Nexen N8000

Dry Grip 82%
Wet Grip 78%
Road Feedback 69%
Progressiveness 65%
Wear 68%
Comfort 79%
Buy again 72%
Nexen N8000

The Nexen N8000 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Show all

Tyre review data from 52 tyre reviews averaging 73% over 360,002 miles driven.

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
215/55 R16 97W XL   C C 74  
215/45 R17 91W XL   E C 71  
225/45 R17 94W XL   E C 74  
245/45 R17 99W XL   C C 74 11.80kgs
255/35 R18 94Y   C C 74  
255/35 R18 94Y XL   C C 74  
225/40 R18 92Y   C C 74  
235/40 R18 95Y   E B 74  
245/45 R18 100Y   C C 74  
235/50 R18 101W   C C 74  
275/35 R19 100W          
245/40 R19 98W   E C 74  
255/40 R19 100Y XL   E C 74  

Questions and Answers for the Nexen N8000

2016-03-26 - Just put 4 n8000 on my audi a4. Why are they so noisey is that normal????

While the Nexen N8000 hasn't been featured in a test in recent years, in one test in 2013 is was particularly recommended as a quiet tyre (details can be found here. Depending on just how noisy the new tyre is, we'd suggest getting your alignment checked to ensure even wear, or checking the pressures.
One thing worth noting is that a lot of noise comes from tread pattern, so all other things being equal, a tyre with more tread depth will be noisier.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

 
Size Price Range  
215/45 R17 £48.92 - £63.20 (11 prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £48.16 - £64.50 (11 prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £44.26 - £66.00 (12 prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R18 £62.26 - £74.40 (7 prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R18 £62.83 - £73.10 (6 prices) Compare Prices >>
235/45 R17 £51.28 - £67.30 (11 prices) Compare Prices >>
265/30 R19 £72.41 - £85.30 (6 prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 53 tyre sizes - View all.

Nexen N8000 Reviews

Given 67% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Yeti (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 25,000 easy going miles
I posted a review of these on my Skoda Yeti in December 2014. My thoughts on these excellent tyres haven't changed. They grip well in the dry and are ok in the wet but I hasten toadd,I'm a arefuldriver, not sporty by any stretch.
They have only just got to the point where I am replacing them after over 25000 miles (40000 km). So I am putting 4 more on my little monster, for under £210 fully fitted, which is £80 less than I paid for them late 2014! A bargain without doubt.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on May 16, 2016   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Subaru Impreza WRX STI (235/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 300 spirited miles
These are a massively underrated tyre. It may not have won many of the tests that it's been in but that fact that it's been up there competing with the big boys in so many tests says a lot.

Running these as a temporary tyre on a 2008 Subaru Impreza STI which naturally destroys tyres so I'm yet to see how long these will last (only been on the car for ~200 miles so far). They do seem to have a bit of flex on the car when cornering compared to the Dunlop Sport Maxx's that were removed but these were down to the limit so were very flat! Will see how they are after a 500 mile run in on the corners and will update if they do get better but so far, quite surprised by these considering they cost ~£50 a corner on 17s!

Massive strong point is the water clearance on these... they are genuinely not affected by any water on the road so top marks here! Much better than the Dunlop Sport Maxx on water. Please note, they have no rim protection so don't look that meaty on the car.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on May 11, 2016   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 3,200 spirited miles
Had these fitted 3,200 miles ago downgraded from Continental Sport Contact 5. Can say nothing bad really. Handle pretty good, very quiet not as quiet as the Continental but you get what you pay for. (Im not going to spend and extra £70 per corner just to cut the road noise down a little by 2db) Rather just buy a car which generally gives low road noise (Mercedes, Rangerover, Jaguar)
People say they are Budget tyres but they actually are Mid-Rage a key supplier to many of the leading car manufacturers such as Hyundai, Kia, Vauxhall, Volkswagen, Chevrolet, Corvette (do your research you will be shocked) This is the main reason I purchased them
I have done over 3000 miles and the tread is exactly the same mileage wise they seem like they will last forever.
Highly recommended, Will definitely buy again!
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on May 2, 2016   
Given 78% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Leon FR+ (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,500 average miles
Bought these to replace my ps3s, which were amazing in wet and dry conditions, however budget constraints meant had to replace with something cheaper. Initially for the first 500 miles or so they were awful, then after dropping my tyre pressure and they had worn in, they have started to perform well, pretty grippy in wet and dry conditions, can confidently hit bends at similar speeds with ps3s on, will probably try something else but for the money well worth it, far better than other budget brands hands down! Give them a try if you're on a budget, you don't b disappointed.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on March 28, 2016   
Given 46% (breakdown) while driving a Saab Automobile 2.0T (210bhp) (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
These tyres are nothing short of dangerous in the wet. They were greatly recommended so I put them on our A170 and 93 Sport 20t with Hersch. Frightened out my wits on first drive in the wet. Two other expert drivers confirmed same. Car wants to go straight on and slides on rou dabouts, .even at moderate speeds. Replaced for safety
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on February 24, 2016   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Leon Cupra R 275bhp (235/40 R18) on mostly town for 9,400 spirited miles
Fited these tires to a friends cupra , didnt expected to cope so well with the power , very good dry grip , and similar in the wet , definitely will buy again
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2016   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a BMW (255/35 R18 V) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
I put these tyres on before a 1500 mile trip over Xmas to Scotland from the south of England. I was a little dubious due to the branding and not many reviews on the larger sized tyres online.

Over all the tyres were outstanding on a combination of roads and hitting every type of weather possible. I was overally impressed with the way you could throw the car around in country lanes in the dry wet and even snow, they replaced a set of Bridgestone potenza standard issued by Bmw.

The road noise is pretty non existent on motorways also, I have a pair of Michelin efficient on the front and these will be replaced by nexen's at there change interval.

Overall I am thoroughly impressed with them and would happily recommended to family and friends due to price, comfort and grip factoring in at £128 for a pair.

I would and will buy again.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on December 28, 2015   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (225/45 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 2,000 spirited miles
EXCELLENT 10/10 Changed from terrible Altenzo tyres now this one is very good. Next im try "NEXEN N FERA SU1"
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on December 14, 2015   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Fiat Coupe 20 Valve Turbo (205/50 R16 W) on mostly country roads for 45,000 spirited miles
Previously fitted tyres were Falken 452's. These Nexen N8000 totally trounce the Falkens. Not regretted buying another great mid range tyre. Why buy pemium ?? These N8000 last 20k before a change is required at 3mm tread left. Second set now on.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on December 8, 2015   
Given 34% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A4 1.8T S Line (245/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 35,000 average miles
By far the WORST tyre I have ever bought for my Audi A4 (B8). Both dry AND wet grip is absolutely HORRENDOUS, i feel like my car will skid at anytime, i don't dare to drive above 50km/h on a regular turn, or go above 130km/h on straight roads. It is so bad that i feel it should be banned from ever being sold again due to safety concerns.

Tyres are also noisy and uncomfortable and only gets a lot worse in time.

The only good thing about them is that they last, tread wear is good, oh it's quite cheap, but even if they're provided to me for free next change, i would say HELL NO.

My suggestion is to stick with the well known brands and not crappy Korean ones, they're just not there yet in terms of quality.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on December 3, 2015   
Advertisement