Nokian Line

Dry Grip 93%
Wet Grip 91%
Road Feedback 90%
Handling 90%
Wear 84%
Comfort 87%
Buy again 85%
 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £40.80 - £67.00 (21 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £51.58 - £78.00 (22 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £67.10 - £68.80 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/55 R16 £75.14 - £117.00 (14 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 32 tyre sizes - View all.

Nokian Line Reviews (newest first) - Page 3

Given 57% while driving a Audi A4 (225/55 R16 W) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
Very bad result for Comfort, Im disappointed :(
1 - tyre reviewed on March 18, 2017   
Given 93% while driving a Audi A4 2.8 quattro (205/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 9,000 spirited miles
I fitted these to my Audi A4 Quattro to replace a set of Cooper Zeons which were okay, no complaints but I knew I could do better.
After seeing all the rave reviews I was interested, and spent some time researching the company, looking at their website and seeing how they tested their tyres.
I came to the conclusion that if they can work well in Finland they should be fine in Somerset where I have to deal with lots of muddy and bumpy and wet country lanes.
I was hoping to wait until we had some snow to do a review, but as it may never snow again, I decided to do it now.
The first thing I noticed was the noise (or lack of it) I was hammering down the A303 and I could hear this noise - a sort of whining that I had never noticed before, on the Coopers or the Michelins. It took me a while to figure out that it was the sound of the engine. This had previously been drowned out by tyre noise.
So they are super quiet. The ride is comfortable and stable. Grip on a Quattro is superb anyway but I can say that these are smoother and more progressive than the previous candidates with great responsiveness. I realise now how woolly the Coopers were. Grip in wet and dry is outstanding.
I have had them for about a year and a half now and wear is very acceptable and even.
I think they are the best tyres I have used on my Quattros. I used to use Contis and these are better than them too. Maybe the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 would match them, but they cost a lot more.
I shall definately buy them again when it is time. Highly recommended.
13 - tyre reviewed on March 6, 2017   
Given 97% while driving a Ford Fiesta (195/50 R15 V) on mostly town for 60,000 average miles
Wonderful tyre. I now have these on both of the family cars after being initially recommended them by my local garage. Great grip in both dry and wet conditions with traction that installs confidence when driving. When you drive passengers like your children on a school run you need the reassurance of a quality tyre and not some cheap rubber that could cost you dearly. I simply will not buy anything else. Wear rates are even across the life of the tyre and they retain great grip until they reach the end of their life. Priced very competitively they easily out perform the more costly Pirellis I used before them.
9 - tyre reviewed on December 11, 2016   
Given 100% while driving a Rover 820 Si Automatic (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 34,450 average miles
Habe bis jetzt gut 57.000 km aus diesen Reifen herausgeholt!!! Meistens entspanntes Fahren natürlich, aber mit einigen intensiven Momenten dazwischen. Ich kann ohne weiteres behaupten, dass dies die besten Reifen sind, die ich je an meinem Rover 820 hatte. Sie sind jetzt 2mm runter – aber was soll man nach so vielen Kilometern sagen?
Bleiben definitiv oben auf meiner Liste – absolut beeindruckend.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 17, 2016   
Given 94% while driving a Mazda 6 (205/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 7,000 average miles
Ich habe damals diese Nokian gekauft um meine 4 Michelin Primacys zu ersetzen, die im März 2015 an ihr Lebensende gekommen waren.
Meine Wahl fiel auf diese Reifen aufgrund einiger Rezensionen hier auf dieser Seite, und heute bin ich Nokian-Fan und fahre sie seit über 9 Monaten.
Es erschließt sich mir nicht, wie sie einen Reifen entwickeln konnten, der so guten Grip bei Nässe und Trockenheit hat, sich noch weicher fahren lässt als mein voriger Michelin, und dennoch ein Super Handling bietet, ohne ausbrechende Reifen, wenn man mal etwas schneller in den Kreisverkehr geht.
Sie bieten wirklich ein weicheres Fahrgefühl als die Michelin-Reifen und sorgen für ein angenehmeres Fahren. Der Verschleiß sieht mir bisher auch ganz anständig aus.
Die hier sind von nun an meine erste Wahl. Ich bin so beeindruckt von der Marke, dass ich entschieden habe, auch den Nokian WR D4er Winterreifen zu kaufen, und die sind ebenfalls erstklassig.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 17, 2016   
Given 97% while driving a Mercedes Benz C180 (225/55 R16) on mostly town for 6,500 easy going miles
Ich komme aus Singapur und gerade ist dort Sommer mit heftigen Regenfällen jeden Tag. Ich habe im Februar 2015 an meinem Mercedes C180 die serienmäßigen Reifen, Michelin Energysaver, gegen die Nokian-Serie getauscht, und bin seitdem etwa 10.000 km gefahren.
Die Nokian-Serie hat einen sehr guten Grip bei Trockenheit wie Nässe. Wenn ich bei den Energysavern auf nasser Fahrbahn hart in die Bremsen stieg, ging das ABS an und ließ mich vorwärts rutschen. Es gab mehrfach Momente, in denen mir das Herz in die Hose gerutscht ist. Mit den Nokians gibt es solche Probleme nicht. Fantastischer Grip auf nassen Straßen. Der Verschleiß ist auch gut, kann kaum Abrieb erkennen nach 10.000 km hauptsächlich in der Stadt.
Allerdings sind die Reifen aus der Nokian-Reihe lauter im Vergleich zu den Energysavern. Ich vermute das liegt an der besseren Traktion und damit kann ich leben. Zudem ist der Nokian günstiger als die Michelins oder Contis mit demselben Leistungsspektrum. Ich werde diese Reifen definitiv wieder kaufen, wenn ich sie in Singapur finde. Ist ziemlich traurig, dass es hier bei uns keinen Händler gibt.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 17, 2016   
Given 100% while driving a Rover 820 Si Automatic (195/65 R16) on a combination of roads for 34,450 average miles
J'ai fait 35,450 miles avec eux !!! La plupart du temps avec une conduite détendue, bien sûr, mais avec quelques moments énergiques entre les deux. Je peux facilement dire que ce sont les meilleurs pneus que j'ai jamais eu sur ma Rover 820, il reste 2mm mais après 57,000 km que pourriez-vous demander de plus?

