tyres suited my vehicle perfectly and were recommended to me by a tyre specialist - he was spot on! Great tyres in terms of wear too with my rear tyres getting nearly 25,000 miles.
0 | - tyre reviewed on July 25, 2016   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 330d M Sport (275/30 R19) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I have been pleasantly surprised with these tyres, they hold the road very well in the dry and seem to be hardly wearing. More than enough grip to have confidence on country roads and I have no reservations about using them on my Nurburgring trip this year.
-1 | - tyre reviewed on June 14, 2016   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Hyundai Sonata LF 2.0 2016 (245/35 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Use before Pirelli P Zero, F1A2...
They are all noiser than these N8000.
Price wise, N8000 is just a friction of them.
One pc of Pirelli P Zero i could have bought 2pcs of N8000.
Of course it is made from different country. One is germany the another one is korea.
Good and bad, N8000 definitely is a quieter tyres. Grip wise a little inferior to P Zero for sure.
Definitely will go for N8000!!!
0 | - tyre reviewed on June 9, 2016   
Given 67% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Yeti (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 25,000 easy going miles
I posted a review of these on my Skoda Yeti in December 2014. My thoughts on these excellent tyres haven't changed. They grip well in the dry and are ok in the wet but I hasten toadd,I'm a arefuldriver, not sporty by any stretch.
They have only just got to the point where I am replacing them after over 25000 miles (40000 km). So I am putting 4 more on my little monster, for under £210 fully fitted, which is £80 less than I paid for them late 2014! A bargain without doubt.
1 | - tyre reviewed on May 16, 2016   

See all 56 customer reviews of the Nexen N8000 (newest first) >>

Write a customer review >>
Advertisement