Sûr de repartir à nouveau avec - absolument incroyables.
0 - tyre reviewed on July 26, 2016   
Given 94% while driving a Mazda 6 (205/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 7,000 average miles
J'ai pris ces Nokian Line pour remplacer 4 Michelin Primacy qui étaient arrivés en fin de vie en Mars 2015.
J'ai choisi ces pneus lors de l'examen sur ce site et maintenant je suis un fan converti de Nokian, après les avoir eu un peu plus de 9 mois.
Je n'arrive pas à comprendre comment ils ont pratiquement obtenu un pneu avec une si bonne adhérence sur le mouillé et le sec, offrant une conduite plus souple que le précédent Michelin, tout en offrant une grande tenue de route sans soupçon que les pneus lâchent quand on rentre dans les ronds-points avec un peu de vitesse, est au-delà de moi.
Ils offrent vraiment un roulage beaucoup plus doux que le Michelin, donnant un côté plus confortable à la voiture, et donc l'usure semble être très acceptable.
Ceux-ci seront mon choix préféré à partir de maintenant et je suis tellement impressionné par la marque, que j'ai aussi décidé d'acheter des pneus d'hiver Nokian WR D4 et ceux-ci sont aussi très bons.
1 - tyre reviewed on July 26, 2016   
Given 97% while driving a Mercedes Benz C180 (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 6,500 easy going miles
Je suis de Singapour et il pleut beaucoup tous les jours d'été. J'ai remplacé mes pneus d'origine, des Michelin Energysaver, par des Nokian Line sur ma Mercedes C180 le 15 février et j'ai fait depuis environ 10.000 km.

Le Nokian Line a de très bonnes adhérences sur sec et mouillé. Pour les Energysaver, chaque fois que j'écrasais mes freins sur route mouillée, l'ABS de la voiture se mettait en route et je glissais de l'avant. J'ai eu pas mal de frayeurs par moments. Avec le Nokian Line, aucun de ces problèmes, l'adhérence est fantastique sur les routes mouillées. L'usure est également bonne, pratiquement aucune usure après 10.000 km principalement de la conduite en ville.

Toutefois, par rapport aux Energysaver,le Nokian Line est plus bruyant. Je suppose que c'est parce qu'il a une meilleure traction et je peux le supporter. En outre, le Nokian est moins cher que les Michelin ou les Conti de la même gamme de performance, je vais certainement acheter ces pneus à nouveau si je peux les trouver à Singapour. C'est tout à fait triste qu'il n'y ait pas un concessionnaire ici dans mon pays.
0 - tyre reviewed on July 26, 2016   
Given 94% while driving a Mazda 6 (205/55 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 7,000 average miles
I brought these Nokian Line's to replace 4 Michelin Primacy's that had come to the end of their life back in March 2015.
I chose these when reviewing tyres on this site and now I am a converted Nokian fan, having had them for just over 9 months.
Quite how they got a tyre to have such good grip in the wet and the dry, offer up a softer ride than the previous Michelin, yet offer great handling with no hint of tyre breaking away when going into roundabouts with a bit of speed, is beyond me.
They really offer up a lot softer ride than the Michelin's, giving a more comfortable ride in the car, and so far wear looks to be acceptable.
these will be my preferred choice from now on and I am so impressed with the brand, that I also decided to buy the Nokian WR D4's winter tyres and these too have been very good.
12 - tyre reviewed on January 16, 2016   
Advertisement